2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
SF-BR-AR15 Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Scope for AR15 SF-BR-AR15 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Scope for AR15 SF-BR-AR15 and other Red Dot Sights by Vortex.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.3 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.4 / 5
Features 4.4 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.3 / 5

Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Scope for AR15 SF-BR-AR15 Reviews - Page 4 - Reviews from 31 to 40 out of 58

Vortex Strikefire Red Dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Doug (verified customer) from Collierville, TN on Oct 20, 2011
Pros:  Price
Cons:  Had to send 1st one back to Vortex in the 1st week
Would recommend:  yes

Doug wrote:

This is a good red dot scope for the money. I had to send the 1st one back to Vortex because the windage adjustment knob would only turn in one direction, bad detent. They sent me a brand new Strikefire ASAP. My biggest complaint is there is a faint red line (scattered light) that is visible inside the scope from the 9 to 5 o'clock position. This line was in both the original and replacement scopes. I called Vortex customer service dept and was told this is normal.

Was Doug's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Vortex Strikefire Red Dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: partyrite (verified customer) , 55 yo adult, from Baton Rouge,LA on Oct 1, 2011
Pros:  Positive Co Witness
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

partyrite wrote:

This is a nice red dot scope. The dot is very bright in direct sun light. The auto shut off is a nice feature. So far it has held zero on my AR15 for 300 plus rounds. Save your money and buy this scope.

Was partyrite's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Comments are invalid cause I am unable to use it

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: sysmark (verified customer) from The Woodland, TX on Sep 28, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

sysmark wrote:

I was unable to Zero the scope and have sent it to the manufacturer. Have not recvd it back at this time, will follow up once it it returned and utilized.

Was sysmark's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 3

Strikefire red dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: beliyrost (verified customer) from Citrus Heights, Ca on Aug 13, 2011
Pros:  reasonable price
Cons:  I wish the dot would be crispier.
Would recommend:  yes

beliyrost wrote:

I bought the sight for my m&p 15. Works great, easy to set up. Really good value for the money. I just wish the dot would be crispier. But for the money I can't really complain. Overall good product that comes with one of the best warranty on the market.

Was beliyrost's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

A very good red dot!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ARfan (verified customer) , Recreational shooter, from Minnesota on Aug 5, 2011
Pros:  Easy to zero, holds zero well, very good red dot for the money
Cons:  Slight star burst, not a 2 moa dot
Would recommend:  yes

ARfan wrote:

I purchased the red dot only version of this sight. The day that I took it ti get it zeroed it was a very sunny day and I was concerned that the dot was not going to be bright enough. It turned out not to be an issue at all. 4 of us used it and all agreed that the sight was very good and the dot was very clear to see, and I had it set to only the 4th brightest setting and that was more than bright enough. Everybody wanted one for their rifles.

Was ARfan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Great product without spending $500

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: RemmyBorn from Rochester NY on May 31, 2011
Pros:  decent mount, not too heavy,
Cons:  none really
Would recommend:  yes

RemmyBorn wrote:

Have not had any problems so far. Seems rugged. Dot is crisp for me.

Was RemmyBorn's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Excellent Red Dot!!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: hangist (verified customer) from Northridge CA on Apr 14, 2011
Pros:  Works every time
Cons:  Power button is sensitive
Would recommend:  yes

hangist wrote:

This is a great red dot setup. The magnifier is a great addition. I've put 500 rounds through my AR with it on and it has held zero. I'm hitting steel out to 300 yards consistently and believe it or not as of today I made 2 out of 10 shots at 610 yards (18'' steel plate)!!! The only bad is you should remove the battery when you store it in a bag or it might turn on. If you want it BUY IT because it is a high value optic.

Was hangist's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Vortex red dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: charlie from Durant ok on Apr 1, 2011
Pros:  easy in stall
Would recommend:  yes

charlie wrote:

easy to install

Was charlie's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 2

good red dot for target shooting

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jhill17 from Rutland,VT on Mar 12, 2011
Pros:  light weight, holds zero
Cons:  covers suck
Would recommend:  yes

jhill17 wrote:

this is a good red dot for sport shooting. Holds zero well, seems durable but I would not recommend it for deployment in a hostile enviroment but thats why I have an EOTech. If you're looking for a decent red dot for a good price look no further

Was jhill17's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Aimpoint alternative

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: highstk (verified customer) , Marine Vietnam vet, retired CHP,target shooter, reloader, Tea Party member, from Pine Mountain Club, Ca on Feb 14, 2011
Pros:  Price, warranty, decent optics
Cons:  4 MOA, mount,
Would recommend:  yes

highstk wrote:

I bought this as an alternative to an Aimpoint since it was going on an SKS. I couldn't see putting a $400.00 scope on a $200.00 rifle but I do use an Aimpoint on another firearm so I have a comparison. It works well and is a reasonably priced alternative but do not expect it to perform like an Aimpoint. I've had great success with it out to 100 yards but I would say after that the 4 MOA may become difficult to manage. My research indicates it's the best of the Chinese red dot sights and the warranty is impossible to beat. You do not even need a proof of purchase to make a claim.

Was highstk's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 4 - Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Scope for AR15 SF-BR-AR15 - UPC: 875874002869