2,541 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Vortex Viper HD 10x42 Roof Prism Binocular
$599.00 $699.00 Save 14%
Browse by Rating
(14 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review The best binoculars I have owned
I ordered the Vortex binoculars before going to Colorado hunting and couldn't have been more pleased with them. I have owned several pairs of differe...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

nice binocs

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on April 3, 2014
these are not huge binocs. but a very nice medium size. glass is very clear as I hoped they would be. this is my first splurge on what is supposed to be a top notch item. so far I'm happy. Construction is above average. I also bought a razor hd spotting scope I will report on it.
Pros: very very clear , rubber caps attached
Cons: Its only money--right?...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Vortex Viper HD

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on July 25, 2013
These are the third pair of binos I have purchased; the first 2 being 10X42 and 12X50 Bushnell Legends (older non-HD models). The Bushnells are incredibly well built, well balanced and provide a great view....as long as the conditions are perfect and you don't mind the occasional colour fringing. I had looked at the Viper HD while on a trip to Newfoundland and compared them side by side to a pair of Swaros ELs....The Swaros were marginally better built, but it took a lot of effort to find a difference in the quality of the view. The Viper's clarity from side to side regardless of the target being viewed was exceptional, I could not locate any colour fringing regardless of how hard I tried, which was the most annoying issue with the Legends. At less than a third the price of the Swaros, I was sold. At dusk, these things perform so well that you see things more clear than yuo could with the naked eye (notwithstanding the amplification). They are so well balanced and light that you don't get tired of using them. The focuss is dead on, as are the 4-position eyecups and diopter. They feel solid in your hands, yet very light and easy to cary around.
The carrying case is a bit light-duty, but still very well made. I could not be any more pleased with these. It's hard to suggest to friends that it's a great investment at $600, until they use them and see the difference between these and their $100 pair...
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing...
Would recommend: Yes
25 of 25 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Clearly Amazing!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on July 16, 2013
We bought these for our upcoming African safari, and even though we haven't left yet, I feel confident these will perform flawlessly. They're built like a tank, fast focusing, extremely clear and bright. Local wildlife has been a treat. Highly recommended!
Pros: Light, bright, and just right!
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Glass!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on July 7, 2013
My wife purchased me a pair of Vortex Diamondback Binos. When I received them I saw they were made well and worked well but nothing to write home about. I sent them back and decided to spend the extra money on a pair of Viper HD. I am SO glad I did! Theses Binos are GREAT! The glass is so clear and sharp, I was very impressed! You won't go wrong with these.
Pros: Size & quality
Cons: Cost...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Vortex Viper

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MA Written on June 23, 2013
excellent optics for birding
Pros: excellent optics
Cons: pricey...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

10x42 viper

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, OR Written on May 10, 2013
excellent for the money im goin to try the scope...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Vortex Viper HD!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, FL Written on April 5, 2013
The Vortex Viper HD 10x42 binos are QUALITY! Crisp image, great field of view, lightweight, and you can't beat the warranty!
Pros: Quality, Cost
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Love them and worth the $$$$

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, AZ Written on January 31, 2013
So worth the money over the big ticket binos.
Pros: Clairity in low light...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Awesome

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on January 27, 2013
Great set of glass. Im pretty much lost without these things. They are clear, durable, and excellent quality. Plus the warranty is hands down outstanding.
Pros: Great Glass & Warranty
Cons: Bit pricey, but u get what u pay for...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great binoculars

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MI Written on January 14, 2013
Really nice set of binoculars. Crystal clear and well balanced.
Pros: Value, optic's and balance
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 14 User Reviews of Vortex Viper HD 10x42 Roof Prism Binocular