2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
DBK-M-04P Vortex Diamondback 4-12x40 Matte Plex Riflescope is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Vortex Diamondback 4-12x40 Matte Plex Riflescope and other Rifle Scopes by Vortex.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.7 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.9 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

Vortex Diamondback 4-12x40 Matte Plex Riflescope Reviews - Page 4 - Reviews from 31 to 40 out of 55

Quality Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: 1970knight (verified customer) , Avid shooter, collector, from Tucson, AZ on Feb 20, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

1970knight wrote:

This is my 3rd Vortex Diamondback Series scope. This is a very high end scope with awesome optics. You won't find a better scope for the price.

Was 1970knight's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Idaho rock checker

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Larry Stoddard (verified customer) , Hunter, from Pocatello, Idaho on Feb 17, 2012
Pros:  Can't beat it for the value for the buck
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Larry Stoddard wrote:

Great value. Bright optics. Out performs scopes costing twice the money. Great features and solidly built.

Was Larry Stoddard's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

vortex diamondback scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rsrepairguns (verified customer) , Gunsmith , from Preston Idaho on Feb 16, 2012
Pros:  clear, quality scope
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

rsrepairguns wrote:

This is a great scope for the money. It its very clear and well built.

Was rsrepairguns's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

4-12x40 matte bdc riflescope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: NG (verified customer) from northern NM on Feb 11, 2012
Pros:  Good scope for money
Would recommend:  yes

NG wrote:

Nice scope for the price.I mounted it on my 300 win mag and so far seems to be holding up nice

Was NG's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

DBK-04-BDC: Vortex Diamondback 4-12x40 Matte BDC Riflescope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: llhwah (verified customer) , avid buyer, from fuquay varina nc on Feb 11, 2012
Pros:  Easy to use and fits my needs perfectly
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

llhwah wrote:

This is a great scope, so good that I ordered 2 more for my other rifles

Was llhwah's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Nice Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Gamehawker (verified customer) , Hunter and Falconcer, from Damascus, MD on Feb 8, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Gamehawker wrote:

Really nice scope for the price paid.

Was Gamehawker's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Diamondback 4-12x40

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Brylad5 from Huntsville, Texas on Feb 4, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Brylad5 wrote:

Excellent value, is as good or better than my Leupold VX II 3-9x40, good at low light. Great buy.

Was Brylad5's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

vortex diamondback 4x12x40

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dpms 308b from kansas city, mo on Feb 3, 2012
Pros:  best scope for $
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

dpms 308b wrote:

excellent scope. very clear, accurate at all magnifications. exceeds expectations

Was dpms 308b's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great Optic at Great Price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: tomhunt20 (verified customer) from Klamath Falls Oregon on Feb 3, 2012
Pros:  Value, Quality, clarity
Cons:  none noted
Would recommend:  yes

tomhunt20 wrote:

Shopped all over the net, this was by far the best quality optic for the money I have found. driving tacks with my .223. I would highly recommend Vortex and Highly recommend this scope, compares to the big names in quality and a fraction of the cost.

Was tomhunt20's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

good scope, bad scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dave from San Diego, CA on Jan 22, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Dave wrote:

Great mid range scope, to my limited experiance with them. Hard to focas on closer points in the higher zooms. BDC is spot on only in the 12X zoom levels. All in al a good scope for the money. Just not the scope i needed, i am not LR persicion shooter nor am I a varmiter(yet) this was way to much scope for hunting deer and pigs in southern CA.

Was Dave's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 4

Reviews - Page 4 - Vortex Diamondback 4-12x40 Matte Plex Riflescope - UPC: 875874000889