2,540 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Vortex Viper HD 15-45x65 Spotting Scopes
$649.00
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(8 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review First spotting scope -- very impressed
I recently got the straight Vortex Viper HD 15-45x65 as my first spotting scope, and I'm very happy with it. It's the first high-end spotting scope I...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Great glass

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, AZ Written on November 4, 2013
I forgot my Swaro spotter one day and a buddy loaned me his Vortex Viper HD. Used it for a 1000yd match, came home sold, the Swaro and bought a Viper HD.
Pros: Value, Value, Value...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Vortex Optics Viper HD 15-45x65 Angled Spotting Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on May 27, 2013
This is a quality Spotting Scope made by an American Company! Unless you buy one of the big three for 3 to 4 times as much money you cannot beat the quality of this Vortex Viper HD Spotting Scope regarding there glass/clarity and how sturdy they are built! Highly recommend anyone whom has not tried the Vortex line to do so they will be very impressed! I know because I am and I also own Swarovski, Leica, and Zeiss products!!!!
Pros: Excellent Glass/clarity/well built/price
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
18 of 19 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Blows the cheap spotting scopes out of the water

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on May 10, 2013
Super clear image wish I bought this sooner! Quality optics for a great bang for the buck price. I dont like to spend too much but this spotting scope is worth at least 800$ for the cost around 550$
Save your money for one of these if you are thinking about the sub 200$ cheap spotting scopes.
Pros: clear crisp image great picture great function and features
Cons: pricier but you get what you pay for...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Brock

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on March 9, 2013
Great scope for the price
Pros: Great scope
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

One Awesome Scope!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WY Written on October 3, 2012
I was looking for a good spotting scope, at a good price. Mainly for varmint hunting. A friend of mine has a Razor HD Spotter. I looked through it and was very impressed. I found a good deal on this scope and decided to buy. I made the right choice. This scope is worth way more than $650. Easy to use, very distinct,vivid colors. You can't go wrong with Vortex!
Pros: Unbelievably clear resolution
Cons: The cover it came with...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Best buy for the price, Vortex is always undervalued for the quality.

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on June 24, 2012
I was looking for a higher end spotting scope to take on long packing trips. I looked at the $1000-$1500 scopes and was willing to buy at that price. I had to buy online, not how I like to buy when I'm spending that kind of money so I had to rely on online reviews. I can tell you I'm very happy with this scope and don't regret buying it. Vortex has always been under valued for the quality of their products. I own a pair of vortex binoculars, same quality. Once you buy a vortex you'll most likely buy another vortex product because the quality/price ratio is that good. Final note: Vortex customer service is the best!
Pros: Crisp, bright and easy focusing
Cons: weight may or may not be an issue, worth its weight/quality ...
Would recommend: Yes
9 of 9 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Best Value in higher-end optics

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AK Written on March 5, 2012
The Vortex Razor and Viper line are still under-valued. Extremely clear and bright. I have used my scope next to the higher end brands and cannot distinguish the difference. Until you glance back at your wallet! I own 3 pieces from this company and cannot find fault in them.
Pros: Quality, Value, VIP Warranty
Cons: No reticles are offered in the Viper line of Spotters...
Would recommend: Yes
17 of 17 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

First spotting scope -- very impressed

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AK Written on January 7, 2012
I recently got the straight Vortex Viper HD 15-45x65 as my first spotting scope, and I'm very happy with it. It's the first high-end spotting scope I've handled, so I don't have a point of comparison to Leica/Swarovski/Zeiss products, but I can't imagine why I would need a better picture than this. In addition to the clear picture, everything about it seems rock-solid, and every moving part is really smooth.

My only little nitpick is that the neoprene protective cover it comes with doesn't have a very good hole for the focusing knobs -- the sides of the hole are always coming into contact with them and making focusing annoying IF you're using it with the cover on. This could be fixed with scissors by someone who cared, but I wasn't planning to use it with the neoprene cover on anyway so it doesn't matter.
Pros: Optical clarity, build quality
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
19 of 20 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 8 User Reviews of Vortex Viper HD 15-45x65 Spotting Scopes