2,546 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Warne Rifle Scope Thompson Center Encore And Omega 1 Piece Steel Scope Base
Starts at $39.52
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(10 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Warne Rifle Scope Thompson Center Encore And Omega 1 Piece Steel Scope Base and Detachable Rings
I bought the Warne scope base and detachable rings at the suggestion of numerous people and websites as reliable and sturdy. The rings lock into a s...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Warne 1 Pc Weaver Mounting Base, TC Encore - Silver M987S

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on April 1, 2013
The Warne 1 pc Weaver Mounting Base is manufactured to precisely fit on the TC Encore barrel and give proper alignment for the scope rings to allow the scope to align with the barrel bore. I have several guns with the Warne 1 pc Weaver Mounting Base, including a heavy recoiling 460 Weatherby magnum, and even after shooting hundreds of rounds they have all performed well, keeping the scope tight on the base without movement.
Pros: The Warne Mounting Base is steel material and therefore is strong and rigid.
Cons: The base only has 4 recoil slots. ...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Decription of item was accurate

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on March 29, 2013
The product was well made. It was easy to install and fit properly. The wrench provided with the base was a good added feature and was a help for installation.
Pros: Good workmanship and very strong
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Base is excellent and is very sturdy.

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on March 1, 2013
Base is an excellent product and installs easily. It is sturdy and aligns with the bore correctly.
Pros: Easy installation and good alignment.
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Highly recommend

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, LA Written on June 26, 2012
Great base for TC platform
Pros: Mulitple mounting slots, heavy steel
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Awesome base

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, LA Written on June 19, 2012
This is my fourth warne base for my TC pro hunter. I will be buying a 5th base when I get my next barrel. Highly recommend.
Pros: Rock solid, multiple slots for versatile mounting
Cons: NONE...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great base for TC

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, LA Written on May 24, 2012
This was my third warne base for my TC encore platform. Highly recommend. Solid, flexible, and good price. Can't beat it.
Pros: Solid steel, multiple mounting slots
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Warne Scope Mount

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NY Written on February 17, 2012
You cannot beat Warne for strength, fit and finish.
Pros: Solid Steel, Great fit and finish
Cons: A little pricey...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great base

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, LA Written on December 10, 2011
Warne reliability and flexible. Multiple slots to allow mounting almost any scope. Highly recommend.
Pros: Easy to use, flexible
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Fantastic base for TC

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, LA Written on November 16, 2011
Great base. Has 4 slots so you can mount just about any scope out there regardless of how long or short the tub is. Heavy duty and allows for extended eye relief necessary when putting a scope on a TC encore.
Pros: Versatile, durable
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Warne Rifle Scope Thompson Center Encore And Omega 1 Piece Steel Scope Base and Detachable Rings

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MI Written on February 25, 2010
I bought the Warne scope base and detachable rings at the suggestion of numerous people and websites as reliable and sturdy. The rings lock into a slot so that they can not move, and so you can't re-mount them in the wrong location.
I had first bought a single piece scope mount, but realized the scope would be a major hindrance to cleaning my muzzleloader.
My only complaint is the weight, but I have total confidence the scope won't be moving around because the mount and rings are so sturdy.
I had a gunsmith mount the scope and bore sight it, because I had great difficulty mounting the scope "square to the gun" without a gun bench. I felt it was worth the $30.00.
Pros: Robust, sturdy, positive lock in position
Cons: heavy...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 10 User Reviews of Warne Rifle Scope Thompson Center Encore And Omega 1 Piece Steel Scope Base