2,462 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
849400 Weaver V-3 Hunting 1-3x20 Waterproof Dual-X Reticle Riflescope, Matte Black - 849400 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Weaver V-3 Hunting 1-3x20 Waterproof Dual-X Reticle Riflescope, Matte Black - 849400 and other Rifle Scopes by Weaver.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.3 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.6 / 5

Weaver V-3 Hunting 1-3x20 Waterproof Dual-X Reticle Riflescope, Matte Black - 849400 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 22

A great value scope for close range

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: zenith191 (verified customer) , Fledgling gun nut, from Lucas TX on Oct 29, 2013
Pros:  affordable, good quality lens
Cons:  only 1-3x20
Would recommend:  yes

zenith191 wrote:

To be able to get Japanese lenses (think Nikon) instead of Chinese is a plus when you cannot afford American.

Was zenith191's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Scope for new Ruger 10/22 takedown

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Matt F from Dayton, NJ on Aug 9, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

Matt F wrote:

Perfect scope for my Ruger 10/22 TD. Fits right in the bag with the receiver when the gun is apart. All the magnification you need for typical shots with a 22.

Was Matt F's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Nice Scope for the Money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Topher (verified customer) from New Jersey on Aug 2, 2013
Pros:  Light, relatively inexpensive, decent glass
Cons:  The adjustments seem a tad imprecise.
Would recommend:  yes

Topher wrote:

I bought this for my Ruger 77/357. It fits the gun nicely and seems to be nicely made. Glass is very nice for the money. My only complaint is that the adjustments aren't very precise but they seem to hold once they're set.

Was Topher's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Better than I expected

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: wiseanhyzer from Watkinsville, GA on Jun 18, 2013
Pros:  Light, compact size, very clear
Would recommend:  yes

wiseanhyzer wrote:

This is an excellent little scope for the money. It surpassed my expectations. Obviously it doesn't have much magnification but it's a very small, fast, light scope. The glass is clear and the focus adjusts easily. I'm thinking about replacing some of the other, more powerful scopes on my other rifles with one of these now.

Was wiseanhyzer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

absolute favorite all around scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: protoman421 (verified customer) , avid recreational shooter/reloader, from louisville, ky on May 3, 2012
Pros:  high quality for less
Cons:  none so far
Would recommend:  yes

protoman421 wrote:

I would put one of these on every rifle I own if I could. does the job with high quality features for a hundred bucks less that the equivalent leupold. satisfies 90% of my rifle needs. not a long range scope but super crisp, lightweight, low profile, easy controls and good price

Was protoman421's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Weaver V-3 Hunting 1-3x20 Dual-X Reticle Riflescope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Blackdog (verified customer) , Corrections and a shooter, from Rocklin, CA on Apr 29, 2012
Pros:  Light weight and clear optics
Would recommend:  yes

Blackdog wrote:

Light and easy to acquire target. Perfect for close range out to 100+ yards.

Was Blackdog's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

caholloman

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: caholloman (verified customer) from lakeport ca on Feb 28, 2012
Pros:  price
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

caholloman wrote:

have 2 of these scopes one on a 10/22 one on a ar-15. the one thats on the ar-15 was on my .375 H&H and my .458 win mag with around 100 rounds through each still works perfect. will probably buy another for my savage model 99 in 250 savage.

Was caholloman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Best buy for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: edrass (verified customer) from Cape coral, fl on Feb 12, 2012
Pros:  Crystal clear optics
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

edrass wrote:

Bought this for fast acquisition short range hunting. Scope exceeds my expectations. Let's see how it holds up to heavy hunting loads over the years

Was edrass's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Weaver 1-3x20 for my Ruger 10/22

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Singlesix22 (verified customer) , Retired from the firearms business, from Mansfield, Ohio on Jan 5, 2012
Pros:  Great Fast little scope.
Cons:  Some may think it too low power
Would recommend:  yes

Singlesix22 wrote:

I mounted this scope on my Ruger 10/22. I use this rifle for plinking and some grounhog hunting. My shots are 50 to 80 yards, so the 3X is plenty of magnification for what I want it for. This is a fast little scope with a wide field of view. Lots of fun.

Was Singlesix22's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Weaver V3 a great value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: cbcanderson (verified customer) from Southlake, TX on Dec 23, 2011
Pros:  Rugged, clear, simple and very good performance for price
Cons:  Would love to see this scope in a 30mm tube
Would recommend:  yes

cbcanderson wrote:

This is a great little scope that I mounted on my AR. Simple, light, and sturdy. Optics are best in class, but better than I would have thought. So far, this is a very good choice for the economical shooter.

Was cbcanderson's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Weaver V-3 Hunting 1-3x20 Waterproof Dual-X Reticle Riflescope, Matte Black - 849400 - UPC: 076683494009