2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
VPR-65A-HD Vortex Optics Viper HD 15-45x65 Angled Spotting Scope VPR-65A-HD is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Vortex Optics Viper HD 15-45x65 Angled Spotting Scope VPR-65A-HD and other Spotting Scopes by Vortex.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 5.0 / 5
Usability 5.0 / 5
Features 5.0 / 5
Value for your money 5.0 / 5
Meets expectations 5.0 / 5

Vortex Optics Viper HD 15-45x65 Angled Spotting Scope VPR-65A-HD Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 8 out of 8

Great glass

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: kelbro , Avid target shooter/hunter, from Mesa, AZ on Nov 4, 2013
Pros:  Value, Value, Value
Would recommend:  yes

kelbro wrote:

I forgot my Swaro spotter one day and a buddy loaned me his Vortex Viper HD. Used it for a 1000yd match, came home sold, the Swaro and bought a Viper HD.

Was kelbro's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

Vortex Optics Viper HD 15-45x65 Angled Spotting Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Michael (verified customer) from Lancaster, New York on May 27, 2013
Pros:  Excellent Glass/clarity/well built/price
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Michael wrote:

This is a quality Spotting Scope made by an American Company! Unless you buy one of the big three for 3 to 4 times as much money you cannot beat the quality of this Vortex Viper HD Spotting Scope regarding there glass/clarity and how sturdy they are built! Highly recommend anyone whom has not tried the Vortex line to do so they will be very impressed! I know because I am and I also own Swarovski, Leica, and Zeiss products!!!!

Was Michael's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 15   not helpful: 1

Blows the cheap spotting scopes out of the water

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Darklyte (verified customer) from Pittsburg CA on May 10, 2013
Pros:  clear crisp image great picture great function and features
Cons:  pricier but you get what you pay for
Would recommend:  yes

Darklyte wrote:

Super clear image wish I bought this sooner! Quality optics for a great bang for the buck price. I dont like to spend too much but this spotting scope is worth at least 800$ for the cost around 550$ Save your money for one of these if you are thinking about the sub 200$ cheap spotting scopes.

Was Darklyte's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Brock

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Brock (verified customer) , Hunter, from Fl on Mar 9, 2013
Pros:  Great scope
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Brock wrote:

Great scope for the price

Was Brock's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 4

One Awesome Scope!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: drwall (verified customer) from Gillette WY. on Oct 3, 2012
Pros:  Unbelievably clear resolution
Cons:  The cover it came with
Would recommend:  yes

drwall wrote:

I was looking for a good spotting scope, at a good price. Mainly for varmint hunting. A friend of mine has a Razor HD Spotter. I looked through it and was very impressed. I found a good deal on this scope and decided to buy. I made the right choice. This scope is worth way more than $650. Easy to use, very distinct,vivid colors. You can't go wrong with Vortex!

Was drwall's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Best buy for the price, Vortex is always undervalued for the quality.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: pedalpower1000 (verified customer) , outdoors person, from Chico,ca on Jun 24, 2012
Pros:  Crisp, bright and easy focusing
Cons:  weight may or may not be an issue, worth its weight/quality
Would recommend:  yes

pedalpower1000 wrote:

I was looking for a higher end spotting scope to take on long packing trips. I looked at the $1000-$1500 scopes and was willing to buy at that price. I had to buy online, not how I like to buy when I'm spending that kind of money so I had to rely on online reviews. I can tell you I'm very happy with this scope and don't regret buying it. Vortex has always been under valued for the quality of their products. I own a pair of vortex binoculars, same quality. Once you buy a vortex you'll most likely buy another vortex product because the quality/price ratio is that good. Final note: Vortex customer service is the best!

Was pedalpower1000's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 0

Best Value in higher-end optics

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mtcazador (verified customer) , Hunter, trained sniper, from Anchorage, AK on Mar 5, 2012
Pros:  Quality, Value, VIP Warranty
Cons:  No reticles are offered in the Viper line of Spotters
Would recommend:  yes

mtcazador wrote:

The Vortex Razor and Viper line are still under-valued. Extremely clear and bright. I have used my scope next to the higher end brands and cannot distinguish the difference. Until you glance back at your wallet! I own 3 pieces from this company and cannot find fault in them.

Was mtcazador's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 16   not helpful: 0

First spotting scope -- very impressed

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Troutnut (verified customer) from Fairbanks, AK on Jan 7, 2012
Pros:  Optical clarity, build quality
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Troutnut wrote:

I recently got the straight Vortex Viper HD 15-45x65 as my first spotting scope, and I'm very happy with it. It's the first high-end spotting scope I've handled, so I don't have a point of comparison to Leica/Swarovski/Zeiss products, but I can't imagine why I would need a better picture than this. In addition to the clear picture, everything about it seems rock-solid, and every moving part is really smooth. My only little nitpick is that the neoprene protective cover it comes with doesn't have a very good hole for the focusing knobs -- the sides of the hole are always coming into contact with them and making focusing annoying IF you're using it with the cover on. This could be fixed with scissors by someone who cared, but I wasn't planning to use it with the neoprene cover on anyway so it doesn't matter.

Was Troutnut's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 19   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Vortex Optics Viper HD 15-45x65 Angled Spotting Scope VPR-65A-HD - UPC: 875874003293