2,540 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Weaver Scope Mounting Kit - Standard/Deluxe
Starts at $89.79
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(10 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review A great kit
It is exactly what I was expecting and a must have for mounting your own scopes. Torque handle works great, the leveling system good too, and the thre...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Gasdoc

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, LA Written on July 29, 2013
Good basic set for scope mounting...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Gasdoc

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, LA Written on May 6, 2013
Levels are cheap at best
Pros: Works
Cons: Could have more bits for driver...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Weaver Deluxe Scope Mounting Kit

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, SC Written on March 7, 2013
A very good kit for installation and alignment of scope rings/mounts. The lapping bar is especially useful for ensuring tight alignment. Highly recommend this kit.
Pros: Very good system for scope alignment.
Cons: Could use a few more bits, levels not that great....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, VA Written on March 1, 2012
I wish I had purchased this item many years ago when it first became available....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Weaver Scope Mounting Kit, Deluxe

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MI Written on February 13, 2012
I didn't think I needed the lapping tools with the deluxe kit, but for a few dollars more figured it was a good deal. I'm glad I did because I've already used it to re-mount 1 scope, and will use it to make sure a few more scopes were mounted correctly. The torque wrench is by far the best I've seen.
Pros: Quality, precision instrument. Nice case too.
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good Kit

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 7, 2012
This kit is just what I needed to mount my scopes correctly.
Pros: Everything you need to get your scope mounted correctly
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great mounting kit

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on August 24, 2011
This is a great buy, this kit came with everything I needed, and a instructional DVD that aided in my mounting.
Pros: Great for mounting scope professionally yourself
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

A bit broke

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on June 26, 2011
My flat head bit broke! I used the appropriate size to screw and didn't wing it with a smaller bit to screw head. It just broke off like cheap plastic.

My other bits work fine, but it really puts doubt in my mind, you know. The torque wrench works great and even a local gun smith said all my screws were dead nuts on, so i at least have faith in that, i guess.
Pros: I torques hexa-heads great
Cons: MY flat head bit broke!...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

A great kit

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, VT Written on March 8, 2011
It is exactly what I was expecting and a must have for mounting your own scopes. Torque handle works great, the leveling system good too, and the thread cement helps getting it all locked down without crushing your scope. If I could, next time, I'd get the deluxe set to get the lapping tool as well.
Pros: All you need is there...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

scope mounting kit

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, TX Written on November 23, 2010
good product. could use a few more bits....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 10 User Reviews of Weaver Scope Mounting Kit - Standard/Deluxe