2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
SF-BR-AR15 Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Scope for AR15 SF-BR-AR15 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Scope for AR15 SF-BR-AR15 and other Red Dot Sights by Vortex.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.3 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.4 / 5
Features 4.4 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.3 / 5

Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Scope for AR15 SF-BR-AR15 Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 58

Just the basics

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jtcassidy57 (verified customer) , Retired Federal Law Enforcement Officer, from Covington, LA on Mar 4, 2013
Pros:  Well made, easy to zero, light weight
Cons:  Made in China, Red dot blurs on the highest setting, no cord to keep caps fron rolling away
Would recommend:  yes

jtcassidy57 wrote:

I bought this based on what I read and saw on "youtube", but don't be fooled this is just a basic red dot with minimal capabilities. However the 2x magnifier is cool, but awkward to use in the field - if you're doing speed drill or moving (tactical shooting) it is useless, on the bench it is ok. Also there is no cord to hold the caps to the scope and they'll roll away if not careful. I would suggest if you were to consider this scope to take a look at the sightmark or save you money and buy an Aimpoint or EOTech. To be fair on the day we were shooting my so was using an EOTech 522 and I could do everything he could do, and hit the same targets with similar accurracy. Good Luck - and look at all before you buy.

Was jtcassidy57's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 2

AWESOME FOR THE MONEY!!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: johnj45acp (verified customer) , Customer, from De Pere Wisconsin on Mar 2, 2013
Pros:  Easy to set up and use, Great quality and features for the money.
Cons:  Better placement of the NV(Night Vision)mode button would make it nearly perfect.
Would recommend:  yes

johnj45acp wrote:

I did alot of research on the StrikeFire before I bought it. I new of its majot shortcoming(NV mode button placement), which even then was not a big deal. I wisely chose the Red Dot only instead of the Red/Green Dot version. The reason being that the major complaint of the latter was that the dot wasn't bright enough in Red mode. The Red Dot only model didn't have this shortcoming. Overall, A fine tactical sight for the money(and then some). I'm looking forward to adding a magnifier someday.

Was johnj45acp's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great value for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jesse Hoover (verified customer) from Madison Mississippi on Jan 20, 2013
Pros:  Affordable .Well made.Easy to use.
Cons:  None as of yet
Would recommend:  yes

Jesse Hoover wrote:

Was skeptical at first.But after getting it my hands .Felt worlds better about my purchase.

Was Jesse Hoover's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

SF-BR-AR15: Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Scope for AR15 SF-BR-AR15

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Michael Volpe (verified customer) , 18 Year member Navajo County Sheriffs Posse, from Parker on Jan 14, 2013
Pros:  Price, adjustability and easy battery access
Cons:  Eyepiece dust cover can’t be moved to magnification scope attachment.
Would recommend:  yes

Michael Volpe wrote:

Great little unit for the price! Super easy to install and adjust. The red dot is fully adjustable form low light to full sun. One little annoyance is at full power, the dot looks more like a moth, but turn it down a little and its perfect. Mine is on a Colt Sporter, Target Model with carry handle. Bought a drop-in picatinny rail and you can still use the iron sights with the Red Dot mounted. I liked it so much, I bought another for my Mossberg!

Was Michael Volpe's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great bang for the buck Vortex

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: benzo714 (verified customer) , Weekend target shooter!! , from columbus, ohio on Nov 5, 2012
Pros:  Flip up eye covers!!!
Cons:  Non yet
Would recommend:  yes

benzo714 wrote:

Mounted this Vortex red dot on top of my AK47, and have had a bst with it!!! Just as good as my eotech and less then half the price.

Was benzo714's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Excellent Value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: gotmetal (verified customer) , Avid shooter, from Yucca Valley CA on Aug 10, 2012
Pros:  Bright dot, clear glass, durable, looks great, affordable
Cons:  Lens cap can be a pain to close, power button location
Would recommend:  yes

gotmetal wrote:

The Strikefire is an excellent value red dot. The glass is clear and the dot is very visible, even in bright sunlight. It's very simple to get mounted up and zeroed in. Holds zero just fine for average range use (.223 for me). Repeated abuse might yield different results. Overall looks great and seems durable enough for my intended use. Only minor gripes are the power button location and slight difficulty in closing the lens caps, not enough to take off a star. Otherwise an A+ product.

Was gotmetal's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

strikefire for AR 15

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jeff (verified customer) , Hate cheap crap but dont believe any optic is worth $3,000., from Illinois on Jul 13, 2012
Pros:  great deal for the money, very clear optic, bright dot
Would recommend:  yes

Jeff wrote:

Mounted on RRA operator 2. Looks great, was almost dead on out of the box.

Was Jeff's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

It is what it is.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Jcwward (verified customer) , Retired, from Brunswick, GA on Apr 29, 2012
Pros:  Price
Cons:  It's not a Trijicon
Would recommend:  yes

Jcwward wrote:

It is a decent recreational sight.

Was Jcwward's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 3

Good deal

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Leoparddog (verified customer) from Dacula, GA on Apr 26, 2012
Pros:  Cost, nice accessories
Cons:  stiff adjustment
Would recommend:  yes

Leoparddog wrote:

I mounted this on a Kel-Tec Sub2K on a rail that I attached to the factory handguard. Sighting in required a handful of shots at 10 yards then fine tuning at 25. So far it's held it's zero and it has made the little carbine a blast to shoot. The only negative comment is that the click adjustments are very stiff. I don't really mind that though so its a very minor "con"

Was Leoparddog's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Strikefire

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Hawkster from Royse City, State TX on Apr 12, 2012
Pros:  Good value
Cons:  Green tint in optics. Dot is somewhat star shaped.
Would recommend:  yes

Hawkster wrote:

Good Value. Expectations were higher but it works well for price.

Was Hawkster's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Scope for AR15 SF-BR-AR15 - UPC: 875874002869