2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
SF-BR-AR15 Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Scope for AR15 SF-BR-AR15 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Scope for AR15 SF-BR-AR15 and other Red Dot Sights by Vortex.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.3 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.4 / 5
Features 4.4 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.3 / 5

Reviews for Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Scope for AR15 SF-BR-AR15 - Page 6 - Reviews from 51 to 58 out of 58

Vortex Strikefire Red/Green dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: soldier615 (verified customer) , Army veteran, shooter, hunter., from Monticello, GA on Aug 1, 2010
Pros:  Value for money, Appears/feels rugged. Controls have positive clicks.
Cons:  Dots look like grapes, On button takes getting used to.
Would recommend:  yes

soldier615 wrote:

After reading a lot of reviews on this site, I ordered the red dot only hunt mount for my AK. Optics planet was out and did not know when they would get any in. After 2 weeks, I called customer service and asked them to send me the AR mount red dot only. They instead sent the red/green version. I kept it, bought my own low ring, and went to the range. Other than the dot looking like 4 grapes, the site is overall workable. I had it zeroed in about 9 rounds and was hitting a paper plate out to 60 yards. Heat did not seem to affect it. It was about 100 out and the site is mounted on an Ultimak rail. I fired about 60 rounds total, including several rapid fire. I could see both colored dots on a sunny GA day.

Was soldier615's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Strikefire Red Dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Collin (verified customer) , I own an AR-15, AK-47, Double-Barrel 12 Ga., and a R700, from Lubbock, Texas on Jun 26, 2010
Pros:  Great sight, Aimpoint quality at 1/4 the price
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Collin wrote:

This is a perfect sight for anyone wanting a quality sight but not wanting to pay $500 for it. The dot is bright enough to be seen in full Texas sunlight. The elevation and windage adjustment turrets are very audible and feel solid. The 2x doubler is great and actually works. This sight is absolutely perfect for anyone wanting quality optics without costing an arm and a leg.

Was Collin's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

StrikeFire AR15

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mcarsey (verified customer) from N. Tustin, Ca on Jun 5, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

mcarsey wrote:

Great scope for the money

Was mcarsey's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Great Red dot for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Trekker672 (verified customer) , Hunter,Shooter, Camper, from Denver on May 27, 2010
Pros:  Great value
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Trekker672 wrote:

Great red dot scope and one of the best warrantees in the business. They told me that if I wanted to use it in bright sunlight that I should get the red only scope rathe than the red/green as i tis not as bright.

Was Trekker672's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ekbalam (verified customer) from dallas, tx on May 18, 2010
Pros:  great value
Cons:  power button location
Would recommend:  yes

ekbalam wrote:

does it's job, optics good, easy on the wallet. wish the power on button was placed differently so it would get bumped and turn on the scope by accident.

Was ekbalam's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great red dot!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ChadInOKC (verified customer) from Moore, OK on May 14, 2010
Pros:  Looks, quality, price and warranty.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

ChadInOKC wrote:

This scope is pretty sweet! Bought it for my SIG 522. Took about 10min and I was shooting dead on. Held zero all day. I'm impressed.

Was ChadInOKC's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

The best RDS for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jimbosyn (verified customer) from Atlanta GA on Apr 26, 2010
Pros:  Brightness, durability, cost
Cons:  Would have preferred a quick detatchbase
Would recommend:  yes

jimbosyn wrote:

This is the best red dot sight for the money. I have it mounted on my M&P 15-22. It is accurate, holds it's zero, and is very durable. This is the version with the red dot ONLY. The older version with the green and red dot had brightness issues. With this updated version, brightness is great. I have an aimpoint compm3 on my Colt AR, and this is just a bright as the aimpoint which cost 3x more. I highly recommend it for anyone in need of a RDS. I'm not sure if I would go to battle with it since it has not been proven like the aimpoint has, but for an inexpensive sight, it is the best there is hands down. It works great for an AR style .22 like the M&P 15-22, Sig 522, or the Colt M4 .22. It would also go great on a home defense .223 AR.

Was jimbosyn's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: StuartCh (verified customer) from Boise ID on Apr 11, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

StuartCh wrote:

Excellent red dot for the money. Zero regrets when it comes to this sight. Sight holds zero well and has brightness settings for any lighting conditions. Would definitely recommend this sight to anyone not willing to shell out $500 on an Aimpoint.

Was StuartCh's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 6 - Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Scope for AR15 SF-BR-AR15 - UPC: 875874002869