2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
SF-BR-AR15 Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Scope for AR15 SF-BR-AR15 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Scope for AR15 SF-BR-AR15 and other Red Dot Sights by Vortex.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.3 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.4 / 5
Features 4.4 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.3 / 5

Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Scope for AR15 SF-BR-AR15 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 58

Solid Red Dot.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: sanman1911 (verified customer) from Thrall on Mar 15, 2014
Pros:  2X magnifier basic mount and covers included, easy to use and quality construction.
Cons:  None at this price!
Would recommend:  yes

sanman1911 wrote:

I was a bit hesitant at the purchase of this scope, just because the price is so low. You get a lot of extras for the amount of money you pay. I figured they cut corners somewhere to offer the extras that come with this system. Nope, it is an EXCELLENT red dot system for any kind of firearm. Rifle, Shotgun or Pistol will benefit from the ease of use and relative light weight. There are more expensive systems tout there but very few that offer the advantages of the Strikefire. The brightness levels are perfect for any lighting conditions including NV which usually fetches a premium. The controls are easy to use and the covers fit snugly without being a PITA to open like many "included covers". The system will fit on most of the flip-to-side or twist of mounts if the included mount is not your taste.

Was sanman1911's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Best value red dot on the market

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ejhc1 (verified customer) from Irvine on Oct 25, 2013
Pros:  Lifetime warranty, good value
Cons:  not household battery
Would recommend:  yes

ejhc1 wrote:

Got this after selling most of my red dot scopes and needed another one. I've owned many from Bushnell TRS-25, Eotech 517, and cheapy Tascos. They all worked great, no problems but this time wanted something better than your avg. and less than Eotech/Aimpoint. The Vortex was a good fit-good quality,easy to use,& has a lot of features including NV mode. The best warranty - lifetime, everyone else is like one year. Also, buy the red only dot not the green/red model-its more reliable.

Was ejhc1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 11   not helpful: 1

Not too shabby

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: sentinal1750 (verified customer) from Perrysburg Ohio on Sep 11, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

sentinal1750 wrote:

I love this red dot so much that I have two of them. One of them is 1/3 co witnessed on a M4 the other is on a AK 74. The only con I have other than the flip up caps is that the cantilever scope mount is hard to find and can be pricey.

Was sentinal1750's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Big Disappointment

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Pel 1 (verified customer) from Virginia MN on Aug 19, 2013
Pros:  Light weight. Came with mount and caps.
Cons:  Very badly distorted dot
Would recommend:  no

Pel 1 wrote:

Was sent back to Vortex for repair. Got back what they claimed was a new one. Same old dot-undefined blob.I own two other brand red dot optics that at half the price are higher quality. Just sayin...

Was Pel 1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 5

Vortex Strikefire - Red Dot for AR

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Builder Dave (verified customer) , Enjoys sharing the outdoors with family & friends , from Irvine California on Aug 10, 2013
Pros:  Well made, great price & unbeatable warranty
Cons:  4 MOA & mediore battery life
Would recommend:  yes

Builder Dave wrote:

The Strikefire Red Dot is a great budget unit with good features and an unbeatable warranty thru Vortex. I would not use this on my duty rifle but great for target practice and fun. This is the 2nd Strikefire I have purchased and would use this on hunts - if Vortex did better than a 4 MOA.

Was Builder Dave's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Votrex Strikefire

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: medicken (verified customer) from Bakersfield, CA on Jul 25, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

medicken wrote:

Decent red dot for the money. The red dot itself is not very crisp. It looks like a bunch of small dots randomly placed in a small group to give the illusion of a single dot. Hard to acquire target at longer distances with the 2X magnifier

Was medicken's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Once you get set up, you're good to go

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: kned (verified customer) , shooting enthusiast, from AZ on May 21, 2013
Pros:  fast, clear target aqutisition
Cons:  finicky set up, dot brightness changes point of impact
Would recommend:  yes

kned wrote:

The windage and elevation adjustments didn't seem to go the right direction all the time. I sighted in at 25, 50, then 100 yards and was happy. The I dimmed dot brightness by half, and shot higher a couple inches at 100 yards. But at the end of the day, having a better understanding how things work, was fairly happy. the 2x magnifier is handy.

Was kned's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

For the money, it's hard to beat.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: MSgtRock , 30+ years career LEO and 20 years reserve military. Tours in Iraq and Afghanistan. , from Pacific NW, WA on May 6, 2013
Pros:  Relatively inexpensive, durable, no issues so far...well over a year.
Cons:  See comments
Would recommend:  yes

MSgtRock wrote:

I have had this on a patrol rifle for over a year. I have abused it. It's been out in the Pacific NW weather, in and out of a patrol car, bumped, knocked and probably had 500-750 rds through the gun since installed. On weekends it stored in a locker in a rifle case. I mechanically co-witnessed it out of the box it was nearly dead on at 100m when I got it to the range. The only issue I had was in the rifle case, the "on/off" switch is sensitive enough to activate and it does not have an "auto off" so it ran the battery down. I fabricated a guard for it and resolved the issue, so no problems since. I have recommended it to other folks who have purchased it and they have similar experiences.

Was MSgtRock's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 13   not helpful: 1

Should have kept the first one

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Rick Gargurevich (verified customer) from Georgetown, CA on Mar 27, 2013
Pros:  Durable, bright dots, controls easy to use, built in caps
Cons:  adjustment is inconsistent, green dot not same POI as red dot
Would recommend:  no

Rick Gargurevich wrote:

The first one I bought sighted in really easy. Hardly any backlash in adjustments. However, once I had it sighted in, I switched to the green dot and my group moved 3" to the left and 1" high at 50 yards. Factory was really nice and easy to deal with. They sent a replacement after I send back the 1st one on my dime. The 2nd one was more difficult to sight in. Way more backlash. After 2 boxes of ammo, got it spot on. Switched to green dot and group was off 2-1/2" to left ans 1-1/2" high. Called factory again and they sent me another complete unit right away and a return label to send back the old one. 3rd one was WAY harder to dial in. It's supposed to move 1/2 MOA per click. Movement is not consistent at all. After 2 more boxes of ammo, got it dialed in then switched to green dot. Green dot was off 1-1/2" left and high. I've wasted 6 boxes of ammo trying to get a perfect one. I'm debating returning it for a refund and getting something else or just leaving it on there and never using the ...
Read full review / Product Info

Was Rick Gargurevich's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 2

Vortex Strikefire

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: tlaw193 (verified customer) , professional law enforcement, from York, PA on Mar 5, 2013
Pros:  usability, value
Cons:  single dot, no reticle patterns
Would recommend:  yes

tlaw193 wrote:

The Strikefire is a capable red dot sight and a great value for the money. Not an EoTech, but just as reliable and less than half the price. Could stand to have a choice of reticle patterns, but having the screw in magnifier makes up for that shortcoming. The red dot itself is sufficiently adequate for rapid target acquisition.

Was tlaw193's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Scope for AR15 SF-BR-AR15 - UPC: 875874002869