2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
PST-624S1-M Vortex Viper PST 6-24x50 Rifle scopes is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Vortex Viper PST 6-24x50 Rifle scopes and other Rifle Scopes by Vortex.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.7 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

Vortex Viper PST 6-24x50 Rifle scopes Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 23

Best scope for price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: texasguy (verified customer) from the woodlands texas on Jul 27, 2012
Pros:  Price and preformance
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

texasguy wrote:

Optics Planet is the best. The wait for this scope was worth it and OP kept me up to date where I was in the "pecking order" for delivery. I mounted this bad boy on an AmaLlite AR10. A few tweaks and we were driving nails at 300 yards.

Was texasguy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

A scope with great features

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jink122 (verified customer) from Tujunga, CA on Jul 19, 2012
Pros:  Price, features, clarity
Cons:  Flip up covers could use work
Would recommend:  yes

jink122 wrote:

This is great value for the money, at the same time it's not cheaply made. I bought this instead of going with a lot of other high end brands and I'm pleased with the results. It comes well packed, great literature on tracking, and the clarity is great. I shoot out past 600 yards and love that it's great.

Was jink122's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Very nice

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Uranux from Texas on Jun 26, 2012
Pros:  Very clear, good light transmission at night
Cons:  None.
Would recommend:  yes

Uranux wrote:

At times I wish the reticle could be even dimmer than Its current settings allow. Currently it is totally usable, but can be a tad bright in really low light. Other than that I have nothing but love for this scope.

Was Uranux's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good target scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: I like glass (verified customer) , Avid hunter, from Leander, TX on Jun 21, 2012
Pros:  Great glass
Cons:  Crosshairs too thin for low light
Would recommend:  yes

I like glass wrote:

Good scope for what it is intended for but can't be used in low light.

Was I like glass's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 5

Vortex Viper PST-A

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: C. Konen from Spring, Tx on Jun 16, 2012
Pros:  Excellent glass, good x-hairs
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

C. Konen wrote:

Optics are very clear with excellent X-hair. Easy to mount. I am quite pleased.

Was C. Konen's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Best Quality

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Tyler Hennagir (verified customer) , Hunter, Marksman, from Stickney, SD on May 22, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Tyler Hennagir wrote:

Very Durable Scope, solid and clear, best quality for the money

Was Tyler Hennagir's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Vortex Viper PST 6-24x50 EBR-1 MOA

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: 300WSMxAF (verified customer) , Gunsmith,Hunter,Long Range Shooter, Reloader, AF Ammo (Ret), from Las Vegas NV on Apr 2, 2012
Pros:  Super Crisp Glass, Dead-on Repeatability, Superb Recticle Design
Cons:  Absolutely none
Would recommend:  yes

300WSMxAF wrote:

Fantastic Value!! I'm a 30+ year gunsmith/hunter/long range shooter & have seen quite a wide variety of scopes thru the years. I learned of Vortex when I mounted one for a Las Vegas Metro Officer last fall. I have since replaced all my scopes on my long range rifles with Vortex. To me it is senseless to spend $2K on a NF or Swaro when Vortex is such a solid performer. Out in Nevada I can shoot 1000+ yds & never feel I'm limited by my optics! Finally, a manufacturer that charges a fair price for a superb product. You can't go wrong with a PST; it'll put a smile on your face. Good Shooting my friends!!

Was 300WSMxAF's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 21   not helpful: 0

6-24-50

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Petr Borski (verified customer) from Denver Colorado on Feb 4, 2012
Pros:  almost unlimited warranty, quality, illuminated reticle
Cons:  no
Would recommend:  yes

Petr Borski wrote:

very nice product, warranty not limited even without receipt. professional stuff for less money

Was Petr Borski's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

PST-624S1-M Vortex Viper PST 6p24x50 rifle scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Richard L Pierce (verified customer) , avid hunter; and shootest, from Sedalia CO on Jan 30, 2012
Pros:  easy to set up; holds zero
Cons:  turrets to high
Would recommend:  yes

Richard L Pierce wrote:

The scope is great. Holds zero even when removed with Burris mount (AR). Clear glass; moa is a nice reticle; simple to use. 100 yard 1/2moa.

Was Richard L Pierce's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great option for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Esteban (verified customer) , Avid shooter and optics lover, from San Diego CA on Oct 3, 2011
Pros:  Glass is clearn, adjustments are well thought out. Magnification settings are nice
Cons:  Illumination can be fussy
Would recommend:  yes

Esteban wrote:

Great scope. Can compete with other that are more expensive. Glass was clear and adjustments were easy to understand.

Was Esteban's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 4

Reviews - Page 2 - Vortex Viper PST 6-24x50 Rifle scopes - UPC: 875874002746