2,532 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Warne Torque Wrench TW1
$24.89
Browse by Rating
(9 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Warne Torque Wrench is worth the price
I purchased the wrench along with the 1" high rings for my Tikka T3. I have mounted and removed more scopes over the years then i can remember. I have...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Warne T-15

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MN Written on June 16, 2013
This tool works excellent, but obviously only works with rings that use Torx fasteners.
Pros: Simple
Cons: T-15 only...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

DO NOT USE ON RUGER 10/22

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on February 18, 2013
I purchased this along with Warne scope mount bases to mount a scope on a Ruger 10/22 which has a factory original aluminum receiver. Warne recommends mounting these with 25 in./lbs. of torque. So I purchased their torque Wrench TW1 for this purpose. It stripped out the scope mounting holes on the guns receiver. I now have to have the receiver replaced. Very disappointed that Warne was not aware of this, they should not be recommending so much torque on this model of scope bases.
Cons: Puts too much torgue on scope mount screws and strips out holes in the aluminum receiver!...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

A must have tool.

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on May 18, 2012
I bought this Torque wrench for my NightForce Scope and Rings. Ive always tightened my rings by hand and never had a problem. However once I dropped a couple thousand on a scope I figured I would spend the extra $25 and try this out. I learned real quick that I wasnt tightening by hand accurately . I would highly recommend this product. If you invested a lot of money into a nice scope like I did then this is a must have. Its worth the $25 for a piece of mind that your scope is mounted correctly.
Pros: Accurate, Price, dependable, size,
Cons: none ...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Perfect range tool

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MA Written on April 28, 2012
This is a great tool to bring to the range or field for those quick adjustments. I have it in my drag bag for those instances when I need to tighten my rings on the fly. It would be nice if you could use other torques for other mounts, but if your system uses T15 and needs 21-25 inch pounds this is the right tool for the job.
Pros: Fits into range or drag bags, multipurpose
Cons: Would be nice if you could use multiple bits...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Absolutely necessity for mounting base/rings

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NM Written on June 22, 2011
This simple tool will prevent you from over tightening base and ring screws and save expensive gunsmithing to re-tap base mount holes. Well worth price.
Pros: ease of use...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent product and service

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on May 19, 2011
This is the 3rd time I have purchased from Optics Planet. All three times I have been very impressed with the product and service I have received from their personnel. Keep up the good work :-).
Pros: Quality product and received product very quickly from the date of order
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nice tool

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on November 13, 2010
Nice little T- handle torque wrench for applying correct tightness on bases and rings.
Pros: Works
Cons: A little pricey...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Function meets simplicity

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on September 13, 2010
Excellent "bullet proof" product. I use Warne rings on several rifles and pistols, so this tool is perfect. All screws torqued to the optimum value without switching from safety to reading glasses and back again again and again. Would buy it again and recommend it to anyone.
Pros: 100% reliable and repeatable
Cons: Limited to T-15 fittings only...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Warne Torque Wrench is worth the price

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CO Written on January 22, 2010
I purchased the wrench along with the 1" high rings for my Tikka T3. I have mounted and removed more scopes over the years then i can remember. I have stripped more screws and tools than I care to admit. This wrench is worth the cost and along with the rings, I believe you will get as good a set up for your rifle as you can purchase and you will spend less on the combo than other competitors charge for the rings alone.
Pros: All set up and ready to use...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 9 User Reviews of Warne Torque Wrench TW1