2,510 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Vortex VMX-3T Magnifier with Flip Mount
$229.00 $299.00 Save 23%
Average Customer Review (9 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Great magnifier
I bought this magnifier to use with my Aimpoint PRO on my Colt 6940. I did not see the point of spending $500 + on the Aimpoint magnifier. I already...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Great magnifier for the price

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, VA Written on March 30, 2014
For the price, the magnifier is terrific. Clear optics. Made in the USA. Quality build. Adjustments ensure that the red dot or holo sight reticles are centered. Easy to do. Only issue is the mount. The mount swivels the magnifier to the left -- into the shooter's field of view (for a right handed shooter). It's possible to reverse the mount (to swivel the magnifier to the right) -- but then, the push button to activate the swivel would be behind the mount. This also creates a requirement for additional space between the magnifier and the holo/red dot sight (for your finger to get at the push button). Overall though, if you can live with (or actually prefer) the magnifier swiveling to the left, this is a terrific magnifier for the price.
Pros: Very clear optics
Cons: Mount swivels the magnifier to the left -- into the shooter's field of view (for right handed shooters)...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great for the price

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on January 15, 2014
Don't have an eotech or aimpoint magnifier to compare, but the vortex magnifier seems clear to my eyes. Construction appears sturdy and the swing mount locks up well.
Pros: Clear, good eye relief...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

VMX-3T

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NJ Written on January 10, 2014
Great product! Should be used with same manufacturer optics. Due to mount height differences.
Pros: Easy to install, Improves Accuracy
Cons: Should be matched with same maker sights...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Vortex 3T Magnifier

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MA Written on January 10, 2014
This was on sale, and went out of stock when I purchased. Item was direct shipped from the factory and came Saturday delivery. Had looked at several other magnifiers and I am very happy I went with the Vortex.
Pros: Value, Lifetime Warranty, American Made...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Vortex VMX-3T

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, LA Written on October 5, 2013
I only have access to a 25 yaRD SHOOTING RANGE, BUT IT MADE A TREMENDOUS DIFFERENCE IN MY ZEROING. i WENT FROM A 4 INCH 3 SHOT PATTERN TO A 1 INCH 3 SHOT PATTERN. eVEN AT THIS SHORT DISTANCE i WAS IMPRESSED WITH THE CHANGE.
Pros: crisp optics and easy use...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great magnifier

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CA Written on August 6, 2013
I bought this magnifier to use with my Aimpoint PRO on my Colt 6940. I did not see the point of spending $500 + on the Aimpoint magnifier. I already have an older version of the Vortex magnifier used in combination with the Vortex Sparq on my S&W M&P 15. This new Vortex magnifier is an improvement. The mount is better, and it is easier to center the red dot in the view. This magnifier works great with the Aimpoint, with the additional shim provided. I would recommend this. I also have an Eotech paired with the Eotech magnifier on a Colt 6920 (I have several AR's). I don't think the Eotech magnifier is any better.
Pros: Quality optic, low cost, easy to use flip mount
Cons: Eye relief...
Would recommend: Yes
18 of 18 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good magnifier - worth the money

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, OK Written on August 4, 2013
High value magnifier. I found the clarity very good. Paired with Eotech XPS2-0 and used on SCAR16s. Eye Relief is adequate, best image is about 1 - 1.5 inches from the eyepiece.

I needed a magnifier to help really dial in at 100 meters, and this fit the bill. My eye sight is not perfect and this magnifier helps with those administrative range tasks when you want to test the accuracy of the rifle.

Personally I would not keep this magnifier on my rifle full time, only putting it on when I need help zeroing or at the bench. It adds weight and affects the way the rifle handles, but in its defense this is true of any 3x magnifier (aimpoint or eotech).

The swing to the side works fairly well and requires you push the button to actually swing out.

The windage and elevation adjustments feels corse, but that's fine as I really only adjusted it one time and never again.


Pros: Low cost / good clarity / No frills 3x magnify
Cons: None really, Windage and elevation adjust feels corse...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Worth the wait!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on July 26, 2013
Mounted on S&W MP15 MOE-OR. Easy to set up with the option of different co-witness heights. Versatile with flip mount as opposed to removal or angled mount and locks in place solidly both up and down with the push-button. It took every inch of rail to mount it with Eotech 517 and rear Troy BUIS but it did barely allow it to be reverse mounted if so desired for it to flip to the right. The side buttons on my model Eotech (517) assisted making that option possible. One of my better purchases and highly recommend. 50 years of solid shooting experience and both competition X military.
Pros: Quality glass and build/flip mount/price
Cons: None so far...
Would recommend: Yes
7 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

vortex vmx-3t magnifier

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on July 11, 2013
this magnifier enables my old eyes to bring the target up close and see where the bullet hits on the target.using this behind my eotech has made shooting my ar-15 enjoyable.
Pros: easy to set up and use,allows you to bring the distant target up close
Cons: none found yet...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 9 User Reviews of Vortex VMX-3T Magnifier with Flip Mount