2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
DBK-M-04P Vortex Diamondback 4-12x40 Matte Plex Riflescope is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Vortex Diamondback 4-12x40 Matte Plex Riflescope and other Rifle Scopes by Vortex.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.7 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.9 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

Vortex Diamondback 4-12x40 Matte Plex Riflescope Rating - Page 5 - Reviews from 41 to 50 out of 55

Vortex 4X12X40

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: largom (verified customer) from Taneytown, MD on Jan 8, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

largom wrote:

I have not installed this scope at this time but the optics are extremely clear.

Was largom's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 2

Well worth the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Garry (verified customer) , Target Shooter, from Dover, De on Jan 7, 2012
Pros:  Easy to install/ Great clarity
Cons:  none to date
Would recommend:  yes

Garry wrote:

I think I did more researh purchasing this scope than I did for the first three houses that I purchased. I read many reviews and whittled the field down to five, with some being in the $400-500 range.This scope is a great value for the money. Will buy another if the need arises.

Was Garry's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Very Satisfied

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ken from Perry, UT on Oct 4, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

Ken wrote:

Very satisfied with this scope. Probably the best scope for the money. Thinking about selling my leupold and buying another vortex.

Was Ken's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 1

Great scope!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: neas20 (verified customer) from Burnet, TX on Aug 22, 2011
Pros:  Price, clear optics, well built
Cons:  Eye relief
Would recommend:  yes

neas20 wrote:

The only thing about this scope that I would change would be extending the eye relief. Other than that this is a top notch scope packed with features. You won't find a better scope for $200.

Was neas20's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Vortex Diamondback 4-12x40 BDC rifle scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Vesselin (verified customer) , I soot paper targets at 100 and 200 yards, from Jacksonville, FL on Jun 17, 2011
Pros:  Vey clear sight picture,hold zero and easy to adjust.....
Cons:  Non for now.
Would recommend:  yes

Vesselin wrote:

I mount it on my 1944 old Mosin Nagant rifle and I hit 3-4 times the red dot of 5.5 inch target at 100 yards. Seems to be nice scope.

Was Vesselin's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Good buy

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Jayson Dutton (verified customer) , avid hunter shooter and reloader, from La Verkin on May 10, 2011
Pros:  great value
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Jayson Dutton wrote:

This is a good scope not only in value but vortex stands behind their product !!

Was Jayson Dutton's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Great scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dr.D (verified customer) from Missoula Mt on Apr 29, 2011
Pros:  warranty, price , quality
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Dr.D wrote:

For under $200 and free shipping to boot this scope cannot be beat. I am a FFL dealer and have bought and used almost every brand of scope on the market. The brightness and clarity of this scope easily rivals Leupold and the warranty is second to none. I was able to "box" this scope and have it come right back to zero, something that I was unable to do with much higher priced Luepolds. I will recommend Vortex scopes to all my friends and customers.

Was Dr.D's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 10   not helpful: 0

Amazing

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bear (verified customer) , Outdoorsman, from santa cruz, ca on Apr 23, 2011
Pros:  Clear, Easy to use, great for price
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

bear wrote:

This scope is quite possibly the best scope in its price range!!

Was bear's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Vortex Diamondback 4x12x40

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: JDaniels (verified customer) from Clinton Twp. Mi on Feb 4, 2011
Pros:  very Clear optics..Excellent
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

JDaniels wrote:

This is an excellent scope. Holds zero well, and very clear optics. I would highly recommend this scope. looking to purchase another soon. Excellent value and great warranty by Vortex

Was JDaniels's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Vortex Diamonback 4-12 Matte BDC Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Medicinebox (verified customer) , Serious hunter with 50 years of hunting and shooting experience. , from Fairfield Texas on Dec 2, 2010
Pros:  Value for money.
Would recommend:  yes

Medicinebox wrote:

This is the 2nd Vortex scope I have purchased in the past year to mount on a 2nd rifle I hunt with. I am very impressed with the quality of these scopes. They have very clear and crisp images and are very bright early and late. The adjustment knobs are well thought out and POI adjusts properly. The focus adjustment is the easiest to do that I have seen. I would rank the Vortex with scopes costing much more.

Was Medicinebox's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 5 - Vortex Diamondback 4-12x40 Matte Plex Riflescope - UPC: 875874000889