2,509 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
Weaver Rimfire 3-9X32 mm A/O Matte Black Dual-X RV-9 Riflescope 849398 Rifle scope
$243.99
Average Customer Review (12 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Great scope, great price
Bought this for a Tactical Solutions X-Ring rifle (10-22 clone). Scope looks good on this small rifle. Clear and bright right out to the edges - the...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Just Right

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on July 15, 2013
Excellent scope for hunting. All the magnification and light gathering clarity needed in a compact quality package. With just a 32mm objective you can easily use low rings
Pros: Lightweight and compact
Cons: a little pricey...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Works for me

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on July 1, 2013
I acquired this for one of my 10/22s that I use for hunting rabbits and squirrels. This is by far the best 3x-9x scope for the price range. These are still made in Japan, which is probably why the price is a bit higher than the competitors, but the quality is great, and it is worth every penny.
Pros: Compact lightweight design.
Cons: lens caps must be purchased separately...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great product, but handcuffed to it by OP

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on May 10, 2013
Buy this scope for your rimfire or medium range shooting, but buy it from a seller that listens. I tried to cancel this order because the shipping suddenly changed to "10 days-3 months" *after* I ordered! I canceled, got confirmation, ordered elsewhere, and the next day got an email status of "processing shipment." Over the following 3 days, I tried to confirm cancellation, but they charged my card, contacted me to see if I "...really want to cancel?" I said yes, they shipped it the next day anyway, then told me I would have to pay shipping to return it. Awesome scope. Just call me Two-scope Pete!
Pros: Solid product
Cons: Purchased from Optics Planet...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

weaver rimfire 3-9x32ao scope 849398

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WV Written on January 30, 2013
excellent clarity...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Quality Rimfire Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on August 17, 2012
This is my second one. I like the adjustable objective. Helps if you're shooting at 25 yards, like at Appleseed, so parallax becomes a non issue.
Pros: compact, light, adjustable objective, solid
Cons: expensive...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Best Value .22 Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, OH Written on April 15, 2012
Hands down the best value rimfire scope to date. Clear, rugged, and holds. No regrets!...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Quality Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, PA Written on July 10, 2011
I have two of these scopes on .22 rifles. A Marlin 60 and a Ruger 10/22.
The 3x9 power is great for seeing where your shot is on paper, or steel, out to 100 yds, for me 'cause that is the longest range where I go shooting. The A/O feature works spot on to quickly get on target clearly. Stays zeroed and the crosshairs are a good size and crystal clear optics make this a very good scope purchase.
Pros: Solid, crisp and clear
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great scope, great price

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CT Written on February 18, 2011
Bought this for a Tactical Solutions X-Ring rifle (10-22 clone). Scope looks good on this small rifle. Clear and bright right out to the edges - the word "crisp" comes to mind. Cross hairs perfect. Adjustable objective a good feature as I shoot 50', 50 yds and 100 yds. Might even try 200 yds with this outfit. 3-9 magnification is great for non-serious target shooting. Shopped carefully for this purchase and Optics Planet easily the best price, especially with free (and prompt) shipping.
Pros: Clear and bright, quality feel to controls
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
10 of 10 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MS Written on February 13, 2011
I mounted the scope, bore-signted it and was on paper with the first shot at 50 yds. and dead on zero a few shots later. Images are clear and sharp with no edge distortion. Excellent scope.
Pros: Clarity and ease of use
Cons: Lacks lens covers...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Weaver A/O

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, PA Written on January 8, 2011
I can't imagine a better scope for the money.
Put it on my Marlin rimfire rifles... No need for binoculars to see the holes in the targets.
Clear, bright optics, A/O feature dead on accurate.
Nice thin crosshairs.
A great scope.
Pros: Crystal Clear and Bright
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Weaver Rimfire 3-9X32 mm A/O Matte Black Dual-X RV-9 Riflescope 849398 Rifle scope Product Reviews Comments