2,509 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
Weaver Tactical 4-20x50mm Mil Dot 30mm Rifle scope
$727.99 $1,349.49 Save 46%
Average Customer Review (14 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Weaver Tactical Series 4-20x50mm
As a competitive high power rifle shooter this scope fills all of the features that I look for in a scope to compete in a variety of disciplines. T...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Solid scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on June 24, 2013
Glass is great, even at 20 magnification. Turret clicks are obvious.
Travel is 55 MOA. I use Burris Pos Align inserts and zeroed at the bottom of travel. This gives pretty much all 55 MOAs to dial up. Additionally, I have another 5 MIL dots to hold. This way the scope reaches out farther than a .308 could (reliably).
Overall, very satisfied with it.
Pros: Great glass
Cons: No lens caps...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Weaver Tactical Scope review

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, TN Written on April 18, 2013
After pricing other models, scope is good value for money. For the recreational shooter, this rig offers everything you need. IMO, unless your life truly depends on it or you are shooting competitions, the need for a $2000 scope is fairly minimal. Weaver has entered a new class with this glass. FFP Glass is clear and the FFP etching is fabulous. Have only used during prime daylight hours so can not comment on low light capabilities. Scope mounted on A/R platform .308 with Burris REPR QD mount. Fairly new to high power scopes but this one impresses after comparing to Nightforce and Leupold. Turrets lack the "positive lock down" feel but am confident that accidental clicks resulting in POI change would not be a problem. Highly recommend primarily based on features afforded vs price.
Pros: easy set up; clear glass;
Cons: Turrets are a bit mushy and loose. ...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Weaver Tactical 4-20x50mm Rifle scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NY Written on March 21, 2012
Received this great gift from my family. Very nice glass, made in Japan. Turrets can be adjusted and re-zeroed with no tools. MOA on the turrets are right on. Glass is clear and bright even at 20x. Con: 55moa total elevation adjustment. Solved this problem by shimming my picatinny rail, good to go now. Great Scope
Pros: Great features for the money, First Focal Plane
Cons: No lens caps, no sunshade, 55 moa total elevation adjustment...
Would recommend: Yes
8 of 52 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Weaver Tactical 4-20 x 50mm Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 21, 2012
This scope is a REAL bargain in terms of its features when you compare it to similar brands.
Pros: First focal plane reticle excellent for range finding.
Cons: Only 55 MOA elevation adjustment....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

VERY GOOD GLASS / VERY GOOD PRICE !

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on December 17, 2011
Mounted on my Rem. 700 LT/R .308 and like just as about as much as my Rem. 700P with Leupold mark 4 16x . Really good scope for money ! Bought the super slam sunshade and painted with testors flat black , pretty close match !
Pros: Very good glass , price , FFP , finish , quality construction.
Cons: no matching sunshade!...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great scope for long range 308

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CO Written on December 11, 2011
So far this scope has been great! Mounted on a 308 with AICS stock. Was shooting 1/2 MOA groups with only 3 adjustments after bore sighting. Used the Weaver 20 MOA base and Weaver tactical rings. So far everything performing better then expected. Highly recommended!
Pros: Great price, clear optics, good quality
Cons: non so far...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, OK Written on December 3, 2011
Great scope. I liked it so much I bought another one two weeks later!
Pros: value, ffp, everything
Cons: mil dot reticle/moa turrets...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent scope for the money

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on July 30, 2011
I feel this is a great scope for the money. It has great optics, and I like the first focal plane reticle. I've also found the windage and elevation adjustments to be pretty accurate. My only nitpics are that the locking feature of the knobs are mushy, and the MOA marks are printed offset on one of the knobs, which makes it more difficult to count when in a hurry.
Pros: FFP reticle, locking adjustment knobs, clear optics
Cons: Locking knob 'feel', MOA index marks are off on knobs...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Best Tactical Scope for the money

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, AL Written on July 1, 2011
I transistioned from a Millet TRS-1 to the Weaver Tactical. The first focal plane rectical as well as the zero stop target turrents are features usually found on $1200.00 plus scopes. The clarity of the optics are bar none.
Pros: Value, Features, Clarity
Cons: None that I can tell...
Would recommend: Yes
7 of 9 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Way To Go Weaver

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, VA Written on February 14, 2011
Great scope at a great price. Has a good solid and strong feel to it. This scope should be considered for anyone looking for a tactical style scope. It is a great addition to my AR15. This is my first front focal plane reticle scope. I really like that feature. The quality of the opics are top notch. Thank you Weaver.
Pros: Clarity, Front Focal Plane, Mil Dot, Locking Turrets, Magnification Range
Cons: No sunshade or covers...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Weaver Tactical 4-20x50mm Mil Dot 30mm Rifle scope Product Reviews Comments