2,462 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
SF-BR-AR15 Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Scope for AR15 SF-BR-AR15 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Scope for AR15 SF-BR-AR15 and other Red Dot Sights by Vortex.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.3 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.4 / 5
Features 4.4 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.3 / 5

Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Scope for AR15 SF-BR-AR15 Ratings - Page 3 - Reviews from 21 to 30 out of 58

Best sub $300 dollar red dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jared (verified customer) , Casual shooter, from Missouri on Apr 7, 2012
Pros:  Price, includes mount and covers
Cons:  wish it used a cr123 instead of the cry
Would recommend:  yes

Jared wrote:

Great red don't, I have 2 on my ARs and they have both been great red dots, The red dot only version is the model to get and make sure to order the high mount for an AR.

Was Jared's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

vortex red dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: Jeffrey Hoyt from Clintondale, NY on Mar 20, 2012
Pros:  clear glass, easy to see red dot, good instructions
Would recommend:  yes

Jeffrey Hoyt wrote:

this is the best red dot i have ever had!

Was Jeffrey Hoyt's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 46

Red dot not a red dot.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: Uncle Ike (verified customer) from Orlando Florida on Mar 15, 2012
Pros:  Well made for the price.
Cons:  Red dot is too big and not round, looks like a little illuminated gnat.
Would recommend:  yes

Uncle Ike wrote:

I like Vortex, I already own a Diamondback scope and am 100% satisfied with that. This Strikefire was a big disappointment, the dot is too big, and not round, kind of a little illuminated insect. I found it unacceptable. Opticsplanet are the best, I sent it back and purchased the Vortex SPARC which I'm sure will do the job when it arrives.

Was Uncle Ike's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Vortex Strikefire

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Scott Switzer (verified customer) from Goleta CA on Feb 9, 2012
Pros:  Looks, dot brightness, overall quality and robustness
Cons:  Dot adjustment slightly clumsy
Would recommend:  yes

Scott Switzer wrote:

First off, this is not an Aimpoint. Its also not $600. For the money, its awesome. If I was heading to Iraq, I would most definitely buy an Aimpoint. But for the occasional target / beer can / ground squirrel / or zombie that may or may not ever climb my fence, this thing is perfect. Quality is first rate, dont worry about that. Red dot only version is way brighter than red / green, so get the red only. Optics are extremely clear, anybody says different, theyre full of it. I also bought a cantilever mount looks WAY better. As for Vortex as a company, youll be blown away with the service and responsiveness, more on that later. Issues I had the scope caps were way too hard to close as most people will attest. One phone call to the very friendly gal at Vortex, and I had new caps at the house in two days. Totally solved the problem. Original caps were either too hard of a durometer, too old or too small, either way, the new ones are awesome. Also, the dot was giving me problems as others mentioned. ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Scott Switzer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 23   not helpful: 0

red dot scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: thomp4 (verified customer) from placentia, california on Feb 9, 2012
Pros:  good price
Cons:  red image reflects in housing
Would recommend:  yes

thomp4 wrote:

works great

Was thomp4's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Vortex great optic

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Travisdmcc (verified customer) from Tustin California on Jan 27, 2012
Pros:  Affordable, well constructed, looks awesome, bright clear dot
Cons:  Lens caps hard to close, easy to bump power button or put into night vision mode
Would recommend:  yes

Travisdmcc wrote:

Very nice optic for the money can't complain about anything. Only went through a little over a hundred rounds with it installed and had no issue with it holding zero. The only downsides are the lens caps being a pain to close and the price of the cr2 batteries. The lens cap problem was fixed using a little grease on the rim of the cap, works flawless now

Was Travisdmcc's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

I REALLY wanted to hate this!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: IN OMNIA PARATUS (verified customer) from Bensalem,Pa. on Jan 26, 2012
Pros:  It works great
Cons:  scope ring screws could be better
Would recommend:  yes

IN OMNIA PARATUS wrote:

I did alot of research before buying a few optics that I ''needed''.I really wanted to hate this.(yes,it is made by chinese slave labor)I have heard that the red/green model lacks in brightness of the dot.I also have heard that the red dot only does not have this problem.Well,it doesn't.I shot a few hundred rounds through this the day after it came.Held zero perfect.Don't forget to use blue threadlocker on the 6 scope ring screws,they will loosen up on you.The only reason I did not give this 5 stars all the way across is because those screws could be a little better quality.No,i'm not a ''professional operator''(I don't have all those cool clothes) i'm just a guy who likes to shoot and not get ripped off.You won't either if you buy this.

Was IN OMNIA PARATUS's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 11   not helpful: 0

vortex strikefire

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Inca from Iowa on Jan 6, 2012
Pros:  it works
Cons:  location of on off button
Would recommend:  yes

Inca wrote:

its a little bright for Iowa but works every time i turn it on, but its not a scope with doubler on it so dont expect that from it. I got a SunOptics red dot first and it broke before I even got to the range, the vortex mount is strong, the flip open caps are hard to close but will keep everything out. I'v used it out to 100yds and am shur that i could hit a coyote at that range. If you have an AR15 and dont want to pay for an Aimpoint this is probly your best bet. OpticsPlanet is esay, fast and gives you a good deal, my order only took 48 hrs to get to my door.

Was Inca's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

A few quirks, but solid so far

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Thomasain (verified customer) , 45 male, LEO Expert marksman, from Birmingham AL on Nov 13, 2011
Pros:  Automatic shutoff
Cons:  Glare from the dot, limited adjustment range
Would recommend:  yes

Thomasain wrote:

Most folks here griped about the power button's position- on the side, poking out a little bit, just laying it in your gun case can turn it on. However, who says you have to mount it with the power button on the left side? Roll that thing over so that the button is on the bottom. Whoop-de-do, your windage and elevation knobs aren't in the traditional places- they're just as easy to get to. I ran out of elevation adjustment, so rolling mine over let me use the windage adjustment in place of elevation, and that worked out. Mounted on an SU16CA, so I was surprised that it ran out of adjustment, since the rail is so low on that weapon. Ah well. It's a two-eyes-open thing, also- the small diameter and lack of magnification (think Eotech, but smaller and with a relatively giant black border around the reticle) make this a compromise between huge money and El Cheapo import optics. This one skips multiple reticle shapes and colors for a simple red dot. That dot's kinda big and kinda oblong, but ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Thomasain's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 2

Best Red Dot For The Money!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: xSoCALx (verified customer) from California on Oct 21, 2011
Pros:  Bright, Decent Battery Life, Affordable
Cons:  No Aimpoint When It Comes To Battery Life
Would recommend:  yes

xSoCALx wrote:

This is the very best red dot for the MONEY! What helps making it one of the best other than the amazing quality? Take a look at VORTEX VIP WARRANTY, "Our warranty is about you, not us. It's about taking care of you after the sale. The VIP stands for a Very Important Promise to you, our customers. We will repair or replace your Vortex product for any reason at NO CHARGE TO YOU. It doesn't matter how it happened, whose fault it was, or where you purchased it. You can count on the VIP Warranty for all riflescopes, binoculars, spotting scopes and monoculars. Unlimited Lifetime Warranty Fully transferable No warranty card to fill out No receipt needed to hang on to If you ever have a problem, no matter the cause, we promise to take care of you." THAT MY FRIENDS, IS CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! Thank you Optics Planet for your excellent service as well.

Was xSoCALx's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 3 - Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Scope for AR15 SF-BR-AR15 - UPC: 875874002869