2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
VMX3 Vortex VMX3 Magnifier is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Vortex VMX3 Magnifier and other Red Dot Sight Accessories by Vortex.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.6 / 5

Vortex VMX3 Magnifier Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 25

Great magnifier

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bcm fighter (verified customer) from Alhambra Ca on May 21, 2012
Pros:  Quilty and pricing
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Bcm fighter wrote:

Eye relief not as good as an aimpoint but better then a eotech

Was Bcm fighter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

it does well what it does!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: sdshooter (verified customer) from rapid city, sd on Apr 27, 2012
Pros:  optics, really does help with longer shots
Cons:  weight (8oz), size
Would recommend:  yes

sdshooter wrote:

i put it behind an eotech 557 in a (tall) larue FTS mount. it's pretty sweet, and really does make the eotech into a medium-range sight. my 5 shot groups on paper went from 3 or 4" to under 2 at 100yds. it also allows me to clearly see the BDC dots in my reticle- whereas with no magnification the 4 dots appeared to be a line. definitely recommend it if you're looking to tighten up your eotech/aimpoint's groups and extend its useful range. note: the included "extra high" mounting ring is for ABSOLUTE COWITNESS optics

Was sdshooter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Vortex VMX3 Magnifier

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Panhandle Jim (verified customer) from Hemingford, Nebraska on Mar 18, 2012
Pros:  As described
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Panhandle Jim wrote:

Rugged clear optic.

Was Panhandle Jim's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Vortex VMX3 Magnifier

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Frogman1 (verified customer) from Anna, Texas on Jan 21, 2012
Pros:  excellent warranty
Cons:  eye relief
Would recommend:  yes

Frogman1 wrote:

For the money, I think this is one of the best 3X magnifiers on the market. The only negative thing I can say about it is, the eye relief is very short (1"-1 1/2").

Was Frogman1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Happy with the purchase

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: kjgkglass (verified customer) , I hunt mostly at night for hogs and coyotes., from katy on Jan 19, 2012
Pros:  This unit makes the eotek a medium range sight system.
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

kjgkglass wrote:

This sight aid really does help with the 100 to 200 yard shots. My eotek is a great sight system for short yardage. When I added the votec it makes that 125 yard coyote shot very managable.

Was kjgkglass's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Best Magnifier for your $

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Nick925 (verified customer) from Concord, Ca on Oct 24, 2011
Pros:  simple to use
Cons:  quick detach swing mounts cost as much as the magnifier
Would recommend:  yes

Nick925 wrote:

crystal clear glass, adds accuracy and range to my ar15 mounted behind an eotech. Why spend over $500 for an eotech magnifier when the vortex achieves the goal for 1/5 the price with the same performance. 3'' groupings at 100yds. I havent had the opportunity to try it out pass 100 but im assuming the vortex will perform well.

Was Nick925's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Definetly the bang for your buck.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: johnsond4 from Perrysburg, OH on Jul 7, 2011
Pros:  Eye relief is great and the clarity
Cons:  bulky
Would recommend:  yes

johnsond4 wrote:

I would highly recommend this 3X magnifier from Vortex. Their products are getting better and better. I forsee in the future that their prices will start to increase. Purchase it while its still affordable.

Was johnsond4's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Bang for the buck magnifier

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Michael.kozuma (verified customer) , US Army veteran, from Mountain view, CA on Jun 7, 2011
Pros:  cost, ruggedness, uses 30mm mount
Cons:  eye relief, must use a slim rear sight
Would recommend:  yes

Michael.kozuma wrote:

I bought this magnifier to go behind an Eotech EXPS-2.0 on an AR-15 and it has performed flawless. I have the Eotech G23 magnifier mounted behind an Eotech EXPS-3.0 on another rifle and the only difference is that the Eotech is slightly clearer and has better eye relief. I purchased a FTS 30mm tall mount from Larue and this magnifier lines up perfect behind the EXPS line (7mm raised Eotechs) and works wonderful for almost half the cost of the Eotech.

Was Michael.kozuma's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Vortex VMX3 Magnifier

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: checksix (verified customer) from Glendale, CA on May 25, 2011
Pros:  Very good optics
Cons:  Thick rubber covering
Would recommend:  yes

checksix wrote:

Purchased the Vortex VMX3 Magnifier plus the Swing Mount for VMX3 Magnifier SM-01 (which I believe is made by American Defense Mfg. Model AD-SM-01) -- note that magnifier includes a mount which I didn't use. Optic is very good - very clear and no distortions or imperfections. Overall build seems solid but the rubber covering is thick and may interfere with BUIS. Clear plastic bikini covers are also included. The swing mount is excellent quality and locks into place solidly. The swing mount places the magnifier behind my Aimpoint Micro T1 in perfect co-witness. After three outings (albeit no rough handling) with this setup on my Daniel Defense DDM4 everything seems to be holding up nicely. The magnifier certainly helps on shots beyond 200 yards and having the magnifier swing to the side is very convenient for closer shots. The Vortex VMX3 Magnifier is great value for it's price plus it has an unconditional lifetime guarantee.

Was checksix's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 0

VMX3 Magnifier

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: payroll1968 from Abingdon, MD on Apr 18, 2011
Pros:  Clear picture, low price, sturdy
Cons:  Rubber cover too thick, adjustment knobs easily marred, elastic band lense covers should be replaced with flip covers.
Would recommend:  yes

payroll1968 wrote:

Over all the VMX3 is a solid magnifier. The picture is clear and set up is simple. The adjustment knobs are easily scratched using the supplied tool. The elastic band lens/haze filter caps are impractical on AR flattops with limited rail space as they may add length depending on the placement of the magnifier in the mount. I mounted mine to an RRA flat top behind a Barska multi reticle red dot and backed up by a Yankee Hill QDS sight. Originally I had a Magpul MBUS sight but this was too high in the closed position and the magnifier would not fit over top with the thick rubber cover. I switched to the YHM sight which is the thinnest I could find. Clearance is ok now but a word of warning. I used a Vortex swing mount. This mount swings out and down. When swinging down the rubber cover of the magnifier comes in contact with the edge of the YHM sight. I tried various configurations but cannot avoid this contact. I can live with it as I can still move the sight without too much ...
Read full review / Product Info

Was payroll1968's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - Vortex VMX3 Magnifier - UPC: 875874002890