2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
849969 Weaver Target T-Series 36x40 1/8 MOA Dot Reticle Riflescope, Silver 849969 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Weaver Target T-Series 36x40 1/8 MOA Dot Reticle Riflescope, Silver 849969 and other Rifle Scopes by Weaver.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

Weaver Target T-Series 36x40 1/8 MOA Dot Reticle Riflescope, Silver 849969 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 24

Excellent scope for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ferrarif1fan (verified customer) , benchrest shooter, from Hopkinsville, KY on Jun 24, 2013
Pros:  Clear, great turrets, adjustable objective
Would recommend:  yes

ferrarif1fan wrote:

Yeah, you can spend 2-3X the money for a high power fixed scope, but you don't get a lot more than you do with a Weaver T-36. I've looked through Leupolds and Sightrons and I couldn't tell much difference. The T36 is an excellent scope for the money.

Was ferrarif1fan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Weaver T36

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bill from Ocala, FL on Mar 31, 2013
Pros:  Quality
Cons:  None that I could find
Would recommend:  yes

Bill wrote:

Great scope at great price with free shipping from Optics Planet! What's not to like!

Was Bill's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

T series

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: kaleu (verified customer) , retired, from viera fl on Feb 27, 2013
Pros:  very good glass
Cons:   took time to get use to the very thin lines.
Would recommend:  yes

kaleu wrote:

Replaced a BSA 8X32 on a Browning X bolt 223 with this T 36. Of course there is a difference in quality as well as money. Question being is it worth the differnce... I am not sure. But to shoot paper I would do it again.

Was kaleu's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Fantastic scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Kevin (verified customer) from Adelaide, AUST on Nov 17, 2012
Pros:  Price, usability and build quality
Cons:  could name any
Would recommend:  yes

Kevin wrote:

I bought this scopw for a benchrest .22. I spet a lot of time reseraching a scope and it was a toss up between this one and a Sightron. A few recommnedations from others and I bought the Weaver. I am glad I did. And, it is about $300 cheaper than I could find in Oz!!

Was Kevin's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 0

weaver T 36-40 scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mervyn443 (verified customer) , Retired aircrafe engineer, from Northern Ireland on Nov 11, 2012
Pros:  excellent product
Would recommend:  yes

mervyn443 wrote:

Very pleased with the transaction hassle free, speedy, will use this site again Thanks for your parience with me.

Was mervyn443's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Weaver T 36 scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Timothy OConnor from Adelaide on Oct 28, 2012
Pros:  Great Scope Good value for money
Would recommend:  yes

Timothy OConnor wrote:

Great Scope Good Value For Money

Was Timothy OConnor's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Good Scope for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rickk65 (verified customer) from Tallassee.Al on Sep 17, 2012
Pros:  Price
Cons:  warranty
Would recommend:  yes

rickk65 wrote:

I bought this scope for informal 22 cal. benchrest. Works great!

Was rickk65's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Big Bang for Buck

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: BR (verified customer) from ROCKPORT,WV on Sep 1, 2012
Pros:  Best value out there
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

BR wrote:

I had a Leupold VX-III 8.5-25x50, sent it back and got this Weaver T36, Great decision on my part. Leupold has great clarity but this Weaver T36 has by far best value

Was BR's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Weaver T36 for 22LR 200 yard bullseye

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: sr watson (verified customer) , Hunter, silhouette shooter, general sportsman, from Little Rock, Arkansas on Jul 8, 2012
Pros:  clarity,turrets clicks,power
Cons:  Turret numbering
Would recommend:  yes

sr watson wrote:

Love this scope. Extremely good lens ans power is prefect for pin point accuracy. I do not like Weaver's number system 0-4 4-0. Makes it difficult keeping track of mutiple full turns. Weaver needs to make replacement turrets numbering 0-9.

Was sr watson's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Just what you need for long range shoooting!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Kitchensmith from Anchorage, Alaska on Jul 5, 2012
Pros:  bright, clear optics and 1/8 MOA adjustment
Cons:  hard to acquire target at first at short ranges
Would recommend:  yes

Kitchensmith wrote:

at one hundred yards, it can take a minute to find the target because the field of view is so narrow, but at longer ranges,not a problem at all. I don't really shoot competitively just for fun but I plan on using this for long range varmint hunting with my 6.5 Grendel AR 15

Was Kitchensmith's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Weaver Target T-Series 36x40 1/8 MOA Dot Reticle Riflescope, Silver 849969 - UPC: 076683499691