2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
849417 Weaver 4x28 Classic Scout Riflescope, Matte Black, Dual-x Reticle 849417 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Weaver 4x28 Classic Scout Riflescope, Matte Black, Dual-x Reticle 849417 and other Rifle Scopes by Weaver.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 5.0 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.9 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

Weaver 4x28 Classic Scout Riflescope, Matte Black, Dual-x Reticle 849417 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 8 out of 8

Great Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Speedasylum from Lake Hughes, Ca on Dec 18, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Speedasylum wrote:

Using on a Ruger Gunsite Scout. Awesome!

Was Speedasylum's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

RiflescopeScout scope for your Mosin Nagant

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Ranch Dude (verified customer) , Rancher, hunter, and target shooter, from Pleasanton, CA on Nov 2, 2012
Pros:  Good optics for the price of this single focal length scout scope
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Ranch Dude wrote:

This scout scope works perfectly for the Mosin Nagant. Allows for accuracy up to 100 yard target shooting.

Was Ranch Dude's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Weaver FTW!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dkaiser (verified customer) from bellingham, wa on Dec 24, 2011
Pros:  compact, light
Cons:  long eye relief
Would recommend:  yes

dkaiser wrote:

this little scope kicks ass...perfect for a forward mount, but also works well...on a standard mount, and a longer length of pull...love it on the mini-30! grab one.

Was dkaiser's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 2

Weaver 4x28 Classic Scout Scope Review

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Wired1979 (verified customer) from Iowa on Dec 2, 2011
Pros:  Price and Features
Cons:  no lens caps
Would recommend:  yes

Wired1979 wrote:

Good scope at a fair price. I would recommend this to anyone that is looking for a good scope for your shotgun.

Was Wired1979's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

clear, bright and strong

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: SuperDave4000 (verified customer) , I have a lot of scopes of various brands., from Kalispell MT on Oct 6, 2011
Pros:  clear and bright glass, one piece tube
Cons:  none. What features can you expect on a fixed power scope?
Would recommend:  yes

SuperDave4000 wrote:

The view was brighter and clearer than I had expected. Good value for the money. I will buy another or two.

Was SuperDave4000's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 2

4x28 Classic Scout Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jack D (verified customer) from Elmira, OR on Aug 15, 2011
Pros:  Crystal clear, small, light
Would recommend:  yes

Jack D wrote:

Perfect for my Handi Rifle. Mounts forward of exposed hammer so that hammer extension is not needed. Would also work well on any lever gun with exposed hammer. Clear, small and light.

Was Jack D's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 1

weaver scout scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bogus Mcall (verified customer) from seymour, In on Nov 22, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

Bogus Mcall wrote:

I just recieved mine today. I havent mounted it yet but by doing a quick over view, Im well pleased.Nice looking scope, very clear glass. I like thin cross hairs and this dual X reticle fits the bill.

Was Bogus Mcall's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 4

Weaver 4X28 Scout Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: johniethayer (verified customer) from Blooming Grove, TX on Nov 11, 2010
Pros:  All that I expected
Would recommend:  yes

johniethayer wrote:

This scope fits perfectly on my Marlin 1895 lever action 45/70. It was easy to install and gives me a very good field of view. I looked at two other scope manufacturers and the Weaver cost less and had a higher power factor. I would recommend it to others.

Was johniethayer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 12   not helpful: 2

Reviews - Weaver 4x28 Classic Scout Riflescope, Matte Black, Dual-x Reticle 849417 - UPC: 076683494177