2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
849970 Weaver Target T-Series 36x40 Fine Crosshair Rifle Scope, Matte Black 849970 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Weaver Target T-Series 36x40 Fine Crosshair Rifle Scope, Matte Black 849970 and other Rifle Scopes by Weaver.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.3 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.4 / 5
Meets expectations 4.3 / 5

Weaver Target T-Series 36x40 Fine Crosshair Rifle Scope, Matte Black 849970 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 9 out of 9

Weaver T-36 FCH

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: weiss217 (verified customer) , career LE, from Rootstown, OH on Dec 26, 2013
Pros:  Value for Dollar, Quality Construction, Clear Glass
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

weiss217 wrote:

This is a fine scope for the price. It is clear, the adjustments are crisp and accurate, they return accurately, and the objective size allows it to be sufficiently bright in reasonable light. I use it for 22 BR competition and it shines. You can pay a bunch more money for minimal increases in performance, and if you have the cash, go ahead. But this scope will do everything you need at 100 yds. Puts me in 1st or 2nd every week. I also have a Sightron that is comparable to this scope. I use it for center-fire rifle. A little more money. The two scopes seem about the same, and the Weaver comes with screw on covers as well as the lens shade. A plus would be a side adjust parallax knob instead of objective adjust, but for the money saved, you won't complain. The Leupold at 2 1/2 to 3 times the money with side parallax adjust would be the next step up. It's only a skosh clearer. I couldn't justify the cost difference for so little advantage.

Was weiss217's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Weaver Target T-Series 36x40

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mikeh (verified customer) from ohio on Oct 2, 2013
Pros:  Holds Zero, Clear, Easy to focus
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

mikeh wrote:

This is a great scope. I use it on my 700 308 sps with great results. At 100 yards you can put the crosshairs right on your bullet hole/s. Extra fine crosshairs are great for target shootings, a must have scope for a very great price...

Was mikeh's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

T36 great value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: kaleu (verified customer) , retired, from viera fl on Jul 1, 2013
Pros:   great except for
Cons:  no good if shooting at total black target
Would recommend:  yes

kaleu wrote:

Having watched several shooters at my club using the T36 had to have one .After getting use to the very fine crosshair on the scope proved to be a very good scope. The only negative is if target is black will be unable to find the thin crosshair. Just use different targets and you have a perfect scope.

Was kaleu's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Good scope for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Levon (verified customer) , Experienced reloader, from Marion, IN on Mar 17, 2013
Pros:  Crosshair is sharp, focus ability is smooth and easy
Cons:  I can't complain about this scope because of it's cost.
Would recommend:  yes

Levon wrote:

What you get from this scope will be more than I paid for if I receive the reabte that was offered. I say because it seems to t ake forever for them to issue it. The scope is really nice in that I am shooting bench rest with tactical .308 and I am hitting my targets with ease. I would have liked more power but I don't shoot past 500 yards. I have had the scope for less than 3 months but so far, it has performed very well for the dollar value I paid. It is truly an affordable, quality scope.

Was Levon's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Weaver T-36 Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Gordon Shumway (verified customer) from Ocala, FL on Nov 14, 2012
Pros:  Clarity, repeatabiity, adjustments
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Gordon Shumway wrote:

I have been using this scope for a few months now, and am very impressed with its quality. Good clarity, very thin cross-hairs without being too thin, AO yardage marks are dead-on for me, and 1/8" adjustments make it a breeze to zero. I now have two of these scopes, and they both pass the box test every time. Scope is great value for the money, but just be aware it is only for benchrest target shooting.

Was Gordon Shumway's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Great scope for the money!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Adam (verified customer) from Houston, TX on Dec 9, 2011
Pros:  1/8 moa adjustment capabilities, Large Competition Turrets
Cons:  Small Exit Pupil Diameter
Would recommend:  yes

Adam wrote:

I mounted this scope on a Winchester 52D .22lr and it performs flawlessly. The glass is very clear and the focus is easily adjustable. I love the fact that you can easily set the turrets to "0" once it is sighted in for quick adjustments depending on environmental conditions (wind & distance). The included oversized benchrest adjustment knobs, a sunshade and screw-in metal lens caps are a nice bonus. I would definitely recommend this scope to anyone looking for a high power benchrest .22 scope with precise 1/8 moa adjustment capabilities.

Was Adam's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 12   not helpful: 0

Great scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bowman1 (verified customer) , Project Engineer, from clarkston michigan on Nov 8, 2011
Pros:  Price
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

bowman1 wrote:

Clear picture and fine crosshair are perfect for small bore BR shooting. Ordered scope on Monday and received it on Wednesday.

Was bowman1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Great scope!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: az shooter from Phx, AZ on Jul 7, 2011
Pros:  price
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

az shooter wrote:

Use this for smallbore silhouette and it has performed great. Clear picture, trackable, and return to zero.

Was az shooter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Weaver 36x40 T-Series Rifle Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: milanoo (verified customer) from Phoenix, AZ on Jul 5, 2008
Pros:  Could not determine, read review
Cons:  Can not see Crosshair on almost any background
Would recommend:  no

milanoo wrote:

Bought this scope few months ago and used it only twice. It is impossible to see crosshair on almost any background past 25 yards; this scope is intended for distance up to 1000 yards. I tried all target I could find and crosshair is not visible at any of them. This scope is not usable in my opinion; possibly 1/8 MOA dot might work, but fine crosshair is useless.

Was milanoo's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 31   not helpful: 51

Reviews - Weaver Target T-Series 36x40 Fine Crosshair Rifle Scope, Matte Black 849970 - UPC: 076683499707