2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
SFRD-AR15 NEW Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope SFRD with Extra-High Mounting Ring for AR-15 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase NEW Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope SFRD with Extra-High Mounting Ring for AR-15 and other Red Dot Sights by Vortex.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

NEW Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope SFRD with Extra-High Mounting Ring for AR-15 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 181

Great Red Dot Scope for the Money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Cr8ter (verified customer) , Gun enthusiast, from WA on Feb 18, 2014
Pros:  Easy install, Clear Glass, Co-witness
Cons:  Flip up caps are too stiff
Would recommend:  yes

Cr8ter wrote:

This is a great scope for the money. It was easy to install and with the high mounts it will allow for co-witness with front sights. Only downside is the flip up caps are a little stiff to snap off and on

Was Cr8ter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Plug and Play Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ricky (verified customer) , I like shooting not a guru on guns; I count on other professionals for that advice., from Fort Lauderdale, FL on Oct 13, 2013
Pros:  Extreme value for the money I love Vortex great products
Cons:  Nothing
Would recommend:  yes

Ricky wrote:

What can I says, out of the box this scope was plug and play to install. Solid great piece of hardware and excellent value as all Vortex products. It lined right up dot to dot with the laser boresighter on my Colt LE6920. If you have an AR this is a must unless want to spend much more and get the same. Also OpticsPlanet has been great and the best prices. Believe me I buy everything online you cant go wrong with them!!!

Was Ricky's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 11   not helpful: 1

Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope SFRD

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Patrick Thul (verified customer) , retired, from Richfield on Sep 30, 2013
Pros:  Good quality
Cons:  non
Would recommend:  yes

Patrick Thul wrote:

Good price good quality

Was Patrick Thul's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 4

Great value for the price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Griffitc2000 from Sacramento, CA on Sep 6, 2013
Pros:  good 500 meter scope with extender
Cons:  haven't found any yet
Would recommend:  yes

Griffitc2000 wrote:

I like this scope.

Was Griffitc2000's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 2

Great optic for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Philomega15 (verified customer) , Lover of guns - all kinds, from Louisville, KY on Aug 1, 2013
Pros:  Rugged and durable
Cons:  Easy to trigger NV switch accidentally
Would recommend:  yes

Philomega15 wrote:

This is a great optic for the money. It works well, holds zero, and has an included mount and magnifier. It is a great start-up optic for anyone who is new to ARs or is a casual shooter. Only downside: controls are kinda cheap. It is easy to trigger them accidentally, especially the night vision switch. Wouldn't recommend for a duty rifle but for a range gun, price can't be beat.

Was Philomega15's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

sweet sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: parks73 (verified customer) , hobbyist, from Peebles, Ohio on Jul 24, 2013
Pros:  lightweight , dual color , comes with mount , and lifetime warranty
Would recommend:  yes

parks73 wrote:

Unbelievable sight for the money. You better buy one before they realize they are worth much more money.Not quite an Eotech , but very nice.

Was parks73's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope SFRD

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: hamrtme (verified customer) from Edgewater FLA on Jul 21, 2013
Pros:  It works as described.
Cons:  Battery life.
Would recommend:  yes

hamrtme wrote:

The Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope SFRDI is a fine optic for what I wanted. It has clear glass, the red / green dot are clear. The lens covers work fine. I think once you use the different buttons that you will like it also. No problems using this optic. (Side Note on Optics Planet Service) I rate my shopping experience at Optics Planet to be the same quality as Amazon. I made my purchase with a salesperson over the phone. I called back to make a change on the item and got the same quality as the first call, but with a different person. I have recommended Optics Planet to several friends since then.

Was hamrtme's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dug needles (verified customer) from wichita on Jul 16, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

dug needles wrote:

dot is not more of a burst but nothing that will hinder operation good product and quick shipping for the price

Was dug needles's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Best value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: SuperWSO from Beaufort, SC on Jul 14, 2013
Pros:  Red and Green dot, dimmable, NVG compatible
Cons:  No real cons for a product at this price point
Would recommend:  yes

SuperWSO wrote:

Great red dot. Best value for the money. Fills the void nicely between cheap, $500 Aimpoints, EOTechs, etc.

Was SuperWSO's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Vortex StrikeFire

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Rick from CA on Jul 7, 2013
Pros:  Ease of use, quick acquisition, screw in magnifier
Would recommend:  yes

Rick wrote:

Love my Vortex StrikeFire with magnifer. Gives me that little extra vision my E__Tech didn't.

Was Rick's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - NEW Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope SFRD with Extra-High Mounting Ring for AR-15 - UPC: 875874001619