2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
SFRD-Hunt Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope SFRD Hunting with Standard Height Mounting Ring is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope SFRD Hunting with Standard Height Mounting Ring and other Red Dot Sights by Vortex.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.4 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope SFRD Hunting with Standard Height Mounting Ring Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 41

Great product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: btsedohr (verified customer) from mechanicsburg pa on Jul 4, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

btsedohr wrote:

Great product, super fast shipping! Terrific bang for the buck!!

Was btsedohr's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

decent red dot sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: us1776 from ny on Jun 29, 2013
Pros:  decent quality
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

us1776 wrote:

if you are looking at this rds its probably because you want to save some money, this rds is a good option for target, hunting and home defense, i would not recommend it for professional every day use, bottom line is that you can save money and still have a decent quality rds

Was us1776's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

vortex strikefire

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: windy (verified customer) from great northeast on Apr 22, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

windy wrote:

great product,like it!

Was windy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good Sight for the Price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: TheDon (verified customer) from Lumberton, NJ on Nov 14, 2012
Pros:  Affordability, full function, red & green dot
Cons:  Large dot, somewhat blurry dot, lens caps are junk, 2X magnifier does not focus.
Would recommend:  yes

TheDon wrote:

With the understanding that one cannot expect $500-quality for $170, you will not be disappointed with this sight. It is easy to use and is bright on both the red and the green settings. The only negatives so far are the lens covers, magnifier, and the reticle. The flip-up lens covers are junk, just throw them out. My magnifier will not focus. The eyepiece just spins without adjusting the lense. The reticle is quite large. At 50 yards, it covers a good 4-inch circle. At 100 yards, it covers the entire 9 ring.

Was TheDon's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 0

1st try at a red dot sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bill (verified customer) from sacramento on Oct 27, 2012
Pros:  Easy to set up and sight in. Good quality glass and components.
Cons:  I felt the lens caps could be a little easier to snap in place but it is probably a matter of getting used to warping them a little when closing.
Would recommend:  yes

Bill wrote:

Coming from nothing but traditional scopes, this scope was easy to mount on my rail system. The dot doesn't appear to be perfectly round but I've only used it in one shooting session. That was to sight it in. Otherwise the optics are clear and in bright light and look like they will be everything that I read about it. After forty rounds with a 308, I'm happy.

Was Bill's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

I miss it when I go back to iron sights

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: rjhd (verified customer) , target & sport shooter, from Washington, DC on Aug 24, 2012
Pros:  Green option
Cons:  Controls not streamlined
Would recommend:  yes

rjhd wrote:

Went red dot route instead of LER scout scope. Can't beat the quick target aquisition. Be sure to get the green dot option; I think it is more visible in more situations than the red. Since you don't really have to fiddle with the controls that much when using the scope, the buttons could be simpler and less obtrusive in design.

Was rjhd's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Vortex StrikeFire on New 10/22 Takedown

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Big Red (verified customer) from Pinetop, AZ on Aug 22, 2012
Pros:  Simple set up, easy to adjust for use
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Big Red wrote:

I needed to improve on the open sights that came on the Ruger Takedown. I bought the Vortex based off other reviews and its warranty. I could not be happier, easy to set up with its one ring mount (don't forget the blue locktite on the 10/22 weaver mount). I have only been able to shoot indoors to set the dot so I am now set two inches high at 75 feet. Out of the box it was shooting two inches to the right and four inches high. I used both red and green dots on the smallest setting and was able to keep my groups at one inch from a rest. By far this was the best price I found and the online followup was great, I will definitely use Optics Planet again.

Was Big Red's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Best little Red Dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: thomp4 (verified customer) from placentia, california on Jul 9, 2012
Pros:  bright, good size, good weight, good battery life
Cons:  none yet!
Would recommend:  yes

thomp4 wrote:

Only GOOD NEWS! I have bought 6 of them so far. They are a go to Red Dot. Every time a buy a new gun. I start by testing it out with one of the Vortex through out it's brake in cycle. I have never had to change a battery yet in a year. Good indoors and out.

Was thomp4's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Down Range

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: pmbat21 (verified customer) , retired professor, ex military, from Medford Oregon on Jun 21, 2012
Pros:  cost, functionality, features
Cons:  none for me
Would recommend:  yes

pmbat21 wrote:

I found this sight easy to use and to sight in. I mounted this scope on an old model ranch rifle, backed up with a ghost sight, can't go wrong! For the money, you probably won't find a comparable scope, I did a lot of research before I purchased.

Was pmbat21's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Vortex StrikeFire Red dot scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jim (verified customer) from San Francisco, CA on Jun 11, 2012
Pros:  Execellent value for the price
Cons:  On/Off button is not protected and unit turns on all the time.
Would recommend:  yes

Jim wrote:

This is the scope to get if you do not want to pay the exorbitant price of an Aimpoint. It is just as accurate, just as tough, and the quality is just as good. It runs off of a standard CR-2 battery. I own three of these and I am totally satisfied by this scope. Go vortex.

Was Jim's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope SFRD Hunting with Standard Height Mounting Ring - UPC: 875874001534