2,536 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Weaver 6.5-20 x 44mm AO 40/44 Riflescope
Starts at $193.49
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(25 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Weaver 6.5X20X44 Scope
I am really impressed with the clarity and quality of this scope. The windage and elevation adjustments are spot on when changes are dialed in. Pros:...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Bad one then good one, FAST!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on May 22, 2014
Ordered this scope (Have several of these) and delivery was fast. Scope could not be focused on anything at any magnification. Tried for 2 days to do it. Returned it for replacement which arrived quickly. Second scope is perfect. Optics Planet made the switch quickly with no questions asked. Excellent service.
Pros: Clear glass, good price,
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

The Weaver Legend continues

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on April 3, 2014
This scope is on a Win 308 easy to sight in, good MOA as in dial up and then dial it back 4-5 times and held true always a good sign. What really impress me with this scope, is that it is one of the very few scopes I have owned at this price range that is crystal clear at 20x magnification, I have own scope 4 times the price of this gem, and they have had refraction issues around the edges. It has to been the best scope out there for dollar invested. I always think a good testimonial is when asked would I buy another, yes within a heart beat.
Pros: Everything
Cons: Lens caps would of been good....
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Weaver 44/40

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MS Written on September 19, 2013
The cross hair in my varminter version did not appear to have a central dot as shown on the weaver sight. I did confirm model #s on scope and box were correct. Otherwise I am satisfied with the purchase.
Pros: Good value for the money
Cons: a little fuzzy around the edges at high magnafication...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great scope for the money

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on September 16, 2013
I can't believe that this scope is this price. I have used it on a few of my rifles now and it works great on all of them, even the larger calibers. If I had the money right this moment I would buy another one. It is definitely in my future.
Pros: Price, easy setup, accuracy
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent scope for short to medium range targets

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on May 9, 2013
I bought this scope with Weaver high rings for my Savage model 93 in 17 hmr. The rings were not tall enough for this rifle, even though rated for 44 mm objective. I bought some Leopold rifleman high rings that work fine. After bore sighting, I zeroed the scope at 50 yards in 9 shots. I will never consistantly shoot sub 1/2 moa groups, so for me the scope is a perfect match to my rifle for 50 to 100 yard targets. I can easily shoot 1 moa and smaller and see the .17 holes without my spotting scope. I could not do better with a $2000 scope. I did mount this scope on my Remington 700 in 223. For this rifle, the Weaver rings worked fine. Shooting at 100, 200 and 300 yards, the scope performed well. I could see hits at 100 qnd 200 yards but not at 300. For multiple range targets, mil dots would be useful.
Pros: adjustable objective, easy to sight in, clarity at 20X
Cons: none for my use....
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Weaver 6.5-20X44 A/O review

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, IN Written on May 7, 2013
great value for the money
Pros: good quality optics, adjustable objective great feature...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great scope and not too expensive!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on April 28, 2013
I have several of these scopes and for the money, the optics are very clear even at highest power. I shoot them on several different caliber guns and they pretty much stay zeroed all the time and shoot great if I do my part. Wish they came with protective covers for the lenses, but for the price, you can buy some. Highly recommended.
Pros: Stays put after zeroing in
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great scope for the money

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on March 8, 2013
I own a few of these scopes and use them on my smaller caliber Thompson Center Contender and Encore pistols. They adjust precisely and hold zero very well. Using them on a pistol reduces the sight picture, because i have to move my head back so i dont get popped in the eye,but I use them mostly for target shooting and they work great for older eyes! Great scope for the money.
Pros: Price point, quality
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

I really enjoy this scope!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on December 22, 2012
I really enjoy the gold colored reticle, it allows me to shoot till the sun is well down (at the range, not on game!) I would recommend this to anyone on a budget who wants to see the game up close while squeezing the trigger!
Pros: Price, holds zero with my 300 win-mag, I can see the holes easily at 100 yards
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Weaver value for the buck

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on November 5, 2012
Man this is a good scope for the money. I think Weaver is trying to get consumers to wake up and go to them for an affordable quality scope.
Pros: Weaver is making good scope affordable
Cons: Kind of a generic owners manual...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 25 User Reviews of Weaver 6.5-20 x 44mm AO 40/44 Riflescope