2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
849550 Weaver 6.5-20X44 mm AO Dual X Reticle Matte Black Riflescope 849550 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Weaver 6.5-20X44 mm AO Dual X Reticle Matte Black Riflescope 849550 and other Rifle Scopes by Weaver.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 5.0 / 5
Usability 5.0 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.9 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

Weaver 6.5-20X44 mm AO Dual X Reticle Matte Black Riflescope 849550 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 21

The Weaver Legend continues

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jamie (verified customer) , Work in Agriculture in New Zealand love my hunting, from New Zealand on Apr 3, 2014
Pros:  Everything
Cons:  Lens caps would of been good.
Would recommend:  yes

Jamie wrote:

This scope is on a Win 308 easy to sight in, good MOA as in dial up and then dial it back 4-5 times and held true always a good sign. What really impress me with this scope, is that it is one of the very few scopes I have owned at this price range that is crystal clear at 20x magnification, I have own scope 4 times the price of this gem, and they have had refraction issues around the edges. It has to been the best scope out there for dollar invested. I always think a good testimonial is when asked would I buy another, yes within a heart beat.

Was Jamie's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Weaver 44/40

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Gunslinger1MS (verified customer) from Carriere, MS on Sep 19, 2013
Pros:  Good value for the money
Cons:  a little fuzzy around the edges at high magnafication
Would recommend:  yes

Gunslinger1MS wrote:

The cross hair in my varminter version did not appear to have a central dot as shown on the weaver sight. I did confirm model #s on scope and box were correct. Otherwise I am satisfied with the purchase.

Was Gunslinger1MS's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great scope for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Marine03 (verified customer) , I am a United States Marine Infantryman and avid hunter but I only enjoy large game/ predator hunting. Deer season is just to fill the freezer for the winter. I love my guns and other toys and I'm always looking for something new., from Suffield, Ohio on Sep 16, 2013
Pros:  Price, easy setup, accuracy
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Marine03 wrote:

I can't believe that this scope is this price. I have used it on a few of my rifles now and it works great on all of them, even the larger calibers. If I had the money right this moment I would buy another one. It is definitely in my future.

Was Marine03's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Excellent scope for short to medium range targets

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Old novice (verified customer) , Beginning target shooter at a ripe old age, from California on May 9, 2013
Pros:  adjustable objective, easy to sight in, clarity at 20X
Cons:  none for my use.
Would recommend:  yes

Old novice wrote:

I bought this scope with Weaver high rings for my Savage model 93 in 17 hmr. The rings were not tall enough for this rifle, even though rated for 44 mm objective. I bought some Leopold rifleman high rings that work fine. After bore sighting, I zeroed the scope at 50 yards in 9 shots. I will never consistantly shoot sub 1/2 moa groups, so for me the scope is a perfect match to my rifle for 50 to 100 yard targets. I can easily shoot 1 moa and smaller and see the .17 holes without my spotting scope. I could not do better with a $2000 scope. I did mount this scope on my Remington 700 in 223. For this rifle, the Weaver rings worked fine. Shooting at 100, 200 and 300 yards, the scope performed well. I could see hits at 100 qnd 200 yards but not at 300. For multiple range targets, mil dots would be useful.

Was Old novice's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

Weaver 6.5-20X44 A/O review

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: t (verified customer) , casual shooter serious hunter, from Bloomington IN on May 7, 2013
Pros:  good quality optics, adjustable objective great feature
Would recommend:  yes

t wrote:

great value for the money

Was t's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Great scope and not too expensive!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Santeec from Largo, FL on Apr 28, 2013
Pros:  Stays put after zeroing in
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Santeec wrote:

I have several of these scopes and for the money, the optics are very clear even at highest power. I shoot them on several different caliber guns and they pretty much stay zeroed all the time and shoot great if I do my part. Wish they came with protective covers for the lenses, but for the price, you can buy some. Highly recommended.

Was Santeec's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Great scope for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Santeec (verified customer) , Male age 60, from Largo FL on Mar 8, 2013
Pros:  Price point, quality
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Santeec wrote:

I own a few of these scopes and use them on my smaller caliber Thompson Center Contender and Encore pistols. They adjust precisely and hold zero very well. Using them on a pistol reduces the sight picture, because i have to move my head back so i dont get popped in the eye,but I use them mostly for target shooting and they work great for older eyes! Great scope for the money.

Was Santeec's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

I really enjoy this scope!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: hardr0ck68 from Fort Fairfield, ME on Dec 22, 2012
Pros:  Price, holds zero with my 300 win-mag, I can see the holes easily at 100 yards
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

hardr0ck68 wrote:

I really enjoy the gold colored reticle, it allows me to shoot till the sun is well down (at the range, not on game!) I would recommend this to anyone on a budget who wants to see the game up close while squeezing the trigger!

Was hardr0ck68's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Weaver value for the buck

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Nomadt from Portland on Nov 5, 2012
Pros:  Weaver is making good scope affordable
Cons:  Kind of a generic owners manual
Would recommend:  yes

Nomadt wrote:

Man this is a good scope for the money. I think Weaver is trying to get consumers to wake up and go to them for an affordable quality scope.

Was Nomadt's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

best deal out there

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Chris (verified customer) , I love to shoot, from NC on Jul 2, 2012
Pros:  everything
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Chris wrote:

I own a lot of scopes and this one is at the top of my list. It's clear and bright the adjustments are smooth and it looks good to. You won't find a better scope for less than 400 dollars. Weaver it quickly becoming my favorite scope brand I have three now and love them all.

Was Chris's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Weaver 6.5-20X44 mm AO Dual X Reticle Matte Black Riflescope 849550 - UPC: 076683495501