2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
SFRD-Hunt Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope SFRD Hunting with Standard Height Mounting Ring is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope SFRD Hunting with Standard Height Mounting Ring and other Red Dot Sights by Vortex.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.4 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope SFRD Hunting with Standard Height Mounting Ring Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 41

Vortex Strikefire

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dmeiser0001 (verified customer) , USAF crew chief, from Shepherdsville, KY on Jun 1, 2012
Pros:  Great red dot for the money
Would recommend:  yes

dmeiser0001 wrote:

I purchased this to use on my AR and absolutely love it. Easy to use and still working great after 300+ rounds.

Was dmeiser0001's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Vortex Is the best red dot scope below the Aimpoint & Burris

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: slaton (verified customer) from Texarkana, Texas on Feb 21, 2012
Pros:  Great value for the money. Crisp Dot. Solid workmanship
Cons:  Button for night vision is sensative and in a bad spot
Would recommend:  yes

slaton wrote:

Works nearly as well as an aimpoint and for the money is worth getting in rather than spending nearly three times as much. If you want a solid scope and don't want to drain your pocket, this is the scope for you. This is no cheap knock off, I think it matches up well against the aimpoint or other higher dollar red dots.

Was slaton's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Great Scope for the price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mikestr (verified customer) , Avid shooter, from Bryant AR on Feb 3, 2012
Pros:  Price
Cons:  none yet
Would recommend:  yes

mikestr wrote:

The scope works great and you can beat the price

Was mikestr's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 2

Good value for your money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: cafuski (verified customer) , pro hunter, from chino hills, ca on Jan 7, 2012
Pros:  symple design
Cons:  the switches are poorly desinged and too bulky
Would recommend:  yes

cafuski wrote:

The glass is good, and the overall quality of the tube is good. But the switches has the appearence of an afterthough. They are too sensetive to the touch and it just does not have the positive feel.

Was cafuski's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Nice for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: POPE (verified customer) from bancroft , wi on Sep 25, 2011
Pros:  Easy set up, accurate, holds zero.
Cons:  easy to turn accidentaly
Would recommend:  yes

POPE wrote:

This scope exceeded my expectations. I initially used military sight in of 25 meters on again at 375 meters or so. It required more adj. than I anticipated but dialed right in. I then read article on AR-15.com about using 50 yard zero instead. This zero gives you no more than 2 inch variance out to 200 yds. Military process leaves you over 10 inches high over course of trajectory. Anyway it took a couple of elevation clicks and 8 out of 10 rounds from 50 yards could be covered with a quarter. Great scope for the money and with the guarantee even better. Also turn the optic to night vision after use and if you turn it on in the case the power draw is tiny and will turn itself off ultimately.POPE

Was POPE's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 14   not helpful: 0

vortex strikefire sfrd

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Raider (verified customer) , marine/combat swimmer, from bartlett il on Aug 27, 2011
Pros:  cheaper than an aimpoint/ red and green
Cons:  cant take it swimming
Would recommend:  yes

Raider wrote:

crisp dot, heavy duty caps,strong ring

Was Raider's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Chinese Aimpoint

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Topper Harley (verified customer) from Richmond, VA on May 10, 2011
Pros:  Great red dot, Finally a good one for a great value
Cons:  None so far
Would recommend:  yes

Topper Harley wrote:

Chinese Aimpoint.... Enough said Very good quality for the money. I put this on my 16" AR shot about 1" groups from a rest at 100 yards. Very easy to use and set up. The dot isn't the brightest on a very sunny day but I can still find targets just fine. I will be buying another product from Vortex either another Strikefire or a Sparc for an AK I will be purchasing this weekend at the local gun show... I'm going to do be doing a torture test on this product as soon as I can to see how well it holds up. I will try and write another review after, if not it will be up on youtube. For the money you can't beat it!!!! By the way Optics planet shipping is the best hands down

Was Topper Harley's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Vortex

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: LJM (verified customer) from Pine Bush N.Y on Apr 16, 2011
Pros:  clarity
Cons:  1 moa click
Would recommend:  yes

LJM wrote:

Good manufacture quality, easy to use. The scope could use 1/4 moa clicks on the adjustment instead of 1 moa. Used this scope on a 308 auto and the ring to base screw loosened after 50 rounds. Used some blue lock tight to remedy the problem OK now.

Was LJM's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Best for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mauserdude67 (verified customer) , hunter, shooter, from Amarillo, Texas on Mar 6, 2011
Pros:  Price, features, warranty, customer service
Cons:  push-button on/off
Would recommend:  yes

Mauserdude67 wrote:

I bought this red-dot scope for a hog-hunting rifle build. It is just right for close range shooting in all lighting conditions. Since I built the rifle to go with the scope, I had some questions for Vortex's customer service department. They had the answers and gave them to me in a friendly manner. My first impression was how clear the glass is and how well the green dot works in daylight. Since I'm not using this as a Mil/LEO piece, I'll leave up to those folks to evaluate whether they'll trust their lives to it. I have no reservations about hunting dangerous game with it, though.

Was Mauserdude67's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

FAL Hunter

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Fal Hunter (verified customer) from Richmond Va on Feb 14, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

Fal Hunter wrote:

Put this optic on my Dsa Fal .308 and headed to the range. Installation was easy as could be. It took maybe 30 rounds to set it high at 50 yards and it was laying bullets on top of each other. It held zero through a few mag dumps and was easy to use with both eyes open. The one that I got has both red and green optic and I plan to stick with the green. I will probably put a few hundred rounds through it over the next few months and I will report back. Just wana say thanks to Opticsplanet for good prices and quick shipping!

Was Fal Hunter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope SFRD Hunting with Standard Height Mounting Ring - UPC: 875874001534