2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
71761 Weaver Polar Caps Size M 1.760-1.820 71761 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Weaver Polar Caps Size M 1.760-1.820 71761 and other Riflescope Accessories by Weaver.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
3.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 3.8 / 5
Usability 3.7 / 5
Features 3.7 / 5
Value for your money 3.4 / 5
Meets expectations 3.3 / 5

Weaver Polar Caps Size M 1.760-1.820 71761 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 10

Mostly functional, sometimes not

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Santeec (verified customer) , Male age 60, from Largo FL on Mar 24, 2013
Pros:  Easy to install
Cons:  Sometimes parts pop off or the opening button breaks
Would recommend:  yes

Santeec wrote:

I have quite a few of these caps and about 75% of the time they work perfectly. The rest of the time mostly 2 things happen. Either the black trim ring pops off or the button that opens the cover doesn't work. They fit well if you measure your scope carefully and be sure to order the correct size. Even with the problems, I think they are a better choice than the other brands available.

Was Santeec's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

A waste of money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Ed Boland (verified customer) , gun collector and enthusiast, from Palmetto Florida on Mar 23, 2012
Pros:  cheap
Cons:  flemsey plastic release catches do not release
Would recommend:  no

Ed Boland wrote:

Weaver products generally provide good value; however this is not true with their polor caps that are made of flemsey plastic and worst of all the release mechanisms fall apart and will not relese the pop-up covers. They should either stop selling or improve them.

Was Ed Boland's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Weaver Polar Cap - Best Laugh of the Day

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: DharmaTramp (verified customer) from Oregon, Ohio on Jan 6, 2012
Pros:  None
Cons:  Cheaply made, fell apart, lens nearly opaque
Would recommend:  no

DharmaTramp wrote:

Much like opening a gag birthday gift, I actually laughed out loud when I saw this item. The construction looked as if it were cobbled together in a grade school craft class. The rubber body resembles an inner tube, the release mechanism is just a piece of plastic inserted through a slit in the rubber, which requires the user to pull back out after lifting the cap. The cap fell apart the first time the latch was released. It had to be glued back together. While I had no intention of sighting through the nearly opaque "polarizing lens" of the cap, I would never have been able to had I wanted. I've seen higher quality optics in Crackerjack prizes. Seriously, why Weaver would ever sully their name and reputation with such an utter piece of trash, I can't speculate. But I can assuredly warn any prospective buyers to save the $8.99 & shipping. Just glue a small Tupperware lid to a short length of inner tube and slip over the end of your $1400 Nightforce scope . . . . the guys at ...
Read full review / Product Info

Was DharmaTramp's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 1

Weaver Polar Scope Caps

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: parcview (verified customer) from Rochester Hills, MI on Oct 22, 2011
Pros:  Absolutley NONE
Cons:  Cheap plastic, ill-fitting and unusable
Would recommend:  no

parcview wrote:

These Weaver Scope Caps may be the worst product I have ever purchased. They have no redeeming features. They are poorly designed and impractical to use. They are made of very cheap plastic. The pop-up cap have a very poorly designed and manufacture plastic latch that either failed to close or failed to open. I threw them away in disgust.

Was parcview's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Best out there

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Tuna (verified customer) from Dallas, TX on Apr 12, 2011
Pros:  Look nice; see through, the rubber stretches to fit a wide range of scope sizes
Cons:  cheaply made
Would recommend:  yes

Tuna wrote:

These look much nicer than Butler Creeks. They are thinner/tighter-fitting and look high quality -- as long as you keep your eyes and hands more than a foot away. However, they are just as cheaply made when you look close. Still, they are the best availible. I recommend the clear ones: the polar color thing only makes them hard to see through.

Was Tuna's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Going to buy more for my other scopes. ;-)

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: BK Panther (verified customer) from East Brunswick, NJ on Nov 8, 2010
Pros:  Nice release for the cap, clear plastic to see through, snug fit on the scope and at a low price
Cons:  None that I can think of.
Would recommend:  yes

BK Panther wrote:

I just got these to try. I am really surprised at how clear it is. Granted it will probably scratch over time but better the cap lens than the scope lens. For what it's worth, it's nice to take a quick peek through the scope without popping the cap back and forth. Not bad for $10. ;-)

Was BK Panther's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Weaver Scope Caps

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Machete1 (verified customer) from Manton, Mi. on Nov 6, 2010
Pros:  WaterProof & Easy to install
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Machete1 wrote:

The Weaver Scope Cap size M, Top of the line product, just what I was looking for. Very easy to install, WaterProof & with a push of the yellow button it flips up & out of your way. I Recommend these to everyone! & Lets not forget the Fast Service at Optics Planet, my package showed up in a few days. Thanks Again!

Was Machete1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Weaver Polar Cap size G

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Machete1 (verified customer) from Manton, Mi. on Nov 6, 2010
Pros:  WaterProof, Yellow & Polarized lens
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Machete1 wrote:

I was looking for a top of the line scope cap, I feel I have found it with "Weaver's Scope Caps". They are very easy to install & they work great! I really like the fact that these come with 2 different lenses, a yellow lens for low light & a grey polarized lens for normal conditions. & with a push on the yellow button the lens flips out of the way. I recommend these to Everyone! And you can count on Fast Service from "Optics Planet"! Thanks Again

Was Machete1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

They Survived

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: NoDisassemble from Eastern WA on Oct 31, 2010
Pros:  Easy, Yellow lense is useful
Cons:  Release catch doesn't seem well made
Would recommend:  yes

NoDisassemble wrote:

Having not used the Butler Creek caps, I can't compare these to them. But I can say these are easy to get on, easy to change the lenses, and easy to use. Plus they survived their first hunting season with absolutely no problems, which makes them worth it in my book.

Was NoDisassemble's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Weaver Polar Cap size H and C

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: swgunner (verified customer) from Navarre,Fl on Aug 29, 2010
Pros:  Very clear, light weight, easy to install and use
Cons:  Do not lie flat
Would recommend:  yes

swgunner wrote:

These are really great for a hunting/field scope. My only complaint is that when open the cover isn't flat, I personally don't like observable caps. Other than that minor pet peeve, these are great. They sit on a Trijicon 1.25-4 x 24 model TR21R.

Was swgunner's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Weaver Polar Caps Size M 1.760-1.820 71761 - UPC: 076683717610