2,510 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
Wheeler Fat Torque Wrench Screwdriver with 10 Bit Set 553556
$55.49 $59.99 Save $4.50
Average Customer Review (28 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Excellent Product
This is well thought out device. It guides you well with the right "range" of torque to apply on a given project. It is very easy to use and the instr...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Great for Toolkit

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, AL Written on January 9, 2014
Great tool that travels to the range with me all the time. Easy to set desired torque settings and the included case keeps accessories neat and onhand
Pros: Size and Case...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent gunsmithing tool

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, TX Written on January 5, 2014
Simple and effective. Great for installing gun scope mounts and other items requiring specific torques
Pros: Affordable, Does what it's designed to do
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Ideal for scope/rings/base installation

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, NJ Written on January 2, 2014
The torque wrench worked as described I was able to tighten my base and rings( both rings to the base and rings to hold the scope). At first I was on the fence about spending $50 on a torque wrench just to put a scope on my rifle, then I thought about it. I have a $1000 scope why worry about over tightening the rings. $50 is a small price to pay to have piece of mind that you will not damage your scope you just paid alot of money for. The wrench is easy to use and comes with multiple bits which all stores in a nice case. Now I am set in the future with any scope installations. I would def recommend spending the money if you are looking to install yourself.
Cons: N/A...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Fat wrench

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, NH Written on November 24, 2013
Would have appreciated 3-4 more bits include in the kit, but still a great value! This is a specific tool for a specific purpose. Could have bought other products but more money and don't include bits. Can't beat this product!!
Pros: price
Cons: bit selection...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good Value Torque Wrench

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, TX Written on November 11, 2013
I have only used it a couple times so far, but so far so good. A good value torque wrench.
Pros: Good value and comes in a hard case.
Cons: None so far....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

wheeler torque wrench

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AZ Written on August 8, 2013
easy to use for installing a scope....
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Wheeler Fat Torque Wrench Screwdiver

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on July 25, 2012
This torque wrench gets the job done easily with precision. Provides up to 60 inch pounds of torque which is more than enough to mount a scope on any rifle. I've mounted eight scopes so far with no problems whatsoever. Highly recommended to anyone who mounts scopes themselves.
Pros: Simple, effective, and it comes with all the common bits
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Simple and effective

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MO Written on June 4, 2012
This is a solid screwdriver. It worked great for adjusting action screws on a rifle. The settings are going to be to the nearest 5 in-lbs, but if you're after more precision you'll probably be willing to spend more anyway.
Pros: Easy to use, factory calibrated, seems sturdy enough.
Cons: Imprecise torque settings....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

performs as advertised

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, GA Written on May 8, 2012
Ordered this torque wrench for a new scope that i got because i wanted it to be torqued properly. As usual shipment was fast from the time that i ordered it. The scope came first thought because i think this item was on back order. It works well, is easy to use and would recommend to anyone.
Pros: Useful, has bits and case included, Easy to use
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Wheeler Fat Wrench

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NC Written on April 21, 2012
Very simple to use to have repeated torque settings.
Pros: Ease of use
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Wheeler Fat Torque Wrench Screwdriver with 10 Bit Set 553556 Product Reviews Comments