2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
DBK-M-04P Vortex Diamondback 4-12x40 Matte Plex Riflescope is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Vortex Diamondback 4-12x40 Matte Plex Riflescope and other Rifle Scopes by Vortex.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.7 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.9 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

Vortex Diamondback 4-12x40 Matte Plex Riflescope Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 55

IMPRESSED

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Liquid Sniper from Eldorado, TX on Apr 13, 2014
Pros:  MEETS MY EXPECTATIONS
Cons:  WISHED IT WAS A MIL-DOT RETICLE
Would recommend:  yes

Liquid Sniper wrote:

I AM VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE CLARITY OF THE LENSES. I CAN DEFINITELY COMPARE THE GLASS TO THAT OF A ZEISS. THE TURRETS WERE NICE AND TIGHT AND EASY TO ZERO. THE TURRETS WERE EASY TO RESET THE ZERO. I HAVE PUT ABOUT 300 RDS THROUGH MY .308 AND HAS NOT LOST ZERO. I WILL BE PURCHASING ANOTHER ONE FOR MY OTHER RIFLES.

Was Liquid Sniper's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Hard to beat for the money !!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: clinter36 (verified customer) from CT on Mar 31, 2014
Would recommend:  yes

clinter36 wrote:

I don't know how you can beat the Vortex Diamondback for the $$. I would say this scope easily compares to scopes that price $100+ more. Vortex gets great reviews for their warranty... I cant' say I have had a chance to find out...hopefully I never do. Overall very happy with the optics. This scope will do the job just fine on my Remington 700.

Was clinter36's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great hunting scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Smith (verified customer) from Kearns Utah on Mar 4, 2014
Pros:  rugged,warranty
Cons:  eye relief
Would recommend:  yes

Smith wrote:

It is a great hunting scope on my .308 the BDC is dead on this vortex scope has nice clear glass and an unbeatable warranty I do wish it had a little more eye relief you have to get a bit closer to the eyepiece than you may like

Was Smith's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Diamondback 4-12 BDC

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: majorsmackdown (verified customer) from Battle Ground, WA on Nov 16, 2013
Pros:  Very cost effective, excellent glass, high power lightweight
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

majorsmackdown wrote:

A great scope at any price. Easy to use turrets, great view, handy BDC. Varmints Beware ! I have a couple of these and would buy more. I vastly prefer this scope to Nikons that it replaced in the same price range.

Was majorsmackdown's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

great buy

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: michael lisciarelli from phoenix on Oct 25, 2013
Pros:  clear glass
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

michael lisciarelli wrote:

I got this scope about a year ago. Put it on my 10/22 and it's a tack driver. Vortex scopes are great glass at a great price.

Was michael lisciarelli's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

vortex diamondback 4X12X40

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Cat Man (verified customer) from Purcell Oklahoma on Sep 11, 2013
Pros:  excellent crisp clear hunting scope for the value
Cons:  takes time to adjust eye relief
Would recommend:  yes

Cat Man wrote:

I would highly recommend the vortex diamondback to someone looking for that high end clarity at an affordable price....thumbs up here!!

Was Cat Man's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Vortex Diamondback 4-12x20 BDC Riflescope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Richard (verified customer) from Mount Vernon, Ohio on Aug 29, 2013
Pros:  Clarity
Cons:  Can't see any yet
Would recommend:  yes

Richard wrote:

For the money, you can't beat this scope. The clarity from edge to edge is up there with scopes that cost four or five times as much. I have it mounted on a 700ADL in a .223 Winchester. It's held zero flawlessly for about a hundred rounds. Can't find any complaints about it.

Was Richard's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Bang for buck

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: joehmartin (verified customer) , Sniper, from haslet, tx on Jul 22, 2013
Pros:  Clarity, FOV
Would recommend:  yes

joehmartin wrote:

Highly recommend. Great value scope for $200. The BDC reticle with the online Vortex launch ballistics calculator is awesome.

Was joehmartin's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

vortex diamond back

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: bigandy (verified customer) from chandler, az on Jul 20, 2013
Pros:  the optics are clear
Cons:  the eye relief makes you wish you spent $30 more a got a leupold
Would recommend:  no

bigandy wrote:

I was very disappointed with the eye relief. If I would have known how bad it was, I would not have purchased it.

Was bigandy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 3

My eyes like it

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Moose (verified customer) from SLC, Utah on May 7, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

Moose wrote:

I compared this side by side to the Nikon P223 and my eyes liked this better. Looking forward to years of service fromt his great optic.

Was Moose's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Vortex Diamondback 4-12x40 Matte Plex Riflescope - UPC: 875874000889