2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
VPR-M-06MD Vortex Viper 6.5-20x50 PA Matte Riflescope with Mil Dot Reticle is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Vortex Viper 6.5-20x50 PA Matte Riflescope with Mil Dot Reticle and other Rifle Scopes by Vortex.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 5.0 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

Vortex Viper 6.5-20x50 PA Matte Riflescope with Mil Dot Reticle Ratings - Page 3 - Reviews from 21 to 30 out of 63

Vortex Viper 6.5-20 x 50

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ohio Varmit Man (verified customer) , Avid Hunter, shots and reloads, from Gallipolis, Ohio on Feb 17, 2013
Pros:  Price conscious, Excellent quality scope
Cons:  None that I can tell
Would recommend:  yes

Ohio Varmit Man wrote:

Own leupold, high end Nikons, this my Favorite of the bunch. Matched it with a CZ .204 and make cloverleafs out of targets at 200 yards with 32 gram bullets. This is a coyote destroyer and the scope is so clear and adjusts precisely to keep the groups consistent.

Was Ohio Varmit Man's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Great Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: EOD3E891 (verified customer) from Spring, TX on Jan 19, 2013
Pros:  Clear, Rugged, Price
Would recommend:  yes

EOD3E891 wrote:

This is my fourth Vortex Viper and have yet to be disappointed. Very clear glass. Not effected by recoil.

Was EOD3E891's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

6.5-20x50 Vortex Viper Fine Plex

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: DAPX (verified customer) , Long Range and Skeet Shooter, from Canton, Mi on Jan 16, 2013
Pros:  GREAT Clarity
Cons:  Zoom is a bit stiff but solid
Would recommend:  yes

DAPX wrote:

This is a great scope for the money. This ithe first scope I have ever purchased and researched a lot. Once I decided, I talked to another shooter just to find out that he has the exact one! Installed and leveled per instructions. First shots of .308 on 50yd were .5 inch group. Moved on to 100 yd and it is still great

Was DAPX's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Vortex Viper series

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Flh65 (verified customer) , I am sold on vortex scopes., from Texas on Nov 5, 2012
Pros:  I can see again!
Cons:  Don't know of any.
Would recommend:  yes

Flh65 wrote:

My son recommended the vortex as "GOOD GLASS" He is a professional and he was right on. His opinion is what you spend on the gun, spend on "Glass". All I can say is I just got my third scope in and I am going to by my middle boy one for his birthday and Christmas. Heck of an upgrade from 1960's Weavers.

Was Flh65's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Awesome for under $700

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: JoshB (verified customer) from Bridgeport, WV on Sep 24, 2012
Pros:  Very clear, gathers light, holds true
Cons:  Not a laser-etched reticle, No MOA option.
Would recommend:  yes

JoshB wrote:

Absolutely awesome for the price! Compared to others including Nightforce, Leupold, and Vortex's own Viper PST line. The Viper line gathers a lot of light and is a great scope for the money. I wish it had laser etched reticles and was available in MOA like the others.

Was JoshB's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Vortex - The New Scope Value Leader

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Liberty4Ever (verified customer) from Lexington KY on Aug 24, 2012
Pros:  High quality at a low price
Would recommend:  yes

Liberty4Ever wrote:

For the last couple of years, I've been recommending Sightron scopes as excellent quality scopes at a very attractive price. Firearms enthusiasts are now aware of the Sightron quality, and the cost is starting to rise to reflect that market understanding. I believe Vortex has now taken the place of Sightron in the high quality value niche. The Vortron scopes are made in the Philippines, to the standards of the American company, and those standards are quite high. I'd put the Vortex up against similarly featured name brand scopes at twice the price. The Vortex Viper optics are crisp and clear, even at the edges at high magnification, and the adjustments are crisp with the perfect trade off between easy adjustment and tactile feedback. Even the details, such as the aggressive knurling on the turret caps is impressive. I have two minor issues. The eye relief is about half an inch shorter than most similar scopes, and that might be an issue for lightweight high power bolt action ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Liberty4Ever's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 16   not helpful: 0

Great scope with poor eye relief

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bungi (verified customer) from moorpark, ca on Aug 20, 2012
Pros:  Great Value / Great Glass
Cons:  eye reliefe is very short
Would recommend:  yes

bungi wrote:

I was very excited about getting this scope. I feel it is a great value. However, the eye relief is rather short and head position is very tight. For those not concerned with shorter eye relief, I would definitely recommend it.

Was bungi's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Best bang for buck

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Tylerriddler (verified customer) , Marine, from Baltimore on Jul 23, 2012
Pros:  Clear glass,audible clicks
Would recommend:  yes

Tylerriddler wrote:

Love this scope best for the money will never spend more for less

Was Tylerriddler's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Vortex Viper 6.5-20x50 Mil Dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Thunder Dan (verified customer) from Portola, CA on Jul 20, 2012
Pros:  Great low light capability
Would recommend:  yes

Thunder Dan wrote:

Scope glass is a good bang for the buck and very much similar to Nikon Monarch of similar specs. It provides great visibility in very low light situations has more than enough controlability for many hunting distance situations. Cant beat it for the price and warranty when you compare it to scopes that cost at least $100 more for the same quality and veratility. Paired it with some Vortex rings and it works great.

Was Thunder Dan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Very nice scope for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: zoopman (verified customer) , Like waterfowl and varmint hunting., from Alturas Calif. on Jul 13, 2012
Pros:  Seems to have every feature you could want
Cons:  Reticles are just a tad thicker than I prefer
Would recommend:  yes

zoopman wrote:

I will be looking to buy a vortex again when it comes time for another scope. This scope is comparable to my vx-3 for half the cost. Made in USA with best warranty. I only wish the reticles were a bit finer in the center. Other than that this scope will be used for p-dogs on my 22-250 which has worked perfectly.

Was zoopman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 3 - Vortex Viper 6.5-20x50 PA Matte Riflescope with Mil Dot Reticle - UPC: 875874001848