2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
DBK-M-04P Vortex Diamondback 4-12x40 Matte Plex Riflescope is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Vortex Diamondback 4-12x40 Matte Plex Riflescope and other Rifle Scopes by Vortex.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.7 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.9 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

Vortex Diamondback 4-12x40 Matte Plex Riflescope Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 55

vortex daimondback 4x12 bdc

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: corylee (verified customer) , hunter , from spring hill tn on May 6, 2013
Pros:  clear glass
Cons:  eye relief
Would recommend:  yes

corylee wrote:

very clear optic awesome warranty cant go wrong

Was corylee's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 2

Great budget scope.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Head Doctor (verified customer) , Hunter, Fisher, Jeeper, from NorCal on May 5, 2013
Pros:  Bullet drop reticle works.
Cons:  Eye relief seems a little short at 12x.
Would recommend:  yes

Head Doctor wrote:

Mounted this on a Winchester Ultimate Shadow in 270wsm. It is ready for deer from 100-500 yards. All the scope you will need from sunrise to sunset. The best scope for under $200 I own.

Was Head Doctor's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Vortex Diamondback 4-12x40

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Pavana (verified customer) , 72 yr old male avid shooter for 55 years, from Louisiana on May 3, 2013
Pros:  Set was easy, the the BDC helped alot on long shots
Would recommend:  yes

Pavana wrote:

My scope arrived on time, it was easy to set up and zero. I am using it on an AR-15 and have no problems with it. I like it and plan to purchase another one.

Was Pavana's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

Diamondback

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dan Flurry (verified customer) from Norman, OK on Apr 1, 2013
Pros:  bright and clear
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Dan Flurry wrote:

I installed the scope on a Ruger American Rifle in 243 caliber and the scope was very easy to set-up. Finding the proper zero took only a couple of shots. the scope held that adjustment for the rest of the session. I haven't gotten back out to see if it's still holding zero after I cleaned and stored the rifle. But my bet is that it will. It just looks like a quality scope.

Was Dan Flurry's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 1

Vortex Diamondback 4-12x40 Matte BDC Riflescope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mikey9fingers (verified customer) from Colorado Springs on Mar 31, 2013
Pros:  Inexpensive
Cons:  none so far
Would recommend:  yes

mikey9fingers wrote:

Fast shipping and glass seems to be very nice. Hoping to get to the range soon to test it out.

Was mikey9fingers's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Great value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mcca139 (verified customer) , Long Range, tactical shooting, and hunting, from Odessa on Feb 22, 2013
Pros:  Very clear glass
Would recommend:  yes

mcca139 wrote:

I just mounted this Diamondback on my 10/22 and have yet to try it out yet but the glass is very clear and the scope looks to be well built.

Was mcca139's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 2

Know what you are going to use it for!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: 300WINMAG (verified customer) , As a great American gun Guru once said "Only Accurate Guns Are Interisting"., from Crooksville, Ohio on Feb 22, 2013
Pros:  Repeatable, crisp and clear edge to edge.
Cons:  None, a side focus is unnecessary at these ranges.
Would recommend:  yes

300WINMAG wrote:

This is going on a Tikka 308 Hunter. As I don't have a clear line of site past 300yrds., I will be setting this up for MPBR with a 3" high/low window. This is primarily a "Yote", ferral dog and an occasional ground hog rig. The Vortex Diamondback glass is perfect for this type of shooting. It is every bit as clear of my Nikon Monarch for far less money. The Vortex is clear and crisp edge to edge and leaves you with nothing to fool with but the power ring, fast and simple. I can easily see anouther Vortex in my immediatew future.

Was 300WINMAG's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Great buy

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: millargd (verified customer) from WI on Feb 10, 2013
Pros:  Clarity at any magnification, quality of lenses, durable, field of view
Cons:  Short eye relief
Would recommend:  yes

millargd wrote:

Great scope. Eye relief is a little tight for my liking but easily fixed with multi position bases. I am really happy with this buy.

Was millargd's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Best Scope I ever had.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: poptoo (verified customer) from Santa Ana, CA. on Feb 2, 2013
Pros:  Great Optics easy to install.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

poptoo wrote:

This is the second scope i have had, and the clearty of the optices is outstanding.

Was poptoo's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Good Value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Farmboy51 (verified customer) , Retired,living the good life, from Goldendale Wa on Jan 25, 2013
Pros:  good optics,great value
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Farmboy51 wrote:

For a entry level riflescope this has great optic clearity. For the money its a good value.

Was Farmboy51's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Page 2 - Vortex Diamondback 4-12x40 Matte Plex Riflescope - UPC: 875874000889