2,462 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
849418 Weaver K-6 Classic 6x38 Hunting Duplex Reticle Riflescope, Black 849418 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Weaver K-6 Classic 6x38 Hunting Duplex Reticle Riflescope, Black 849418 and other Rifle Scopes by Weaver.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.9 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

Weaver K-6 Classic 6x38 Hunting Duplex Reticle Riflescope, Black 849418 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 15

weaver

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jcw from annapolis, md on Jul 12, 2013
Pros:  1st class hunting scope
Would recommend:  yes

jcw wrote:

optics/glass is excelent - clear & bright; no adjustments needed when hunting the 6x is perfect for short & long range shots.....

Was jcw's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Weaver K-6 Classic 6X38

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: m.lexi from WA on Jul 11, 2013
Pros:  Good class, crisp reticle
Cons:  very short eye relief
Would recommend:  yes

m.lexi wrote:

The eye relief on this one is short, like just over 2". As fate would have it, I picked up a Marlin 336 30-30 that benefited from such a short eye relief scope. It wasn't the rifle I bought it for but it needed a scope so I kept it.

Was m.lexi's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Weaver K6

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Crackers (verified customer) from NE PA on Feb 4, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

Crackers wrote:

Bright, simple scope. Ideal for hunting.

Was Crackers's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Excellent Scope at any Price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: enderle01 , Shooting Enthusiest, from Tucson, AZ on Aug 26, 2012
Pros:  Fixed Power
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

enderle01 wrote:

A lot of people seem to want variable scopes but they dont take into account the benifits of Fixed Power. It is more rugged, always has the same sight pisture and is generally better glass for the money. I would recomend this scope to anyone looking to have a quality piece of glass on a budget.

Was enderle01's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 0

Excellent Scope at any Price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Enderle01 (verified customer) , Shooter, from Tucson, AZ on Aug 25, 2012
Pros:  Economical / Great Glass!
Cons:  Non
Would recommend:  yes

Enderle01 wrote:

This is an excellent scope at any price point. I currently have it matched up to a Weatherby Vanguard .308 and it is an excellent hunitng rifle. The fixed power scopes tend to be simpler and you end up with better glass for your money. I have also found that I appreciate being able to put the rifle up to my shoulder and know what sight picture to expect. Variable is just that, it varies. Fixed power scopes are great and Weaver is the best!

Was Enderle01's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Weaver K-6 rifle scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Waldp Pepper , USN Ret., from PB MO on May 1, 2012
Pros:  Quality & Price
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Waldp Pepper wrote:

It's mounted on a Remington 600 Mohawk 222 Rem caliber and does 1" groups at 100 yards and I can see those holes in with the scope. This is my third Weaver, bought a 4x32 pistol scope, and a K-4 for my Browning A-bolt 22 LR and have two Weavers on 60 year old scopes on 60 year old rifles that still hold zero. Finally settled on a 3.8-12x44 AO Aspherical Weaver for my CZ 452 American 22LR for 100 to 300 yard target matches in local gun club.

Was Waldp Pepper's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

Good Scope for your Money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: gunsmoke (verified customer) , 47 years old, ingeneer, black powder, from Reinfeld on Apr 16, 2012
Pros:  Qualitiy and clear Optics
Would recommend:  yes

gunsmoke wrote:

I've owned several Weaver and never had a problem. It is a nice Scope and a great Value for the Money. I use it for a backup Scope to my other Weaver an i was very impressed with how clear and bright this Scope is. For the Money and Quality of these Scopes ... i don't think you will go wrong.

Was gunsmoke's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

I just got my Weaver K6 too and its fantastic

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bigchelis (verified customer) from Santa Clara, California on Apr 6, 2012
Pros:  Super Clear
Cons:  wish it was lighter
Would recommend:  yes

bigchelis wrote:

I just got my Weaver fixed 6x scope. I have a Zeiss Conquest in similar 8x magnification and this is just as clear/sharp if not better. I had a Nikon 10X with 50mm and this smaller 6X 38mm is way way sharper and brigter despite having a smaller front opticle. The best purchase or bang for the buck.

Was bigchelis's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Well satisfied so far.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Gerald (verified customer) , Occational hunter, usually small game and pan fisherman., from Crystal, MN on Mar 15, 2012
Pros:  Fixed, useful power. Light weight.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Gerald wrote:

I mounted this with a medium height DNZ mount on an H&R 20 gauge slug gun, but I have not sighted it in yet. It is a simple and neat combo. My only concern is whether it will hold zero once I have it sighted in and subjected it to some shock.

Was Gerald's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 3

High Quality and Reasonable Price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jess Tossit , OLD! Many decades of experience. High Master with rifle and revolver., from Sweet Home, Texas on Dec 5, 2011
Pros:  Sharp, Contrasty, Bright, Repeatable adjustments.
Cons:  Needs Paralax Adjustment - (occular preferred)
Would recommend:  yes

Jess Tossit wrote:

The K6 has been a fine scope for many years. I have an old American made one with a steel tube and target dot reticle. I wish that reticle was still available. The new series with plex reticles ONLY are and cheap aluminum tubes arent as nice. This scope seriously needs a parallax adjustment.

Was Jess Tossit's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Weaver K-6 Classic 6x38 Hunting Duplex Reticle Riflescope, Black 849418 - UPC: 076683494184