2,552 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Weaver K-6 Classic 6 x 38 mm Hunting Duplex Riflescope w/ Matte Finish 849418
$164.49 $252.49 Save 35%
Browse by Rating
(15 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review just as expected
had an older weaver scope i believe it was made in the USA and it took alot of beating on my ATV through rough terrain, this scope is just as reliable...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

weaver

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on July 12, 2013
optics/glass is excelent - clear & bright; no adjustments needed when hunting the 6x is perfect for short & long range shots.....
Pros: 1st class hunting scope...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Weaver K-6 Classic 6X38

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on July 11, 2013
The eye relief on this one is short, like just over 2". As fate would have it, I picked up a Marlin 336 30-30 that benefited from such a short eye relief scope. It wasn't the rifle I bought it for but it needed a scope so I kept it.
Pros: Good class, crisp reticle
Cons: very short eye relief...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Weaver K6

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, NE Written on February 4, 2013
Bright, simple scope. Ideal for hunting....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent Scope at any Price

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, AZ Written on August 26, 2012
A lot of people seem to want variable scopes but they dont take into account the benifits of Fixed Power. It is more rugged, always has the same sight pisture and is generally better glass for the money. I would recomend this scope to anyone looking to have a quality piece of glass on a budget.
Pros: Fixed Power
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
9 of 9 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent Scope at any Price

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AZ Written on August 25, 2012
This is an excellent scope at any price point. I currently have it matched up to a Weatherby Vanguard .308 and it is an excellent hunitng rifle. The fixed power scopes tend to be simpler and you end up with better glass for your money. I have also found that I appreciate being able to put the rifle up to my shoulder and know what sight picture to expect. Variable is just that, it varies. Fixed power scopes are great and Weaver is the best!
Pros: Economical / Great Glass!
Cons: Non...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Weaver K-6 rifle scope

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, MO Written on May 1, 2012
It's mounted on a Remington 600 Mohawk 222 Rem caliber and does 1" groups at 100 yards and I can see those holes in with the scope. This is my third Weaver, bought a 4x32 pistol scope, and a K-4 for my Browning A-bolt 22 LR and have two Weavers on 60 year old scopes on 60 year old rifles that still hold zero. Finally settled on a 3.8-12x44 AO Aspherical Weaver for my CZ 452 American 22LR for 100 to 300 yard target matches in local gun club.
Pros: Quality & Price
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good Scope for your Money

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on April 16, 2012
I've owned several Weaver and never had a problem. It is a nice Scope and a great Value for the Money. I use it for a backup Scope to my other Weaver an i was very impressed with how clear and bright this Scope is.

For the Money and Quality of these Scopes ... i don't think you will go wrong.
Pros: Qualitiy and clear Optics...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

I just got my Weaver K6 too and its fantastic

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on April 6, 2012
I just got my Weaver fixed 6x scope. I have a Zeiss Conquest in similar 8x magnification and this is just as clear/sharp if not better.

I had a Nikon 10X with 50mm and this smaller 6X 38mm is way way sharper and brigter despite having a smaller front opticle.

The best purchase or bang for the buck.


Pros: Super Clear
Cons: wish it was lighter...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Well satisfied so far.

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MN Written on March 15, 2012
I mounted this with a medium height DNZ mount on an H&R 20 gauge slug gun, but I have not sighted it in yet. It is a simple and neat combo. My only concern is whether it will hold zero once I have it sighted in and subjected it to some shock.
Pros: Fixed, useful power. Light weight.
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

High Quality and Reasonable Price

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on December 5, 2011
The K6 has been a fine scope for many years. I have an old American made one with a steel tube and target dot reticle. I wish that reticle was still available. The new series with plex reticles ONLY are and cheap aluminum tubes arent as nice. This scope seriously needs a parallax adjustment.
Pros: Sharp, Contrasty, Bright, Repeatable adjustments.
Cons: Needs Paralax Adjustment - (occular preferred)...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 15 User Reviews of Weaver K-6 Classic 6 x 38 mm Hunting Duplex Riflescope w/ Matte Finish 849418