2,509 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Vortex Viper HD 10x42 Roof Prism Binocular
$599.00 $699.00 Save 14%
Average Customer Review (10 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Vortex Optics Viper HD 10x42 Roof Prism Binocular
I purchased the 8x42 for bowhunting and purchased these 10x42 for long distance hunting. I also own Swarovski EL's. For the money you cannot beat th...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

nice binocs

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on April 3, 2014
these are not huge binocs. but a very nice medium size. glass is very clear as I hoped they would be. this is my first splurge on what is supposed to be a top notch item. so far I'm happy. Construction is above average. I also bought a razor hd spotting scope I will report on it.
Pros: very very clear , rubber caps attached
Cons: Its only money--right?...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Glass!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on July 7, 2013
My wife purchased me a pair of Vortex Diamondback Binos. When I received them I saw they were made well and worked well but nothing to write home about. I sent them back and decided to spend the extra money on a pair of Viper HD. I am SO glad I did! Theses Binos are GREAT! The glass is so clear and sharp, I was very impressed! You won't go wrong with these.
Pros: Size & quality
Cons: Cost...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Vortex Viper

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MA Written on June 23, 2013
excellent optics for birding
Pros: excellent optics
Cons: pricey...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

10x42 viper

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, OR Written on May 10, 2013
excellent for the money im goin to try the scope...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Love them and worth the $$$$

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, AZ Written on January 31, 2013
So worth the money over the big ticket binos.
Pros: Clairity in low light...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Awesome

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on January 27, 2013
Great set of glass. Im pretty much lost without these things. They are clear, durable, and excellent quality. Plus the warranty is hands down outstanding.
Pros: Great Glass & Warranty
Cons: Bit pricey, but u get what u pay for...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great binoculars

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MI Written on January 14, 2013
Really nice set of binoculars. Crystal clear and well balanced.
Pros: Value, optic's and balance
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Vortex Optics Viper HD 10x42 Roof Prism Binocular

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on November 16, 2012
I purchased the 8x42 for bowhunting and purchased these 10x42 for long distance hunting. I also own Swarovski EL's. For the money you cannot beat these Vortex Vipers. They come with the best warranty and it is an American Company. So if you cannot afford to buy Swaros or Zeiss or Leicas I highly recommend you buy these you will not be disappointed! Look for a sale from Optics Planet!
Pros: Clarity, Price
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
11 of 12 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Amazing Binoculars

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NM Written on October 25, 2012
I compared these against Leicas and Swarovskis that had the same basic specifications and could not tell any difference. I love these binoculars. They were a huge part of our most recent Oryx hunt, which was a great success. If you can afford these, buy them...
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Viper HD

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on August 7, 2012
I have assumed 5 is the best rating your scale doesn't work.
Pros: Great glass
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 10 User Reviews of Vortex Viper HD 10x42 Roof Prism Binocular