2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
PST-624F1-M Vortex Viper PST 6-24x50 FFP Riflescope with EBR-1 MRAD Reticle is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Vortex Viper PST 6-24x50 FFP Riflescope with EBR-1 MRAD Reticle and other Rifle Scopes by Vortex.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.9 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Vortex Viper PST 6-24x50 FFP Riflescope with EBR-1 MRAD Reticle Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 30

One of the best

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: 79mustang (verified customer) from Dickinson ND on Mar 7, 2013
Pros:  Price compared to competition
Cons:  None yet
Would recommend:  yes

79mustang wrote:

Best scope you can buy for under 1k. Tracks perfect every time.

Was 79mustang's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Vortex Viper PST 6-24x50 FFP

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jadpahunter (verified customer) from doylestown PA on Jan 26, 2013
Pros:  I've used almost every high end brand of scope costing hundreds more than I paid for this one but it met my expectations in every way
Cons:  The only negative I can give is that Vortex products are hard to find in stock
Would recommend:  yes

jadpahunter wrote:

The quality of the optics on this scope are phenomenal even at 24x magnification. What I really appreciate is when making elevation and windage adjustments that accurately track the increments you have made. It makes zeroing in as easy as it gets and once you've dialed it in, it stays that way.

Was jadpahunter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Great scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: droughtvictim (verified customer) from Texas on Jan 7, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

droughtvictim wrote:

Great scope! I'm kind of a Vortex junkie. I like their products. They produce quality optics for a price that doesn't knock you back! This is my first FFP reticle and I love it. The glass is crisp and clear. Sometimes the eye relief is a little finiky at 24 but that's probably expected. Again, great scope.

Was droughtvictim's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Vortex 6-24x50 FFP Riflescope with EBR-1MOA Reticle

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mark (verified customer) , likes shootin, from Alaska on Jan 5, 2013
Pros:   Good scope for the money
Would recommend:  yes

mark wrote:

Good scope

Was mark's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 3

Nice Glass

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Sugacookie (verified customer) , Love shooting Sports, from Santa Clara, CA on Dec 29, 2012
Pros:  Clear glass, nice knobs, good deal
Cons:  crummy eye relief
Would recommend:  yes

Sugacookie wrote:

Bought it, waited about 6 months to get it but overall im happy with my purchase. Eye relief seems kinda crummy but for the price and features you cant complain.

Was Sugacookie's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 5

Awsome Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: colby4 (verified customer) , Male, 35, from Holiday, FL on Dec 17, 2012
Pros:  Everything
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

colby4 wrote:

Have to say I spent 2-3 weeks trying to decide what to put on top of my new FNH SPR A5M..... I read a lot of good review about Vortex but to give it a low cost test I bought Vortex Dimondback to put on LWRC M6. I have to say I was more than pleased at the performance and the cost. I decided to commit to the Viper PST 6.5-24x50 with FFP and could not be happier. I love the fact that the reticle is black but have the option to use the illumination (I originally thought it was illumination only). The optics are crystal clear and can not believe all the bells and whistles for the price. I haven't tried the high priced other brands and now I probably never will.

Was colby4's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 0

One of the best scopes for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: kamrr4437 (verified customer) from Bossier City, LA on Nov 17, 2012
Pros:  Excellent glass, great turret clicks. Love the MOA reticle for making shots without touching a dial.
Cons:  Im not a fan of the CR2032 battery its kind of a poor battery and doesnt last.
Would recommend:  yes

kamrr4437 wrote:

Put one of these on my custom built 6.5 Grendel SPSR and its spot on. Everyone that shoots out of it using this scope loves this scope.

Was kamrr4437's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Viper Front Focal Plane, excellent scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: voodoorada from Chattanooga, TN on Oct 8, 2012
Pros:  Features, warranty, & value for price
Cons:  No illuminated reticle in daylight
Would recommend:  yes

voodoorada wrote:

Like other reviewers I was looking for good glass but could not afford the high end gear from US Optics, etc. I wanted a longer-range optic for my AR-10 that would hold up, and the Vortex Viper PST Front Focal Plane was the perfect choice. The glass is clear, and I chose the Mil/Mil version over the MOA just as a personal preference. I chose the Front Focal Plane because when you are using the optical zoom to move in or out, you do not have to recalculate your subtensions or holdovers as the reticle increases or decreases in size with the zoom. My only complaint so far is that the illuminated reticle is supposed to be visible in daylight on the highest 3 settings, but even on max I can't see it on a normal day during daylight hours. I have a friend with the Second Focal version and we can't see his either. So it looks like you should only expect the illumination to be visible in lower light conditions. This is a minor nitpick, and overall I'm very happy with this rifle ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was voodoorada's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 1

Partial FOV at 6-8X. Should be 8-24X scope.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dadnatron (verified customer) from Indianapolis, IN on Jul 23, 2012
Pros:  Overall solid scope
Cons:  Lose 20-25% FOV at 6-8X. 'Feature' according to Vortex
Would recommend:  yes

Dadnatron wrote:

Purchased and mounted this scope. IT is solid, with almost excessive eye relief (stated 4" but measured 5"). However, at 6x-8x, there is a dramatic loss of FOV (Field of view) secondary to the physics of the long folcal range. Basically, at 6x, you give up the top and bottom 10-15% of the view resulting in an 'oblong' FOV which cannot be overcome with positioning. This is a result of the long focal range and tube size. Upon calling Vortex to ask about a 'broken scope' they were very nice and helpful, but stated this is a known issue and they have had previous complaints about it. However, they went on to say that people typically don't use this scope lower than 8 power and above 20 or so. Therefore, it is not an issue. They did say very clearly that they would refund the purchase price however, and would take care of any issues. They are very generous and helpful people. My only issue is that if this information was available in their literature, I would have simply purchased ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Dadnatron's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 41   not helpful: 1

VERY GOOD SCOPE FOR THE MONEY

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: smiley lee from port allen la on Mar 13, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

smiley lee wrote:

GREAT SCOPE FOR THE MONEY, EASY TO USE

Was smiley lee's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 2

Reviews - Page 2 - Vortex Viper PST 6-24x50 FFP Riflescope with EBR-1 MRAD Reticle - UPC: 875874002708