2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
DBK-01-BDC Vortex Diamondback 3-9x40 Matte BDC Riflescope DBK-01-BDC is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Vortex Diamondback 3-9x40 Matte BDC Riflescope DBK-01-BDC and other Rifle Scopes by Vortex.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.7 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Vortex Diamondback 3-9x40 Matte BDC Riflescope DBK-01-BDC Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 13

Diamondback 3-9x40 BDC

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Outdoorzman (verified customer) , Avid Hunter and Shooter, from Caldwell, Tx on Feb 18, 2014
Pros:  Clarity, Field of view, VIP Warranty
Cons:  I only have one.
Would recommend:  yes

Outdoorzman wrote:

If you are looking for a 3-9x40, and you have not tried vortex, do yourself a favor and buy this scope. I felt like I got way more than what I paid for just minutes out of the box. This scope has that quality heft to it. Adjustments are crisp. The field of view is like looking through a 2-8 variable. Very clear glass, I can't stress the quality enough. You won't regret it.

Was Outdoorzman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Good Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dan from Norman, OK on Nov 13, 2013
Pros:  Very clear and bright and holds ZERO well
Would recommend:  yes

Dan wrote:

I have this scope mounted on my Ruger American Rifle in .243 Win. I use it for coyote hunting and some long range shooting. Thre diamondback has performed better than I ever expected. I removed a Buckmaster to use this scope and it is superior to that scope in everyway. I high recommend this scope

Was Dan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Outstanding quality and optics clarity

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: T (verified customer) from Albuquerque, NM on Nov 7, 2013
Pros:  Very clear optics, no blurring or edge distortation
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

T wrote:

Excellent optics for the money. Excellent value. Very clear and no edge blurring or aberrations. Mounted on Ruger .308 Excellent scope for the money.

Was T's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Vortex Diamondback scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: gerhand44 from Minnesota on Oct 7, 2013
Pros:  Price, setup, easy to use
Would recommend:  yes

gerhand44 wrote:

My grandson mounted this scope on his new Howa 30-06. This his second year of deer hunting. He is 16, he did not bore sight the rifle, just took 4 shots to adjust to get it in the bulls eye.

Was gerhand44's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Vortex Diamonback

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Kendco (verified customer) , Target shooter, trying 3 gun, from Albuq,NM on May 6, 2013
Pros:  Everything
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Kendco wrote:

Great scope, easy to use and see with

Was Kendco's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

What more do you need?

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Norcalfire16 (verified customer) , Still learning., from Benicia, CA on Apr 25, 2013
Pros:  Value/bang for buck
Cons:  Lens covers/protection
Would recommend:  yes

Norcalfire16 wrote:

For around $200.00, you get quality glass, sturdy construction and easy to use features. I've looked through more expensive scopes, but can't imagine needing more than what this scope offers. Bore-sighted at 50yds. Tested at 100yds with positive results. Still need to try 200+yds.

Was Norcalfire16's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Better than expected

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: MoreBravo (verified customer) from Launceston Tasmania on Apr 22, 2013
Pros:  Clear and Well Made
Cons:  not widely distributed in Australia
Would recommend:  yes

MoreBravo wrote:

This scope is great! I honestly do not think that you can expect anything more out of a scope in this price range. It is extremely clear, is well made and functions exactly the same as a scope costing a lot more. If you are looking for a scope to get the job done without a fuss or a hole in your wallet then this scope is it.

Was MoreBravo's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

What else could you need

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Norcalfire from Benicia, CA on Apr 21, 2013
Pros:  Bang for your buck
Cons:  Lens covers
Would recommend:  yes

Norcalfire wrote:

I've looked at higher end scopes. They're really nice, but for about $200, I can't imagine needing anything more than what the Vortex Diamondback has to offer. Quality product, sturdy, clear, easy to figure out and it puts the bullet where you want it. I mounted it to my Ruger M77 Sporter, bore-sighted it to 50yds and made decent groups at 100yds. Have yet to try my luck at 200yds. Here's the deal: cheap, well made, accurate and it doesn't take a genius to start putting holes in stuff.

Was Norcalfire's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Best bang for buck

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: MattyG (verified customer) , Starting out, from NSW on Dec 9, 2012
Pros:  By far the best piece of glass for the money
Cons:  Realy for what you pay for there are no real downsides
Would recommend:  yes

MattyG wrote:

IMO this is the best scope for the money and even surpasses more expensive scopes. Highly recommended.

Was MattyG's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 5

Pretty Good

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: randomyes from Tucson, AZ on Nov 9, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

randomyes wrote:

Mounted on a browning X-bolt. Overall Im happy with the scope. Compares about the same as a Nikon Buckmaster. Doesn't come close to a 600 dollar SWFA scope in clarity and eye relief though, especially at higher magnifications. But for 200 dollars Im happy with this purchase.

Was randomyes's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Vortex Diamondback 3-9x40 Matte BDC Riflescope DBK-01-BDC - UPC: 875874001138