2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
PST-416F1-A Vortex Viper PST 4-16x50 FFP Rifle scope with EBR-1 MOA Reticle is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Vortex Viper PST 4-16x50 FFP Rifle scope with EBR-1 MOA Reticle and other Rifle Scopes by Vortex.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.7 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.6 / 5

Vortex Viper PST 4-16x50 FFP Rifle scope with EBR-1 MOA Reticle Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 16

First class...First plane

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bigbore (verified customer) from St Francis, KS on Apr 9, 2014
Pros:  Bright, clear, illuminated, side focus, first focal plane, 1pc, 30mm
Would recommend:  yes

Bigbore wrote:

If you've not treated yourself to the precision VIP guaranteed Vortex Optics line, then your overdue. High definition glass, repeatable-tactile turret with with customizable return to zero feature , and illuminated, FFP, glass etched reticle with MOA or MRAD sub-tensions that match the movement of the turrets, all brought into focus with a left side parallax adjustment knob. This entire VIPER PST lineup has to be one of the biggest values in reliable, heavy duty, tactical optics! Absolutely recommended.... Unconditionally guaranteed!!!

Was Bigbore's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great value!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Matt (verified customer) from Elon, NC on Aug 14, 2013
Pros:  crisp, clear, sharp reticle
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Matt wrote:

Great scope for under $1000. I would definately reccomend

Was Matt's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

AusShooter

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: AussieShooter (verified customer) , Like to Hunt camp and shoot, from Australia on Jul 1, 2013
Pros:  Fantastic Price, Mil on Mil, Reticle
Cons:  Glass Not as clear as Nikon Monarch X
Would recommend:  yes

AussieShooter wrote:

Have and Love the Monarch X but upgraded for Mil adjustment turrets. Right up on the high power setting the Monarch X has the clarity. I had also read some bad reviews reguarding build quality but I havent found a thing wrong.

Was AussieShooter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 5

Might have gone with the Second Focal Plane.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Shoots and Flys (verified customer) from FL on May 11, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

Shoots and Flys wrote:

This is my first scope. I really like the FFP concept but after use, I can definitely see that there is a disadvantage when you zoom in with the subtensions zooming in as well. I can see having a second focal plane might be more precise for a long range shot. I do like the ability to be able to calculate range at any zoom level on the FFP though. Overall, I am very happy with it.

Was Shoots and Flys's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 2

Go with Vortex

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jamie (verified customer) from Liberty Missouri on Apr 27, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

Jamie wrote:

After searching for a rifle scope that would meet my demands I ended up getting the Vortex Viper PST 4-16x50 and I could not be happier. I would put this scope against Nightforce all day and it's half the price. AMAZING scope

Was Jamie's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Ray Bell

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Blue Ridge Cowboy (verified customer) , Cowboy/guide, from Blue Ridge Georgia on Feb 19, 2013
Pros:  I would rate this scope at six stars for the money
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Blue Ridge Cowboy wrote:

This scope is rugged and the glass is excellent! Just under a Nightforce or Leupold but for the money, it can't be beat! I've always been faithfull to Leupold but this is my second leupold.

Was Blue Ridge Cowboy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 7

Bad Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: rlbailey6666 from Cullman, AL on Nov 17, 2012
Pros:  None
Cons:  Poor Quality Scope
Would recommend:  no

rlbailey6666 wrote:

I bought a Vortes Viper PST scope and its the worst scope I have ever had. The scope when I bought it was not clear and clarity very poor. Took back to store I bought at and they sent it off to Vortex. They worked on scope and re-gassed it. Remounted and went to range today to resight in and scope is just as bad or worse than when I sent off. DO NOT RECCOMEND THIS SCOPE AT ALL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was rlbailey6666's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 11   not helpful: 63

Best scope for under $1k

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Vmedeiros (verified customer) from San mateo, California on May 8, 2012
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Vmedeiros wrote:

This is an excellent scope with a crisp, easy to read turrets that includes a zero stop for elevation. Glass quality is good enough to identify and shoot at targets at max power out to 1k. Also, I can still make out what I am looking at 1 mile away. Tracks perfectly and the fully illuminated reticle is nice for night shoots. No need to spend more money on a Mark 4 that lacks in features the PST has and the quality it has along with a no hassle lifetime warranty from Vortex.

Was Vmedeiros's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 0

Great scope for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: sholland (verified customer) , Average shooter, from sachse, tx on Apr 13, 2012
Pros:  Packed with features
Cons:  Illumination could be brighter
Would recommend:  yes

sholland wrote:

This is a great buy. It has high end options at 1/3 the price of a high end scope. Large objective let's in a lot of light. The zero stop works well. The reticle is easy to use. I do wish the illumination was brighter but it is functional. It doesn't have HD glass like the 2-3 thousand dollar scopes but it is good glass for the money.

Was sholland's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Great Scope - PST EBR-1 MRAD

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: 65grendel (verified customer) from ca on Dec 24, 2011
Pros:  Value on it class (<$1000), quality. clear glass, ffp, zero stop
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

65grendel wrote:

This is an amazing scope for the price. The positive feel of the adjustments, clear glass for the price, zero stop, and the EBR-1 mrad reticle in first focal point are great. Look and feel high quality made. Highly Recommended & will buy again for another set-up.

Was 65grendel's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Vortex Viper PST 4-16x50 FFP Rifle scope with EBR-1 MOA Reticle - UPC: 875874002739