2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
849431 Weaver RV-7 Rimfire 2.5-7x28mm Dual-X Reticle Riflescope, Black Matte 849431 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Weaver RV-7 Rimfire 2.5-7x28mm Dual-X Reticle Riflescope, Black Matte 849431 and other Rifle Scopes by Weaver.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Weaver RV-7 Rimfire 2.5-7x28mm Dual-X Reticle Riflescope, Black Matte 849431 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 29

Great Little Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rob22rf (verified customer) , hunter & recreational shooter, from Middle Tennessee on Aug 10, 2013
Pros:  light & compact
Would recommend:  yes

rob22rf wrote:

Just the right size for 22 rifles. Excellent value.

Was rob22rf's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Weaver scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: YahThatsMe (verified customer) from Prescott, AZ on Jul 20, 2013
Pros:  Nice fit and finish
Cons:  None yet
Would recommend:  yes

YahThatsMe wrote:

Easily mounted on my son's CZ 452 Scout with the CZ rings. Very solid setup, and it clears the rear sight on the rifle. Haven't put many rounds through it yet so have no idea about reliability

Was YahThatsMe's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Nice Clear Glass and Very Light

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Charles (verified customer) from Malibu, CA on Jun 29, 2013
Pros:  Lightweight, Clear glass, Good Price
Cons:  Would be nice if it came with lens covers
Would recommend:  yes

Charles wrote:

Great clear scope for my .22lr rifle. It's light and the glass is very clear. I love weaver scopes! You will be happy with this scope, well built and won't break the bank. I have it on my Marlin 795 and it works out perfect on it. Would be nice if they included lens covers.

Was Charles's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

A good small scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rim22 (verified customer) , 50 something, from Payson Arizona on Mar 12, 2013
Pros:  Size, price, color
Would recommend:  yes

rim22 wrote:

I was looking for a good 22 rimfire scope. I needed one that was silver in color, so my choices were limited. The one that best fit my price range was this weaver. the walart type

Was rim22's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Perfect Rimfire Hunting Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: scrambles (verified customer) from Davenport, IA on Jan 16, 2013
Pros:  Small Size, Lightweight, Great Optics
Would recommend:  yes

scrambles wrote:

I bought this scope to go on a lightweight rimfire hunting rifle, and have found it very well suited to that application. I was considering a heavier and more expensive 3-9 with an Adjustable Objective, I'm glad I saved money and went with this. It usually stays on the lower to mid range powers for hunting anyway.

Was scrambles's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Weaver RV-7 2.5-7 28mm

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: wdeno (verified customer) , 70 some male, from Kunkletown, Pa. on Nov 28, 2012
Pros:  Very good quality for the price
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

wdeno wrote:

This is one of the best scopes i have ever used in my 60 years of shooting. I have this on a Savage 22 magnum and could not ask for better performance.

Was wdeno's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Weaver RV-7 scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: David Melton from Calhoun, GA on Nov 18, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

David Melton wrote:

I spent considerable time looking for a scope to fit my CZ 423 rifles which would not require me to remove the fixed rear sights. This scope fits perfectly and looks good because it is proportionally correct for the rifle. Used with a medium height Leupold ring set, it fits very well.

Was David Melton's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

weaver rv-7

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: cz shooter (verified customer) from livingston ,tennessee on Oct 28, 2012
Pros:  quality
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

cz shooter wrote:

great scope for money

Was cz shooter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Japan made

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: ejhc1 (verified customer) from Irvine on Aug 4, 2012
Pros:  Clear, light, compact
Cons:  No finger adjustment for windage/elevation
Would recommend:  yes

ejhc1 wrote:

High quality scope that won't overshadow rimfire rifle, great glass clarity, very lightweight, and made in Japan. Wish it had finger adjustments over a coin then it would be perfect....

Was ejhc1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

gunner

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Rea (verified customer) from Baker City, Oregon on Feb 16, 2012
Pros:  very clear, windage and elevation adjustments right on
Cons:  none that I have found so far
Would recommend:  yes

Rea wrote:

For a rim fire scope this is great. I put it on a 22 mag. and it is perfect. Not so big it looks out of place on a smaller rifle but still preforms like a full size rifle scope. Very nice product

Was Rea's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Weaver RV-7 Rimfire 2.5-7x28mm Dual-X Reticle Riflescope, Black Matte 849431 - UPC: 76683494313