2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
SFRD-AR15 NEW Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope SFRD with Extra-High Mounting Ring for AR-15 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase NEW Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope SFRD with Extra-High Mounting Ring for AR-15 and other Red Dot Sights by Vortex.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

NEW Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope SFRD with Extra-High Mounting Ring for AR-15 Review - Page 9 - Reviews from 81 to 90 out of 181

Nice piece of gear

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: NA from no answer on Jun 13, 2011
Pros:  Functions as intended
Cons:  Would like multi reticle
Would recommend:  yes

NA wrote:

Works great for the price. I am not easy on gear, so if anyone was going to tear it up, it's me. I intended this to function at close ranges up to 100 yds. Works for that just fine. The dot is visible in bright sunlight, but green is best in daylight.

Was NA's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Vortex Strikefire/mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: harkemaj (verified customer) from Eagle Point Or. on Jun 11, 2011
Pros:  Easy to use controls / Clear glass / has stayed zeroed
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

harkemaj wrote:

This has been an excellent choice for the money. The controls work great easy to operate. The mount fit the gun as it should and will co-witness with iron sights. Will buy again.

Was harkemaj's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

vortex strikefire

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: hpeace (verified customer) from Ventura CA on Jun 5, 2011
Pros:  price, customer service, rugged contruction, easy to set up and manipulate
Cons:  dot problems
Would recommend:  yes

hpeace wrote:

I'm about to ship out my scope for the second time in one month. The first time the dot became "starbursty" after shooting about 40 .223 rounds. I received a new one. Vortex has great customer service by the way. I went out to the range yesterday and after shooting about 60 rounds (.223) the dot went out. I checked the battery compartment, that was secure. I pressed the on and off switch, nothing. So I started shooting again using my iron sights and after a round or two the dot came back. This happened three times while shooting 140 rounds. I was very disappointed. So I have to ship it back to Vortex this week and I hope they pick up the shipping cost this time.

Was hpeace's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 1

Great Value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jbreyer (verified customer) from Bartlett, TN on Jun 4, 2011
Pros:  Holds zero, quality materials and construction.
Cons:  Mount seems to come loose without locktite (not included)
Would recommend:  yes

jbreyer wrote:

Holds zero well. Easy to mount and sight. Mounting nut comes loose if you don't apply locktite. Quality seems on par with similiar much higher priced optics. All said this is a great value.

Was jbreyer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great Sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Sergeant V (verified customer) from Kennesaw GA on Jun 3, 2011
Cons:  Lense cap closure
Would recommend:  yes

Sergeant V wrote:

This is a great sight and great price. The sight was easy to set up and install. Zeroing was quick and easy and held true after literally hundreds of rounds. I bought it for my 14yr old daughters M&P 15/22. The only draw backs are that the flip-up caps do not close easily at all and often times come off completely when trying to close them. Also the 2x magnifier closes your sight picture to much in my opinion. Neither issue will keep me from getting one for my 10yr old son in the coming year. I highly recommend it for the money.

Was Sergeant V's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Vortex strikefire red dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: scott (verified customer) from walker, MI on May 28, 2011
Pros:  easy to install, looks great
Cons:  both red dot and green seem smudged
Would recommend:  yes

scott wrote:

Everything was simple to install. The elevated mount is definitely a plus.

Was scott's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

awsome

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: cmo4200 from akron on May 26, 2011
Pros:  everything
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

cmo4200 wrote:

This one awesome scope!

Was cmo4200's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 2

Vortex strike fire

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bigjim (verified customer) , NA, from seattle WA on May 21, 2011
Pros:  easy to mount and sight in
Cons:  Flip up caps are great until you need to close them. You have to work at getting them closed
Would recommend:  yes

bigjim wrote:

Haven't used the 2x magnifier yet, screwed it in the optics once and it really narrows the field of vision..

Was bigjim's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Need to use it a little more

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: SG (verified customer) , Outdoorsman, from Knoxville TN on May 13, 2011
Pros:  solid mount good lense for the money
Cons:  flip up scope caps will not stay secured
Would recommend:  yes

SG wrote:

I sighted this unit in last week was kindof difficult to get zeroed I need to work with it some more before I can honestly say it is a good sight.

Was SG's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good on a budget...

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: nhfoos (verified customer) from NH on May 13, 2011
Pros:  Price, features, asthetics, ease of use & setup
Cons:  Star dot effect with doubler off
Would recommend:  yes

nhfoos wrote:

This was easy to setup, works and looks great on my AR with high mount. if your on a tight budget, this Red/Green dot is the perfect choice. I'll have to contact Vortex about the star effect when the doubler is off but overall this sight has got me shooting 1/2" groups at 150 yards.

Was nhfoos's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 9 - NEW Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope SFRD with Extra-High Mounting Ring for AR-15 - UPC: 875874001619