2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
PST-416S1-A Vortex Viper PST 4-16x50 Riflescopes with EBR-1 MOA Reticle is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Vortex Viper PST 4-16x50 Riflescopes with EBR-1 MOA Reticle and other Rifle Scopes by Vortex.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.9 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Vortex Viper PST 4-16x50 Riflescopes with EBR-1 MOA Reticle Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 34

Quality at great value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: keltecinnovations (verified customer) , Real world tactical user of items in training and scenarios for Academy Of Saint Crispian , from Colton, CA on May 22, 2013
Pros:  Quality, zero stop, user friendly, clarity
Would recommend:  yes

keltecinnovations wrote:

This scope was used on a Kel-Tec RFB .308 Quality of the scope is top notch. Clarity of the glass is clear at full mag. Knobs and clicks are solid. The added fiber optic on the knobs helps with finding the Zero. Zero Stop function is such a great feature that isn't found on scope less than $1,000! Holds zero with repeatable accuracy when dialing the knobs. The Scope was used in a long range precision class taught by a former Marine Scout Sniper and this scope did well in the class. Repeatable accuracy, positive feel and sound of knob clicks, magnification dial is solid. The reticule MRAD was easy to use and very accurate. The way the reticule is laid out its easy to read in low light condition and when on the fly reading is needed. I highly recommend this scope. I own both the Vortex Viper PST 4-16x50 and Vortex Viper PST 6-24x50. Both are great quality. I prefer the 4-16x50 due to length and weight and the usage needed for the distance.

Was keltecinnovations's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

PST-416S1-A: Vortex Viper PST 4-16x50 Riflescopes with EBR-1 MOA Reticle

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: lmoyer (verified customer) from Edgewood, NM on May 7, 2013
Pros:  Price and Quality
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

lmoyer wrote:

Bought a few high end scopes and this is the best I've come across for the money. Vortez is my go to optics company.

Was lmoyer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

viper pst

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: RWF (verified customer) , love the 3 gun game, from McEwen, Tn on Apr 21, 2013
Pros:  great product
Would recommend:  yes

RWF wrote:

very clear, love the M.OA. recticle. loud and clear clicks-solid

Was RWF's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Vortex PST Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: CBrooks96 (verified customer) from Bryant, AL on Apr 18, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

CBrooks96 wrote:

This is the first time that I've spent this sum of money on optics and so far I am happy with the purchase. The eye relief is awesome and the lit recticle is a plus. The glass is extremely clear as it should be. Would suggest the scope to anyone looking to buy.

Was CBrooks96's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great features, so-so glass quality

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: SomeGuy (verified customer) , Target shooter, competitor, from Eaton Rapids, MI on Apr 17, 2013
Pros:  Features, illumination, warranty
Cons:  Quality of glass (resolution / clarity)
Would recommend:  no

SomeGuy wrote:

Vortex aims very high with this model and offers a ton of features. The illumination is particularly good. Unfortunately the resolution and clarity of the glass is only fair, and at 16x the image is dark, milky, and eye position is extremely sensitive. If you are mostly using it below 12x it's quite good, but it isn't good at max magnification.

Was SomeGuy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Awesome Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: LongRangeMike (verified customer) , Expert Hunter, from Somewhere, GA on Mar 30, 2013
Pros:  Holds Zero on Magnum Rifles, Tracks Awesome, Superior Glass
Cons:  Reticle Focus Scales Reticle, Eye Relief Tolerence Very Tight
Would recommend:  yes

LongRangeMike wrote:

I'm incredibly pleased with this scope. My other scopes are 4.5-14x Leupold LR/T Mildot's. Not only did this scope save me hundreds but the glass quality is incredible. I prefer the MRAD(I.E. MIL) adjustments because it saves an MOA calculation in the field. I'm still testing exact accuracy because the reticle focus seems to scale the reticle size on the target at 16x. Also the eye relief is close and very tight but I put 5 shots in a .75" spot with a 30-06 at 100 yards. The scope does its job!

Was LongRangeMike's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Maz (verified customer) , Mid level shooter, from Houston Texas on Mar 20, 2013
Pros:  Inexpensive for the features
Cons:  Could have come with flip covers
Would recommend:  yes

Maz wrote:

I mounted this on a FNAR 20" Heavy using the Vortex Precision Matched rings. This scope is solid. It has some good weight to it and the design is ergonomic. The turrets are easy to grip and the clicks are solid. The turrets are also very easy to read without having to get out of shooting position.

Was Maz's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great value at this price point

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: That guy (verified customer) from Southern, IL on Feb 10, 2013
Pros:  Features offered at this price
Would recommend:  yes

That guy wrote:

This scope is loaded with features at a reasonable price. Sure there are other high priced scopes that may be better, but this is quality scope in this price range loaded with features that function. Lighted reticle works great in low light conditions and the turret adjustments are repeatable. I have no hesitation making elevation adjusts with zero at 100 yards, dialing in for 500 yards and then back to a 100 yards. I plan to buy more Vortex products.

Was That guy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Great Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: codyck1 (verified customer) from Kelseyville, CA on Jan 26, 2013
Pros:  Price, side focus
Would recommend:  yes

codyck1 wrote:

Great Scope, took 4 shots to dial in on my Remmy 700p .308. Went out to 400 yrds moa accuracy all the way!..Highly recommend

Was codyck1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Viper

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: blkgto (verified customer) from Knoxville, TN on Jan 22, 2013
Pros:  Great scope for the money.
Would recommend:  yes

blkgto wrote:

I mounted this scope on a Remington 700, and so far the scope has been flawless. The scope is not as clear as some of the higher end scopes, but it is also half the price.

Was blkgto's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - Vortex Viper PST 4-16x50 Riflescopes with EBR-1 MOA Reticle - UPC: 875874002777