2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
WARTW1 Warne Torque Wrench TW1 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Warne Torque Wrench TW1 and other Tools by Warne.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.4 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.4 / 5
Features 4.4 / 5
Value for your money 4.3 / 5
Meets expectations 4.6 / 5

Warne Torque Wrench TW1 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 9 out of 9

Warne T-15

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rbmopar (verified customer) , Farmer, from Holloway MN on Jun 16, 2013
Pros:  Simple
Cons:  T-15 only
Would recommend:  yes

rbmopar wrote:

This tool works excellent, but obviously only works with rings that use Torx fasteners.

Was rbmopar's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

DO NOT USE ON RUGER 10/22

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: willitellus from Fort Worth, TX on Feb 18, 2013
Cons:  Puts too much torgue on scope mount screws and strips out holes in the aluminum receiver!
Would recommend:  yes

willitellus wrote:

I purchased this along with Warne scope mount bases to mount a scope on a Ruger 10/22 which has a factory original aluminum receiver. Warne recommends mounting these with 25 in./lbs. of torque. So I purchased their torque Wrench TW1 for this purpose. It stripped out the scope mounting holes on the guns receiver. I now have to have the receiver replaced. Very disappointed that Warne was not aware of this, they should not be recommending so much torque on this model of scope bases.

Was willitellus's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

A must have tool.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: big b (verified customer) from Orland park Illinois on May 18, 2012
Pros:  Accurate, Price, dependable, size,
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

big b wrote:

I bought this Torque wrench for my NightForce Scope and Rings. Ive always tightened my rings by hand and never had a problem. However once I dropped a couple thousand on a scope I figured I would spend the extra $25 and try this out. I learned real quick that I wasnt tightening by hand accurately . I would highly recommend this product. If you invested a lot of money into a nice scope like I did then this is a must have. Its worth the $25 for a piece of mind that your scope is mounted correctly.

Was big b's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Perfect range tool

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: sulcop96 (verified customer) , Avid shooter, member of National Guard, full time police officer and SWAT team marksman, from Cape Cod MA on Apr 28, 2012
Pros:  Fits into range or drag bags, multipurpose
Cons:  Would be nice if you could use multiple bits
Would recommend:  yes

sulcop96 wrote:

This is a great tool to bring to the range or field for those quick adjustments. I have it in my drag bag for those instances when I need to tighten my rings on the fly. It would be nice if you could use other torques for other mounts, but if your system uses T15 and needs 21-25 inch pounds this is the right tool for the job.

Was sulcop96's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Absolutely necessity for mounting base/rings

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: T (verified customer) from Albuquerque, NM on Jun 22, 2011
Pros:  ease of use
Would recommend:  yes

T wrote:

This simple tool will prevent you from over tightening base and ring screws and save expensive gunsmithing to re-tap base mount holes. Well worth price.

Was T's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Excellent product and service

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Josh from Arizona on May 19, 2011
Pros:  Quality product and received product very quickly from the date of order
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Josh wrote:

This is the 3rd time I have purchased from Optics Planet. All three times I have been very impressed with the product and service I have received from their personnel. Keep up the good work :-).

Was Josh's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Nice tool

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: bigalbodovsky (verified customer) from Austin, TX on Nov 13, 2010
Pros:  Works
Cons:  A little pricey
Would recommend:  yes

bigalbodovsky wrote:

Nice little T- handle torque wrench for applying correct tightness on bases and rings.

Was bigalbodovsky's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Function meets simplicity

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Flyer (verified customer) , Retired pilot, avid shooter, from Tampa, FL on Sep 13, 2010
Pros:  100% reliable and repeatable
Cons:  Limited to T-15 fittings only
Would recommend:  yes

Flyer wrote:

Excellent "bullet proof" product. I use Warne rings on several rifles and pistols, so this tool is perfect. All screws torqued to the optimum value without switching from safety to reading glasses and back again again and again. Would buy it again and recommend it to anyone.

Was Flyer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Warne Torque Wrench is worth the price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Oldnavy (verified customer) , Avid sportsman and shooter, from Canon City, CO on Jan 22, 2010
Pros:  All set up and ready to use
Would recommend:  yes

Oldnavy wrote:

I purchased the wrench along with the 1" high rings for my Tikka T3. I have mounted and removed more scopes over the years then i can remember. I have stripped more screws and tools than I care to admit. This wrench is worth the cost and along with the rings, I believe you will get as good a set up for your rifle as you can purchase and you will spend less on the combo than other competitors charge for the rings alone.

Was Oldnavy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Warne Torque Wrench TW1 - UPC: 656813100279