2,532 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Weaver Polar Caps
Starts at $5.89
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(10 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Negative Review Weaver Polar Cap - Best Laugh of the Day
Much like opening a gag birthday gift, I actually laughed out loud when I saw this item. The construction looked as if it were cobbled together in ...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Mostly functional, sometimes not

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, FL Written on March 24, 2013
I have quite a few of these caps and about 75% of the time they work perfectly. The rest of the time mostly 2 things happen. Either the black trim ring pops off or the button that opens the cover doesn't work. They fit well if you measure your scope carefully and be sure to order the correct size. Even with the problems, I think they are a better choice than the other brands available.
Pros: Easy to install
Cons: Sometimes parts pop off or the opening button breaks...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

A waste of money

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on March 23, 2012
Weaver products generally provide good value; however this is not true with their polor caps that are made of flemsey plastic and worst of all the release mechanisms fall apart and will not relese the pop-up covers. They should either stop selling or improve them.
Pros: cheap
Cons: flemsey plastic release catches do not release...
Would recommend: No
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Weaver Polar Cap - Best Laugh of the Day

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on January 6, 2012
Much like opening a gag birthday gift, I actually laughed out loud when I saw this item. The construction looked as if it were cobbled together in a grade school craft class. The rubber body resembles an inner tube, the release mechanism is just a piece of plastic inserted through a slit in the rubber, which requires the user to pull back out after lifting the cap.
The cap fell apart the first time the latch was released. It had to be glued back together. While I had no intention of sighting through the nearly opaque "polarizing lens" of the cap, I would never have been able to had I wanted. I've seen higher quality optics in Crackerjack prizes. Seriously, why Weaver would ever sully their name and reputation with such an utter piece of trash, I can't speculate. But I can assuredly warn any prospective buyers to save the $8.99 & shipping. Just glue a small Tupperware lid to a short length of inner tube and slip over the end of your $1400 Nightforce scope . . . . the guys at the range will be jealous, indeed!

Pros: None
Cons: Cheaply made, fell apart, lens nearly opaque...
Would recommend: No
7 of 8 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Weaver Polar Scope Caps

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, MI Written on October 22, 2011
These Weaver Scope Caps may be the worst product I have ever purchased. They have no redeeming features. They are poorly designed and impractical to use. They are made of very cheap plastic. The pop-up cap have a very poorly designed and manufacture plastic latch that either failed to close or failed to open.
I threw them away in disgust.
Pros: Absolutley NONE
Cons: Cheap plastic, ill-fitting and unusable...
Would recommend: No
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Best out there

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, TX Written on April 12, 2011
These look much nicer than Butler Creeks. They are thinner/tighter-fitting and look high quality -- as long as you keep your eyes and hands more than a foot away. However, they are just as cheaply made when you look close. Still, they are the best availible. I recommend the clear ones: the polar color thing only makes them hard to see through.
Pros: Look nice; see through, the rubber stretches to fit a wide range of scope sizes
Cons: cheaply made...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Going to buy more for my other scopes. ;-)

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, NJ Written on November 8, 2010
I just got these to try. I am really surprised at how clear it is.

Granted it will probably scratch over time but better the cap lens than the scope lens.

For what it's worth, it's nice to take a quick peek through the scope without popping the cap back and forth.

Not bad for $10. ;-)
Pros: Nice release for the cap, clear plastic to see through, snug fit on the scope and at a low price
Cons: None that I can think of....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Weaver Scope Caps

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MI Written on November 6, 2010
The Weaver Scope Cap size M, Top of the line product, just what I was looking for. Very easy to install, WaterProof & with a push of the yellow button it flips up & out of your way. I Recommend these to everyone! & Lets not forget the Fast Service at Optics Planet, my package showed up in a few days. Thanks Again!
Pros: WaterProof & Easy to install
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Weaver Polar Cap size G

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MI Written on November 6, 2010
I was looking for a top of the line scope cap, I feel I have found it with "Weaver's Scope Caps". They are very easy to install & they work great! I really like the fact that these come with 2 different lenses, a yellow lens for low light & a grey polarized lens for normal conditions. & with a push on the yellow button the lens flips out of the way. I recommend these to Everyone! And you can count on Fast Service from "Optics Planet"! Thanks Again
Pros: WaterProof, Yellow & Polarized lens
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

They Survived

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on October 31, 2010
Having not used the Butler Creek caps, I can't compare these to them. But I can say these are easy to get on, easy to change the lenses, and easy to use. Plus they survived their first hunting season with absolutely no problems, which makes them worth it in my book.
Pros: Easy, Yellow lense is useful
Cons: Release catch doesn't seem well made...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Weaver Polar Cap size H and C

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, FL Written on August 29, 2010
These are really great for a hunting/field scope. My only complaint is that when open the cover isn't flat, I personally don't like observable caps. Other than that minor pet peeve, these are great. They sit on a Trijicon 1.25-4 x 24 model TR21R.
Pros: Very clear, light weight, easy to install and use
Cons: Do not lie flat...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 10 User Reviews of Weaver Polar Caps