2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
VPR-M-05MD New, Vortex Viper 6.5-20x44 PA Matte Mil Dot Riflescope is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase New, Vortex Viper 6.5-20x44 PA Matte Mil Dot Riflescope and other Rifle Scopes by Vortex.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

New, Vortex Viper 6.5-20x44 PA Matte Mil Dot Riflescope Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 30

4" Groupings

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: keylay31 from Parker, CO on Aug 27, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

keylay31 wrote:

Put this scope on my target 308 and got 4" groupings at 100 yards. Changed to a cheapo Burris ($200) and groupings went to 0.5". Went back to the Vortex and back to 4". These groupings were also realized by a second shooter. I currently have the scope into Vortex for repair.

Was keylay31's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 7

So good that I bought another!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: scrtsqrl02 (verified customer) , Avid hunter/outdoorsman/military shooter with years of experience. , from Jacksonville, NC on Feb 20, 2012
Pros:  Superb quality, glass clarity, durability, holds a zero EVERY TIME!
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

scrtsqrl02 wrote:

I had never used any Vortex products prior to purchasing this scope, HOWEVER I was so pleased with it's performance that I purchased another for my upcoming build. I used the first on my M1A/M14 and it held it's zero perfectly. The quality of the scope is superb, from the clarity of the glass to the turn of the turrets. The 6.5-20 power gives you a great all purpose scope which can be used to take out game/targets at close distances as well as out to longer ranges. I tend to fire between 400-700 yards and this scope is plenty capable of handling those distances. I HIGHLY recommend this if you are looking for excellent quality on a budget. You don't have to spend thousands on the "higher" quality scopes when you can pick up this scope.

Was scrtsqrl02's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 12   not helpful: 1

Consider that its an entry level product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Wolf23 (verified customer) , Just another shooter. , from Orange county, Ca on Feb 15, 2012
Pros:  Gets the job done for reasonable price
Cons:  Still entry level
Would recommend:  yes

Wolf23 wrote:

I reccommend this scope if you want an entry level optic. I was able to nail a 2 gallon milk container filled with water at approx 650-700 yards, mounted on a bolt action .30-06. So it gets it done and the mil dot reticle is useful. However, don't expect anything other than entry level light transmission and clarity and maximum magnification. Still fair for the price listed though.

Was Wolf23's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 7

May buy Another

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Michael (verified customer) from Roundup on Feb 9, 2012
Pros:  Features
Cons:  Eye relief
Would recommend:  yes

Michael wrote:

Good value and very clear glass. I would like to see another 1/2 inch of eye relief for my .338 win mag.

Was Michael's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

viper mil dot scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: hodhner1 (verified customer) , Target shooter and big and small game hunter, from Arvada co on Jan 27, 2012
Pros:  great optics clarity, fine mil dot reticle, bottom dollar value for quality
Cons:  if I had to find a con it would be that the scope is heavy. I'm nit picking.
Would recommend:  yes

hodhner1 wrote:

I am absolutely blown away by this scope. There is a ton of quality in parts and optics. I can't get over how clear the glass is. I love the side focus and the tactical style turrets. I would put my viper up against any Leopold or Nikon out there, and it beats 90% of them hands down. Wish I had more time to play at the range.

Was hodhner1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 1

vortex viper

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bill haley from laurel springs nj on Jan 3, 2012
Pros:  great glass for the price
Cons:  turrets feel a little flimsy
Would recommend:  yes

bill haley wrote:

For the price the glass is clear and no distortion even at full magnification.

Was bill haley's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Vortex Viper 6.5-20x44 PA BDC riflescope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Hans York (verified customer) , once a Marine retired cop 50 year shooter, from Cathlamet, WA on Dec 1, 2011
Pros:  crisp adjustments, very bright lens
Cons:  backordered, 1 month delay
Would recommend:  yes

Hans York wrote:

Beautiful scope. We have 3 Redfields, 3 Leopolds & a B & L, so I like decent scopes. This is on a Savage Mod 12, 22-250. It's zeroed @ 300 yds. & factory loads group @ 2.75", handloads @ 1.8". I have to say it is clearer than a 4-14X50 VariX III. The adjustments are easily made; I don't have to wrestle the rifle to tune thew scope.

Was Hans York's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Vortex Viper 6.5-20

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Horse Lover , I am 69 years old and still shooting and hunting., from Clifton, Idaho on Oct 5, 2011
Pros:  More scope for your money
Cons:  Short eye relief
Would recommend:  yes

Horse Lover wrote:

This scope has more features than more expensive scopes offer. It is very user friendly. Clarity is excellent. I remedied the short eye relief problem by using picatinny rail mount and scope rings. I mounted this scope on my 264 Win Mag rifle and have no problems with recoil fears. It is a bargain for the price. Buy it.

Was Horse Lover's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Vortex Viper 6.5-20x44 mil dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: cqh1111 (verified customer) from Deaver, Wyoming on Jun 7, 2011
Pros:  repeatable adjustments, side parallax, amount of internal adjustments
Cons:  short eye relief
Would recommend:  yes

cqh1111 wrote:

Great scope for the money. Clicks are crisp and adjustments are repeatable; returns to zero every time. Optics are clear and bright. Only complaint is eye relief. If you have a heavy recoiling rifle, you may have some problems with scope possibly meeting your forehead or nose.

Was cqh1111's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Great scope!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dylan (verified customer) , RRT, from Anchorage, Alaska on May 29, 2011
Pros:  Clarity, Repeatability, Audible Clicks, Adjustable Parallax, Solid Feel, WARRANTY
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Dylan wrote:

This scope exceeded my expectations ten fold! Don't let the price fool you, the clarity and quality of this scope is exceptional. In my opinion this scope is comparable, if not better in my opinion, than much more expensive scopes I have used. Scope adjustments are precise and repeatable. The adjustment dials and zoom are very user-friendly, for the price you really can't beat it. I think I'll buy only Vortex scopes from here on out. Oh, and you definitely can't beat the warranty! I highly recommend the Vortex Viper PA!

Was Dylan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - New, Vortex Viper 6.5-20x44 PA Matte Mil Dot Riflescope - UPC: 875874001893