2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
SFRD-Hunt Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope SFRD Hunting with Standard Height Mounting Ring is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope SFRD Hunting with Standard Height Mounting Ring and other Red Dot Sights by Vortex.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.4 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope SFRD Hunting with Standard Height Mounting Ring Ratings - Page 3 - Reviews from 21 to 30 out of 41

Jury still out - Vortex Strikefire Red Dot Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: lacoff471 (verified customer) , Target shooter, from Sterling Heights MI on Feb 8, 2011
Pros:  Easy to set up, clear optics
Cons:  Build quality
Would recommend:  yes

lacoff471 wrote:

I received this scope about a two weeks ago, and I've already had to return it to Vortex for service. The red dot has clustered. Vortex customer service is great about their warranty service, but if this is what's to come I'm a little worried about this scopes overall quality. For the price it's still a nice scope.

Was lacoff471's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 2

Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: BobD (verified customer) , Retired, from Moravia, NY on Jan 6, 2011
Pros:  Long Battery life
Cons:  Poor in low light
Would recommend:  yes

BobD wrote:

Con;Switches poor location, did not dim at first but started working, blocking off eye sightly, and vulnerable to being switched to other settings/off. Poor low light visibility. Pro;Stay on with 50 Cal max load black powder. Long life battery, auto off, lens covers on/off easy. Red and green dot. Probably would buy again.

Was BobD's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 4

a good red dot!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Roberto (verified customer) from Vass, NC on Nov 18, 2010
Pros:  good price
Would recommend:  yes

Roberto wrote:

Good red dot! Purchased to be used on my Ar15, very good item for the price! Very bright dot red and green, sturdy and shock recoil resistant! Good also the mount.

Was Roberto's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

akind

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: akind (verified customer) from Johnsonville NY on Sep 27, 2010
Pros:  awesome look, integrated caps
Cons:  low red dot clarity
Would recommend:  yes

akind wrote:

First scope I received had a reflection on the lens of a mechanical part in side, especially when viewed in bright sunlight. Sent it back for a second and the second one has the same problem, slightly less drastic. Sweet looking scope, good functionality and seems to be good quality. Guess I will just deal?

Was akind's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 3

bought yet another one

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: doc savage (verified customer) , shooter, hunter, legendary scientist, from Philly PA on Sep 17, 2010
Pros:  all of the value and features of an aimpoint, at a tenth of the price
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

doc savage wrote:

this is the third ( second from optics planet) that i've bought. got the high one for the perfect co-witness on the AR-15, and the new one with the low mount went on my AK rail system. they withstand abuse, hold zero, the dot is bright enough for use everywhere....just can't be beat. this is a serious piece of hardware, not a cheapie red dot. OPTICSPLANET HAS NEARLY INSTANTANEOUS SHIPPING TO BOOT!

Was doc savage's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Vortex Strikefire Red/Green dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Collin (verified customer) , I own an AR-15, AK-47, Double-Barrel 12 Ga., and a R700, from Lubbock, Texas on Sep 13, 2010
Pros:  Great sight, Aimpoint quality at 1/4 the price
Cons:  Lense tent alittle dark
Would recommend:  yes

Collin wrote:

I have this sight and the red dot only version, and I prefer the red dot only version. This one has a gray tenting to where as the red only has a slight blueish tent. The Green dot is bright but the red dot is easily washed out on a very bright day. The dot is brighter on the red only sight. Overall this is still the best sight under $400, no doubt in my mind. But I would recommend the Red Dot only sight over this one. And props to Opticsplanet for the best prices and great service.

Was Collin's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Vortex

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jason (verified customer) , police officer, from Missouri on Aug 21, 2010
Pros:  looks, function. durability.
Would recommend:  yes

Jason wrote:

For the money the scope is worth it. there is a sweet spot to stay accurate. The maginfier is ok. Seems to stay on zero. I would recomend for the price. very nice clean. works well on my optics ready ar-15

Was Jason's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ressor from Montclair, NJ on Aug 14, 2010
Pros:  reasonably priced easy set up.
Would recommend:  yes

ressor wrote:

Good Red/ Green dot for the money. Be sure to use blue locktite on the scope Rings and conection to the picatinny rail mount that come with this scope. It rattled loose on me very quickly. Good value needs an auto shut off after 5 minutes to save the battery.

Was ressor's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Typical lower-end red dot problems

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: dfoster8 (verified customer) , Avid NRA member., from Murrieta, California on Jun 15, 2010
Pros:  Inexpensive, nice features, easy to mount
Cons:  Large sighting paralax problem
Would recommend:  no

dfoster8 wrote:

If you are not able to place your eye directly in the center of the optics the target will move off the zero. There really is a very small "sweet spot" directly in the center that maintains the zero. So it is very difficult to use unless you can take the time to position your eye properly. Your groupings will be poor.

Was dfoster8's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 2

The Greatest

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bobby9621 from Gower, MO on May 29, 2010
Pros:  Simple set up and operation, easy to operate
Cons:  on/off button can activate in case. It does time out though.
Would recommend:  yes

bobby9621 wrote:

This is a great item, I have this on my hunting rifle, and now I will buy one for my AR. Best value for the buck!

Was bobby9621's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 3 - Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope SFRD Hunting with Standard Height Mounting Ring - UPC: 875874001534