2,464 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
849398 Weaver Rimfire 3-9X32 Adjustable Objective Dual-X Reticle RV-9 Riflescope, Matte Black 849398 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Weaver Rimfire 3-9X32 Adjustable Objective Dual-X Reticle RV-9 Riflescope, Matte Black 849398 and other Rifle Scopes by Weaver.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 5.0 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

Weaver Rimfire 3-9X32 Adjustable Objective Dual-X Reticle RV-9 Riflescope, Matte Black 849398 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 12

Works for me

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: DPapa (verified customer) , Teacher-Father-Patriot, from Los Altos, CA on Jul 1, 2013
Pros:  Compact lightweight design.
Cons:  lens caps must be purchased separately
Would recommend:  yes

DPapa wrote:

I acquired this for one of my 10/22s that I use for hunting rabbits and squirrels. This is by far the best 3x-9x scope for the price range. These are still made in Japan, which is probably why the price is a bit higher than the competitors, but the quality is great, and it is worth every penny.

Was DPapa's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

weaver rimfire 3-9x32ao scope 849398

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: david broschart (verified customer) from coalton, wv on Jan 30, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

david broschart wrote:

excellent clarity

Was david broschart's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 2

Quality Rimfire Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: cdh (verified customer) from Cornelius on Aug 17, 2012
Pros:  compact, light, adjustable objective, solid
Cons:  expensive
Would recommend:  yes

cdh wrote:

This is my second one. I like the adjustable objective. Helps if you're shooting at 25 yards, like at Appleseed, so parallax becomes a non issue.

Was cdh's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Best Value .22 Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: regal (verified customer) from OH on Apr 15, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

regal wrote:

Hands down the best value rimfire scope to date. Clear, rugged, and holds. No regrets!

Was regal's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Weaver 3-9 x 32 Riflescope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Rich from Punta Gorda, Fl on Feb 26, 2011
Pros:  Its great
Cons:  No covers
Would recommend:  yes

Rich wrote:

I was impressed with the clarity of this scope, its just cristal clear.I had it on a couple of guns,even my 22 I am shooting 1" at 100 yds.

Was Rich's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Great scope, great price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jack (verified customer) , retired, from Wethersfield, CT on Feb 18, 2011
Pros:  Clear and bright, quality feel to controls
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Jack wrote:

Bought this for a Tactical Solutions X-Ring rifle (10-22 clone). Scope looks good on this small rifle. Clear and bright right out to the edges - the word "crisp" comes to mind. Cross hairs perfect. Adjustable objective a good feature as I shoot 50', 50 yds and 100 yds. Might even try 200 yds with this outfit. 3-9 magnification is great for non-serious target shooting. Shopped carefully for this purchase and Optics Planet easily the best price, especially with free (and prompt) shipping.

Was Jack's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 10   not helpful: 0

Excellent Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Eric Mueller (verified customer) , rimfire benchrest shooter, from Biloxi, MS on Feb 13, 2011
Pros:  Clarity and ease of use
Cons:  Lacks lens covers
Would recommend:  yes

Eric Mueller wrote:

I mounted the scope, bore-signted it and was on paper with the first shot at 50 yds. and dead on zero a few shots later. Images are clear and sharp with no edge distortion. Excellent scope.

Was Eric Mueller's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Weaver A/O

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Volver (verified customer) , Shooting and reloading does it for me., from Philly, PA on Jan 8, 2011
Pros:  Crystal Clear and Bright
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Volver wrote:

I can't imagine a better scope for the money. Put it on my Marlin rimfire rifles... No need for binoculars to see the holes in the targets. Clear, bright optics, A/O feature dead on accurate. Nice thin crosshairs. A great scope.

Was Volver's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Outstanding value in a rimfire scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Retiredsquid (verified customer) , U.S. Navy, Retired, from Garfield, Arkansas on Oct 9, 2010
Pros:  Leupold quality for half the price
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Retiredsquid wrote:

I have two of these and used one to replace a Leupold compact 3-9X on a TC R-55 .22 and will put the other on a CZ-453. I won't be getting rid of my Leupolds or Nikon Monarchs, but will be upgrading the others as funds become available. Very impressive for the price. I just wish Weaver would include lens caps or covers with the scope from the factory.

Was Retiredsquid's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

weaver 3-9x33mm a/o

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mark johnson (verified customer) , Charter Capt., from elkhart in on Jul 30, 2010
Pros:  value for the cost
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

mark johnson wrote:

Been a loyal leuoplod customer Thought I would try weaver on a cz 17 mach 2 I love this scope Much nicer than I expected Will buy another for my varmint gun

Was mark johnson's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Weaver Rimfire 3-9X32 Adjustable Objective Dual-X Reticle RV-9 Riflescope, Matte Black 849398 - UPC: 076683493989