2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
VPR-4210-HD Vortex Optics Viper HD 10x42 Roof Prism Binocular VPR-4210-HD is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Vortex Optics Viper HD 10x42 Roof Prism Binocular VPR-4210-HD and other Binoculars by Vortex.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 5.0 / 5

Vortex Optics Viper HD 10x42 Roof Prism Binocular VPR-4210-HD Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 13

nice binocs

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: fyrcapn (verified customer) , active in the shooting sports, from landrum, south carolina on Apr 3, 2014
Pros:  very very clear , rubber caps attached
Cons:  Its only money--right?
Would recommend:  yes

fyrcapn wrote:

these are not huge binocs. but a very nice medium size. glass is very clear as I hoped they would be. this is my first splurge on what is supposed to be a top notch item. so far I'm happy. Construction is above average. I also bought a razor hd spotting scope I will report on it.

Was fyrcapn's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Vortex Viper HD

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: FrankBourque , Nautre enthusiast, from Houlton Maine on Jul 25, 2013
Pros:  Everything
Cons:  Nothing
Would recommend:  yes

FrankBourque wrote:

These are the third pair of binos I have purchased; the first 2 being 10X42 and 12X50 Bushnell Legends (older non-HD models). The Bushnells are incredibly well built, well balanced and provide a great view....as long as the conditions are perfect and you don't mind the occasional colour fringing. I had looked at the Viper HD while on a trip to Newfoundland and compared them side by side to a pair of Swaros ELs....The Swaros were marginally better built, but it took a lot of effort to find a difference in the quality of the view. The Viper's clarity from side to side regardless of the target being viewed was exceptional, I could not locate any colour fringing regardless of how hard I tried, which was the most annoying issue with the Legends. At less than a third the price of the Swaros, I was sold. At dusk, these things perform so well that you see things more clear than yuo could with the naked eye (notwithstanding the amplification). They are so well balanced and light that you don't get ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was FrankBourque's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 22   not helpful: 0

Clearly Amazing!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: W84dirt from Concord, CA on Jul 16, 2013
Pros:  Light, bright, and just right!
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

W84dirt wrote:

We bought these for our upcoming African safari, and even though we haven't left yet, I feel confident these will perform flawlessly. They're built like a tank, fast focusing, extremely clear and bright. Local wildlife has been a treat. Highly recommended!

Was W84dirt's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Great Glass!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Ted (verified customer) from San Diego CA on Jul 7, 2013
Pros:  Size & quality
Cons:  Cost
Would recommend:  yes

Ted wrote:

My wife purchased me a pair of Vortex Diamondback Binos. When I received them I saw they were made well and worked well but nothing to write home about. I sent them back and decided to spend the extra money on a pair of Viper HD. I am SO glad I did! Theses Binos are GREAT! The glass is so clear and sharp, I was very impressed! You won't go wrong with these.

Was Ted's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Vortex Viper

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Jim (verified customer) , retired - birder, from Douglas, MA on Jun 23, 2013
Pros:  excellent optics
Cons:  pricey
Would recommend:  yes

Jim wrote:

excellent optics for birding

Was Jim's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

10x42 viper

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: burr (verified customer) from or on May 10, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

burr wrote:

excellent for the money im goin to try the scope

Was burr's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 2

Vortex Viper HD!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mlawrence1911 from Tallahassee, FL on Apr 5, 2013
Pros:  Quality, Cost
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

mlawrence1911 wrote:

The Vortex Viper HD 10x42 binos are QUALITY! Crisp image, great field of view, lightweight, and you can't beat the warranty!

Was mlawrence1911's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Love them and worth the $$$$

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: challett3 (verified customer) from tucson, az on Jan 31, 2013
Pros:  Clairity in low light
Would recommend:  yes

challett3 wrote:

So worth the money over the big ticket binos.

Was challett3's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 3

Awesome

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Frieszer (verified customer) , Great White North Coyote Hunter, from New Salem on Jan 27, 2013
Pros:  Great Glass & Warranty
Cons:  Bit pricey, but u get what u pay for
Would recommend:  yes

Frieszer wrote:

Great set of glass. Im pretty much lost without these things. They are clear, durable, and excellent quality. Plus the warranty is hands down outstanding.

Was Frieszer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

Great binoculars

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Gkupris (verified customer) , Outdoorsmen, from Lakeview,Mi on Jan 14, 2013
Pros:  Value, optic's and balance
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Gkupris wrote:

Really nice set of binoculars. Crystal clear and well balanced.

Was Gkupris's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Vortex Optics Viper HD 10x42 Roof Prism Binocular VPR-4210-HD - UPC: 875874003385