2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
S136 Vortex Solo 10x36 Monocular S136 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Vortex Solo 10x36 Monocular S136 and other Monoculars by Vortex.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 5.0 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

Vortex Solo 10x36 Monocular S136 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 13

Great optics

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: gotmojo from Gainesville,Ga on Jul 27, 2013
Pros:  easy to focus
Cons:  A little bulky
Would recommend:  yes

gotmojo wrote:

Works great used it at the beach quick focus

Was gotmojo's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

A great monocular

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: gcd100y8 (verified customer) , A REGULAR GUY, from GRAND PRAIRIE TX on Mar 31, 2013
Pros:  value and quality
Cons:  the case and no eyepiece cover
Would recommend:  yes

gcd100y8 wrote:

Used mainly for hunting and checking out the beach

Was gcd100y8's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Great Product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Frieszer (verified customer) , Great White North Coyote Hunter, from New Salem on Jan 27, 2013
Pros:  Awesome Warranty
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Frieszer wrote:

This monocular was the ticket for me. With the loss of vision in one of my eyes it was a great set up for some one with the use of one eye with the quality of one of Vortex's finest set of binoculars, just cut in half. It is versatile, light weight and has the same features of the diamondbacks, just cut in half!

Was Frieszer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Great!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jacob (verified customer) from Johnson on Oct 15, 2012
Pros:  Amazingly clear. Very solid. Highly recomended!
Cons:  Case is pretty cheap.
Would recommend:  yes

jacob wrote:

Very solid feeling in your hands, not cheap at all. This is a top notch product. The only downside is that the case is a little on the cheap side but this should not be a deterrent from an excellent optic.

Was jacob's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Fell short of my expectations

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: Onetime (verified customer) from San Jose, CA on Jul 20, 2012
Pros:  Pocket clip
Cons:  Hard to focus, poorly designed case
Would recommend:  yes

Onetime wrote:

I had high hopes for this monocular. The first thing I noticed was it was a lot larger than I expected but the smaller version didn't have the pocket clip. The next thing and most bothersome is the tight focus ring. It's too tight to focus with one hand. You have to hold the monocular with one hand and use your other hand to turn the focus ring. That kinda defeats the purpose. The other comments about the case are right. I'm not sure why the sides are bare near the bottom and top. The monocular won't fall out, but dirt definitely can get in. Bottom line: Would I buy this again? No.

Was Onetime's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 8

Vortex Monocular

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Brett A Duncan (verified customer) from Princeton, IN on Jul 13, 2012
Pros:  size, weight
Would recommend:  yes

Brett A Duncan wrote:

Bought this monocular to use while shooting my bow in the yard and at 3D courses. Much more convenient than binoculars and the clarity is great.

Was Brett A Duncan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Vortex Solo 10x36

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: JTuchler from Kentucky on Feb 5, 2012
Pros:  Compact, yet powerful, easy on the eye.
Cons:  price
Would recommend:  yes

JTuchler wrote:

I work in the movie theatre industry and use the Vortex for viewing the digital pixels on the screen. This product works great for that since I need something that is light weight and rugged for all the traveling I do. I like that it comes with a carrying case, carry clip and a lanyard.

Was JTuchler's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Purchased for the Range

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Striker from Clarksville, TN on Jan 7, 2012
Pros:  Carry case, belt clip, 10x36 is perfect for handgun range
Cons:  no lense covers, carry pouch isn't completely enclosed
Would recommend:  yes

Striker wrote:

Overall, this is a nice monocular. The day I unpacked it I looked through a window and was able to read my neighbors expiration date on his motorcyle license plate in his garage across the street. The item shipped and arrived at my house very fast and arrived on a Saturday thanks to OpticsPlanet not using UPS. I am very pleased with this purchase and OpticsPlanet.

Was Striker's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Vortex Solo 10x36 Monocular S136

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: RD from Virginia Beach VA on Oct 14, 2011
Pros:  lear optics
Cons:  a little "bulky"
Would recommend:  yes

RD wrote:

great buy for the price

Was RD's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Great backpacking monocular

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ben (verified customer) from Seattle, WA on Jul 27, 2011
Pros:  very bright and small
Cons:  Slightly heavy compared to other monoculars
Would recommend:  yes

Ben wrote:

Excellent monocular. View is very bright due to the the largest objective lens. Buy it instead of packing a binocular to save space and weight in your backpack.

Was Ben's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Vortex Solo 10x36 Monocular S136 - UPC: 875874002357