2,551 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Weaver Red/Green Dot Sight
$249.49
Browse by Rating
(9 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Weaver Worth the Wait
I was pleased to find Weaver's new red/green dot sight on the marker. Although it is not inexpensive, I believe it is comparable to the few higher-dol...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Reticle is blurry.

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on April 18, 2014
Was waiting for this to come. Haven't had a chance to shoot it on my AK yet however just setting it up the reticle is blurry. Looks like a three year old took a crayon and drew a bunch of circles. It's worst on the green then the red. Other than that the different options are nice.
Pros: Good durability
Cons: Blurry reticle especially with the green...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Not so good

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CT Written on August 14, 2013
Package was open. I hope the replacement is perfect. Other wise all you guys are wrong.
Pros: Features
Cons: I hope this was defective poor reticle...
Would recommend: No
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Weaver is on the mark!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NM Written on August 8, 2013
Although I have only shot with this scope twice and cannot comment on its durability, this is an excellent and reasonably priced scope for an AR platform. I really like the reticle selection, ease of controls, and the sun shade and rear hood. If it holds up, which at this time I have no reason to doubt it will this is a 5 star value. The only negative for me would be that it is slightly larger than I would prefer although it is not heavy.
Pros: Ease of mounting and reticle selection.
Cons: Slightly longer/larger than I would prefer....
Would recommend: Yes
10 of 10 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great size and appearance

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AL Written on March 30, 2013
Pleasantly surprised with the concise size and appearance; looks great on my Colt 6920. Quick target acquisition & relatively easy installation.
Pros: Red/green laser, brackets included, good light gatherer...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

weaver red dot 1x3

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on March 11, 2013
this scope has features of scopes that cost twice as much,perfect fit for my t-c contender pistol..if you are looking for a red dot sight this is the one.
Pros: great scope for a pistol
Cons: NONE...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

bon materiel

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on November 22, 2012
tres bon rapport qualite prix
Pros: facille a mettre en place
Cons: aucun...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 12 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent Choice!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on May 17, 2012
This is my first "red-dot" type sight. I was attracted to the several options as far as dot sizes and profiles, and my eyes seem to like the green circle best. I currently have it mounted on an AR, and it looks nice and is easy to see though. I may also try it on my .22 pistol for an indoor pistol league, but it might be a bit heavy for that. All in all, I'm very happy with the quality and useability of this sight, and the price was certainly right!
Pros: Good quality, good price, plenty of choices
Cons: none so far...
Would recommend: Yes
10 of 12 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Way to go Weaver!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WA Written on October 11, 2011
Just mounted this on my Mini-30 and it's the best red dot I have found for
Pros: Crisp Dot, Intuitive Controls, Solid Mount
Cons: Rubber Sun Shade...
Would recommend: Yes
14 of 15 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Weaver Worth the Wait

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AZ Written on October 9, 2011
I was pleased to find Weaver's new red/green dot sight on the marker. Although it is not inexpensive, I believe it is comparable to the few higher-dollar red dots that are considered industry standards. This sight is a quality accessory and a value as well.
Pros: Outstanding sight picture, especially with the precise dot (no blur); Target acquisition is very rapid; Sights in with a minimum of rounds fired; POI remains consistent after switching from one dot image to another; a very nice upgrade on my Mini-14 tactical
Cons: No cons to mention...
Would recommend: Yes
38 of 38 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 9 User Reviews of Weaver Red/Green Dot Sight