2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
SFRD-Hunt Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope SFRD Hunting with Standard Height Mounting Ring is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope SFRD Hunting with Standard Height Mounting Ring and other Red Dot Sights by Vortex.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.4 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope SFRD Hunting with Standard Height Mounting Ring Reviews - Page 4 - Reviews from 31 to 40 out of 41

Great

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: hubers454 from Spokane Wa on May 19, 2010
Pros:  Easy to use, work great with night vision
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

hubers454 wrote:

great all around red dot

Was hubers454's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dragonett77 from Dayton, Ohio on May 7, 2010
Pros:  Easy set up, holds zero,
Cons:  Can be turned on accidentally
Would recommend:  yes

dragonett77 wrote:

Great scope for the price! I have it mounted on a Smith & Wesson M&P15 with a 3x magnifier and it works great. Only con is when I have my rifle in the case on the way to the range it can get turned on accidentally. I would high recommend this scope.

Was dragonett77's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Vortex Strikefire

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Tommy (verified customer) , Tactical match shooter., from Southrn California on May 6, 2010
Pros:  Overall a good sight for the money
Cons:  The flip-up covers need to be improved
Would recommend:  yes

Tommy wrote:

This is a good sight for the money. Performs well and the dot appears very good, not mis-shaped like some of the cheap sights on the market. Vortex customer service is top notch! the sight I received with the standard mount would not work on my rifle, I contacted Vortex and they swapped it for the next taller mount at no charge! Again, very good customer service.

Was Tommy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Great Little Scope...

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Andy of Spring Valley (verified customer) from Asheville, NC on Apr 24, 2010
Pros:  Great value, well made, exceptional warranty for an inexpensive scope
Cons:  Red and green dots are not quite bright enough in some lighting conditions
Would recommend:  yes

Andy of Spring Valley wrote:

The scope was pretty much as other commented. Well made, great value, and the red and green dots are a little less bright than would be ideal; but still very useful. I had two small problems with the scope when it arrived; both of which I took care of on my own. 1) The battery that came with the scope was dead. 2. The mounting rings that were advertised on Amazon.com (where I purchased the scope) as "suitable for an AR 15. What I received was the standard height hunting mounting rings (described here). Not usable on an AR. Rather than going through the return process and waiting, I just bought new rings from Vortex. Problems solved... I'm happy with the scope.

Was Andy of Spring Valley's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Works As Advertised

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Popov (verified customer) from Memphis, TN on Mar 18, 2010
Pros:  Price point, Red/Green crisp dot, adjustable brightness, 2X magnifier included
Cons:  Limited elevation/windage adjustments, on/off button too easy to inadvertantly activate
Would recommend:  yes

Popov wrote:

I bought this scope for my Sig 522 rifle based on several reviews on ar15.com. I have had bad experiences with cheap red dot scopes in the past and this product exceeded my expectations. Dot is crisp and clear, and the adjustable brightness settings allowed for accurate shooting in near darkness and full daylight. The only cons that I have experienced are that the on/off button on the side of the scope protrudes slightly and thus is very easy to accidentally activate. I also ran out of elevation adjustment when trying to sight the scope in for close (indoor range) shooting at less than 20 yards. This was easily remedied by moving the target out a few more yards and starting from there. Overall, this product is of excellent quality (for the price) and comes from a good company with a great reputation.

Was Popov's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Vortex StrikeFire

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: nakedpants (verified customer) , Casual shooter, from NJ on Jan 6, 2010
Pros:  Good value, fantastic customer service, solid product
Cons:  Power button location
Would recommend:  yes

nakedpants wrote:

Ordered StrikeFire from Optics Planet and received it in 2 days. Mounts are solid and well made. Glass is very clear with no issues with the brightness of the dot - very bright. I like the ability to change dot from red to green but the location of the power button does accidentally get pushed on in my rifle case. Over 400 rounds on my AR15 and holding zero just fine. I had a problem getting the front lens cap to stay on, emailed Vortex and they mailed a new one out to me the next day. If your looking for an AimPoint and are just a casual shooter, the StrikeFire is a fantastic alternative to save big money...for $150, I plan on getting another one for my Ruger 10/22!

Was nakedpants's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Great optic for this price point.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Littlezero (verified customer) , Civilian sheepdog. , from Mesa Arizona on Dec 12, 2009
Pros:  Affordable, accurate, easy to use.
Cons:  Night vision mode, placement of power button.
Would recommend:  yes

Littlezero wrote:

I purchased this optic for my AK-47. It is mounted on top of the forward hand guard and with its unlimited eye relief, it works great. I decided to buy this optic because it is fairly light weight, and when I received it in the mail, I was happy to see that there was no loss in quality control. I also like the lens covers that keep the optics weather free when not in use. The power button could have been mounted in a place where it would not get pushed by accident. This could also be fixed by adding some retaining walls around the power button much like the mag release on an AR-15. I also like the position of the power button because i can easily reach up and turn it on while in the firing position. Between the optic and my mounting rail, I can no longer see through my iron sights. In a worst case scenario I would have to use my multi-tool to remove the optic if the batteries died. However, the battery life thus far has been awesome and I dont see that being an issue. I am not a soldier ...
Read full review / Product Info

Was Littlezero's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 14   not helpful: 3

Real end user

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: MolonFrikenLabe (verified customer) from Yuma AZ on Nov 22, 2009
Pros:  Very good scope for the money
Cons:  The stinking power button, read the attached review
Would recommend:  yes

MolonFrikenLabe wrote:

Please see my review at AR-15.com, it is far too extensive to post twice. http://www.ar15.com/forums/topic.html?b=2&f=277&t=179647

Was MolonFrikenLabe's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 4

wish it was brighter

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: john g (verified customer) , retired marine, from Rome, ny on Jul 27, 2009
Pros:  terrific design, controls in right places
Cons:  not very bright in sunlight
Would recommend:  yes

john g wrote:

well built, very easy to use, adjust ,and set up. not bright enough in bright sunlight.

Was john g's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 0

Vortex Strikefire Red Dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: lethlwepn4 (verified customer) from Longview, TX on Jun 19, 2009
Pros:  Price/Quality/Features & the lifetime warranty
Cons:  Threading and adjustments a little coarse
Would recommend:  yes

lethlwepn4 wrote:

I mounted this on the picatinny rail of my Beretta CX4 Storm. I opted for the standard mount rather than the extra high mount. I think this may have been a bit of a mistake since the frontlens cover and its accompanying mountare seated firmly on my picatinny rail....which may have affected how I had to adjust the sighting. This was my fault though...I I was doing it again, I'd opt for the taller mounts. The Strikefire seems to be a sturdy made red dot and I've been fairly well pleased with the results from it. The only minor complaint is the threading on the adjustment caps is a bit coarse and the adjstments are a bit stiff, but they all serve their purpose well enough. I would recommend it to a friend on a moderate budget as compared to the pricing on Aimpoints and EOTechs.

Was lethlwepn4's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 10   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 4 - Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope SFRD Hunting with Standard Height Mounting Ring - UPC: 875874001534