2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
VPR-M-06MD Vortex Viper 6.5-20x50 PA Matte Riflescope with Mil Dot Reticle is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Vortex Viper 6.5-20x50 PA Matte Riflescope with Mil Dot Reticle and other Rifle Scopes by Vortex.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 5.0 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

Vortex Viper 6.5-20x50 PA Matte Riflescope with Mil Dot Reticle Reviews - Page 4 - Reviews from 31 to 40 out of 63

vortex pa 6.5x20 mildot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Gene R. (verified customer) , Any and all things hunting and firearms!, from N.W. Ohio on Jun 18, 2012
Pros:  Value, Clarity, function,capped turrets
Cons:  Moa turret to mil-dot retical
Would recommend:  yes

Gene R. wrote:

If it was mil to mil it would be perfect scope without breaking the bank. But is very clear,bright,eye relief is good. Also if they would make a threading on caps that weren't so fine it would add to speed when remove caps for adjustment while hunting. Overall I'd give the scope a solid "A" for grade. I own 2 and would and will buy another for next rifle build.

Was Gene R.'s review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 1

nice scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: raider1223 from va on Jun 16, 2012
Pros:  very clear better than my Nikon
Cons:  non
Would recommend:  yes

raider1223 wrote:

Well worth the money

Was raider1223 's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

As advertised

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Tom Sauer (verified customer) , Hunter/ paintball player, from Ocala, Fl on May 25, 2012
Pros:  Great scope for the money, clear glass, and quality construction
Cons:  none yet
Would recommend:  yes

Tom Sauer wrote:

I bought the scope under recommendation from a friend as well as reading the reviews on optics planet . the scope as performed admirably , the glass seems to be exceptionally clear, it is held 0 over 200 shots , and the fit and finish is that a much more expensive scopes . I bore sighted this scope, with the use of the vortex rings. my first shot at 100 yards was 1 inch below the bulls eye . subsequent shots were on the money from that point ; I am very happy with this purchase.e

Was Tom Sauer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Vortex Viper

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Rem700custom (verified customer) from Golden, Colorado on May 19, 2012
Pros:  Too Many to List
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Rem700custom wrote:

Best Optic on the market today for the $$$. I research optics for two months. Couldn't find any better. Great Optic!

Was Rem700custom's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Excellent value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: donwardo (verified customer) , Avid shooter, from Oak Park, CA on May 8, 2012
Pros:  clarity, value, finish quality
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

donwardo wrote:

Nearly as clear and bright as my friends Leupold VX3. Clicks are nice and positive. Finish quality is excellent.

Was donwardo's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Love it

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: gpliboir (verified customer) from Round Rock tx on Apr 28, 2012
Pros:  Very clear glass, great value
Cons:  Little bulky
Would recommend:  yes

gpliboir wrote:

So far I am very impressed. Is holding up well on my 50 BMG.

Was gpliboir's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 1

6.5-20x50 PA Vortex

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Klint Gassett (verified customer) , Male. Hunter/Shooter for 45 yrs., from E. Helena, MT on Apr 12, 2012
Pros:  Warranty-Glass-Ease of use.
Cons:  Little more eye relief preferred.
Would recommend:  yes

Klint Gassett wrote:

Good quality scope at reasonable price. Would compare to a more expensive Leopold. Optics Planet delivered as promised with no problems. I would not hesitate to purchase another vortex scope or purchase through Opitcs Planet.

Was Klint Gassett's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Excellent 30 mm tube scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Fr. Frog (verified customer) , Small arms consultant, shooter, ballistician, from Cottonwood, AZ on Apr 9, 2012
Pros:  Crisp optics and adjustments seem precise
Cons:  Eye piece focusing ring is too easily moved and there is no way to lock the focus to prevent shifting
Would recommend:  yes

Fr. Frog wrote:

Eye piece focusing ring is too easily moved and there is no way to lock the focus to prevent shifting. Proper focus is critical to accurately using the mil-dot reticle. A small locking screw would be a nice addition but for now a piece of tape under the lens cover keeps things from turning.

Was Fr. Frog's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: CD from Tucson AZ on Apr 2, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

CD wrote:

Only used it twice but is awesome and holding zero. Much better than the horrible Crossfire series. Compared side by side with friends $900 Leupold. Same magnification Leupold optics were slightly cleaner/clearer at 1000yds. Would recommend for half the price.

Was CD's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Viper 6.5-20 mil dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: robp5t (verified customer) from tamarac fl on Apr 1, 2012
Pros:  Very easy to use, glass is clear and tracks well
Cons:  nothing that comes to mind
Would recommend:  yes

robp5t wrote:

I currently own a Leupold,Zeiss,and one Night force all in the 20 power range. I bought this Viper on a I need something and everything else was out of stock basis. I have to tell you it was more then I expected it to be. I am pleasantly surprised with the clarity and tracking of the Viper scope. I am shooting it on a Savage 110 FCP in 338 lapua, and its working very well. I have shot it from 100 yards to 1000 yards and back to 100 and the settings have stayed on track. I will be looking at another Viper soon in the PST version with the FFP.

Was robp5t's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 4 - Vortex Viper 6.5-20x50 PA Matte Riflescope with Mil Dot Reticle - UPC: 875874001848