2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
849415 Weaver K-4 4x38mm Waterproof Riflescope, Matte Black, Duplex Reticle 849415 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Weaver K-4 4x38mm Waterproof Riflescope, Matte Black, Duplex Reticle 849415 and other Rifle Scopes by Weaver.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.4 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Weaver K-4 4x38mm Waterproof Riflescope, Matte Black, Duplex Reticle 849415 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 20

Excellent Value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: DrJ (verified customer) , Avid Rifle Shooter, from Midland MI on Nov 29, 2013
Pros:  Simplicity, optical system performs, eye relief
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

DrJ wrote:

The k scopes give me the eye relief I need in prone position shooting. Mine is on a bolt action 300 mag. Simpler is better, IMO.

Was DrJ's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Dissapointed

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Ron Weatherman (verified customer) , Age. 64 and a hunter, from Umatilla, Fl. on Aug 25, 2013
Pros:  Good Japanese Glass
Cons:  Reticle too fine for low light in brush
Would recommend:  yes

Ron Weatherman wrote:

This scope has the same problem I had with a Leupold VX1 and a Redfield. In some lighting conditions, light intrusion makes the reticle appear copper colored instead of black. I have a Chinese made Weaver and it is not like that.

Was Ron Weatherman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Worst Scope and Customer Service Experience Ever

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: sixthgentexan from San Antonio TX on Aug 19, 2013
Pros:  NONE
Cons:  TWO nonfunctioning scopes and WORST Customer Service
Would recommend:  no

sixthgentexan wrote:

DON'T BUY WEAVER. I would rate Weaver a ZERO but it is not an option. I bought this scope from Optics Planet. My gunsmith mounted this scope and the windage and/or elevation would not adjust properly. Weaver replaced that scope and my gunsmith mounted the new scope from Weaver. The replacement scope's windage and/or elevation would not adjust properly. I called Weaver Customer Service and Weaver Customer Service told me they would call my gunsmith and return my call. It's been more than 17-months and Weaver has not called me nor has Weaver replaced my scope.

Was sixthgentexan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 2

weaver k4

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mike (verified customer) from L.A. Calif. on Jul 10, 2013
Pros:  one piece tube, relatively light, holds zero very well
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Mike wrote:

Took my cz 527 in .223 to the range yesterday. K4 with warne rings. Adjustments are precise, scope very clear. Can easily see .22 holes at 50yds. Love this scope and I will buy another for a CZ '06 that's coming in. Scope clarity allowed me to shoot a 1/8" group at 50yds with 2 in same hole.

Was Mike's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Quality scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Scott Mikolajczyk (verified customer) , Avid varmit shooter, deputy sheriff, from Moscow, Idaho on Jun 5, 2013
Pros:  simple and easy to mount
Cons:  Doesn't yet come in silver
Would recommend:  yes

Scott Mikolajczyk wrote:

I just mounted this scope on my 20 year old stainless 10-22. I wanted to replace the old Bushnell 3 x 9 with a quality fixed 4 power scope. Today I shot a group at 65 yards I can cover with a dime! This is a great scope!

Was Scott Mikolajczyk's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Weaver scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Keyturner (verified customer) from Mineral Point MO on May 3, 2013
Pros:  Simple, clear scope.
Cons:  No lense caps
Would recommend:  yes

Keyturner wrote:

I mounted this scope on a Henry Repeating Arms 22lr lever action. I needed a scope that was affordable and simple for plinking and small game, this scope is perfect.

Was Keyturner's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Scope!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: antler , Avid whitetail hunter, from Hamilton, VA on Nov 22, 2012
Pros:  Price
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

antler wrote:

Great price with clear optics. I would highly recommend!

Was antler's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Nice, crisp image

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Givtu (verified customer) from Cypress Texas on Sep 25, 2012
Pros:  clear, crisp image, good reticle
Would recommend:  yes

Givtu wrote:

Mounted great on my Weatherby Vanguard 30-06 using a Game Reaper long throw, low mount. The bolt clears the scope fine. Chose this scope based on sacrificing variable power for better optics for the money. Will be used in the piney forests of Texas where 4x should be a good magnification for short to midrange shots. The image appears nice and bright. Overall, I think this is a quality product, the fit and finish are very nice. We'll see what the whitetails think of it in November...

Was Givtu's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Weaver K-4

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Waldp Pepper , USN Ret., from PB MO on May 1, 2012
Pros:  Quality & Price
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Waldp Pepper wrote:

I have a K-4 for my Browning A-bolt 22 LR for the 25 to 50 yard hunting and plinking. This 4x scope is clear enough I can see the bullet holes on white paper at 50 yards and it does sub 1" with good ammo and is excellent for tree rats. I would rate it as good as Nikon or Leupold and Weaver is a lot less money.

Was Waldp Pepper's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Weaver K-4 Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mshane from New Brighton Pa on May 26, 2011
Pros:  Very easy to set up and adjust
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Mshane wrote:

This scope is just the ticket I needed to outfit my S&W 15/22 rifle. It was very easy to mount and just as easy to sight in at the range. I would highly recommend this scope to anyone!

Was Mshane's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Weaver K-4 4x38mm Waterproof Riflescope, Matte Black, Duplex Reticle 849415 - UPC: 076683494153