2,540 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Weaver T-Series 1/8 MOA Target 36x40 AO Dot Riflescope
Starts at $449.99
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(26 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Weaver T36
I purchased this scope to use on a Cooper 22-250 I own. I wanted a scope that would give me the best chance of using the rifles inherent accuracy. The...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Weaver T36 Review

by Bruce Vokes, from Australia, NSW Written on August 23, 2014
Installed a Weaver T36 on my Anschutz 1411 (Model 54) rifle.
The T36 has everything I could ask for, with;
Japanese optical quality and build.
AO (for 50 metre matches).
Locking rings for AO and focus.
Positive elevation and windage adjustments with good manual feedback.

On the range the T36 was setup in only a few minutes, with no difficulty, and performed faultlessly.

I am about to buy an Anschutz 1416 DHB CLA rifle and intend to put a Weaver V-16 4-16X42 AO Scope on it.
This is for a match that is limited to 6X, but gives me the versatility to compete in other matches....
Best Used for:
  • Target/competition shooting
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent scope for the money

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, KY Written on June 24, 2013
Yeah, you can spend 2-3X the money for a high power fixed scope, but you don't get a lot more than you do with a Weaver T-36. I've looked through Leupolds and Sightrons and I couldn't tell much difference. The T36 is an excellent scope for the money.
Pros: Clear, great turrets, adjustable objective...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Weaver T36

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on March 31, 2013
Great scope at great price with free shipping from Optics Planet! What's not to like!
Pros: Quality
Cons: None that I could find...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

T series

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on February 27, 2013
Replaced a BSA 8X32 on a Browning X bolt 223 with this T 36. Of course there is a difference in quality as well as money. Question being is it worth the differnce... I am not sure. But to shoot paper I would do it again.
Pros: very good glass
Cons: took time to get use to the very thin lines....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Fantastic scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on November 17, 2012
I bought this scopw for a benchrest .22. I spet a lot of time reseraching a scope and it was a toss up between this one and a Sightron. A few recommnedations from others and I bought the Weaver. I am glad I did. And, it is about $300 cheaper than I could find in Oz!!
Pros: Price, usability and build quality
Cons: could name any ...
Would recommend: Yes
8 of 8 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

weaver T 36-40 scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on November 11, 2012
Very pleased with the transaction hassle free, speedy, will use this site again Thanks for your parience with me.
Pros: excellent product...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Weaver T 36 scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on October 28, 2012
Great Scope Good Value For Money
Pros: Great Scope Good value for money...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good Scope for the money

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AL Written on September 17, 2012
I bought this scope for informal 22 cal. benchrest. Works great!
Pros: Price
Cons: warranty...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Big Bang for Buck

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WV Written on September 1, 2012
I had a Leupold VX-III 8.5-25x50, sent it back and got this Weaver T36, Great decision on my part. Leupold has great clarity but this Weaver T36 has by far best value
Pros: Best value out there
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Weaver T36 for 22LR 200 yard bullseye

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on July 8, 2012
Love this scope. Extremely good lens ans power is prefect for pin point accuracy. I do not like Weaver's number system 0-4 4-0. Makes it difficult keeping track of mutiple full turns. Weaver needs to make replacement turrets numbering 0-9.
Pros: clarity,turrets clicks,power
Cons: Turret numbering...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 26 User Reviews of Weaver T-Series 1/8 MOA Target 36x40 AO Dot Riflescope