2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
113088 Wheeler Crosshair Alignment Leveling Kit 113088 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Wheeler Crosshair Alignment Leveling Kit 113088 and other Gunsmithing and Reloading Equipment by Wheeler Fine Gunsmith Equipment.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.4 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.5 / 5
Usability 4.3 / 5
Features 4.4 / 5
Value for your money 4.4 / 5
Meets expectations 4.4 / 5

Wheeler Crosshair Alignment Leveling Kit 113088 Ratings - Page 3 - Reviews from 21 to 30 out of 42

Workable solution

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: unremarkable (verified customer) , Retired, interests in Astronomy, shooting and model building, from Warsaw, IN on Mar 17, 2011
Pros:  Beats by eye method hands down
Cons:  most scopes are non-magnetic
Would recommend:  yes

unremarkable wrote:

As I had thought most of my problems have been when tightening the ring screw, pulling the scope off alignment. This product helps prevents this by showing you the problem as you work. This is really super and you can correct for it. The magnet on the level that mounts to scope cannot work on most scopes since the scopes are mostly alum. I used thin dbl. sided tape to affix the level to the turent and obtained excellent results.

Was unremarkable's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Crosshair level

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Old Shooter Jim (verified customer) , Hunter and shooting sports all my life., from Tacoma, WA on Feb 19, 2011
Pros:  Cheap and it works
Cons:  Cheap but it works
Would recommend:  yes

Old Shooter Jim wrote:

The unit is kind of on the cheap side. It does what it advertised to do. Be aware not all scope adjustment knobs are the same. What I am saying in the instructions it calls for removing the elevation cap and placing the level on top of this location. With the cap off some scopes there is not a flat surface, some are slotted and some have hand adjustment knobs. I have mounted 4 scopes using this tool and found most of the caps on any of the scopes I mounted are just as flat as any surface found under the cap and in most cases thr surface area is larger. I have mounted scopes on bolt actions and AR platforms. The AR platform is not steel so the magnet does not work and needs to be held in place while leveling the weapon from side to side. Not a big deal but something to think about, for the AR platform the leveling could be done with a small hand held level. All said and done it works.

Was Old Shooter Jim's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Wheeler Level-Level-Level

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: BobA (verified customer) from Fort Worth, TX on Jan 11, 2011
Pros:  Simple, easy to use
Cons:  Does not work with all bolt actions
Would recommend:  yes

BobA wrote:

I used these to mount a scope on my Sako 85, but the rifle level did not fit the Sako action. Fits perfectly on my Rem 700, though. Wish I had known it wouldn't work with the Sako before I purchased, but otherwise seems to be a good product.

Was BobA's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Wheeler Crosshair Alignment Level-Level-Level

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jkully (verified customer) , Retired Military, from Sebastian, FL on Nov 7, 2010
Pros:  Easy to use
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

jkully wrote:

Easy to use...a must for setting up scopes to make sure of alignment issues.

Was jkully's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Wheeler allignment level 113088

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Uncle Cracker (verified customer) , Avid hunter, shooter & outdoorsman, from Davie, Florida on Nov 5, 2010
Pros:  Easy to use
Cons:  Level tube will pop out of bracket
Would recommend:  yes

Uncle Cracker wrote:

Does what it was designed too do and does it very well. Makes mounting your scopes a lot easier & faster. I'm no expert gunsmith but i can turn a wrench.

Was Uncle Cracker's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

LEVEL

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: CARRITHERS (verified customer) , HUNTER, TARGET SHOOTER, from SANDBORN, IN on Oct 30, 2010
Pros:  WORKS GREAT WITH CERTAIN RIFLES
Cons:  DOES NOT FIT ALL BOLT ACTION RIFLES
Would recommend:  yes

CARRITHERS wrote:

WORKS GREAT WITH REMINGTON 700, RUGER TARGET VARMINT, WINCHESTER MODEL 70. DOES NOT FIT INSIDE CHAMBER AREA ON THOMPSON CENTER 22-250, BUT WAS ABLE TO ATTACH TO TOP ABOVE CHAMBER AREA.

Was CARRITHERS's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Good enough

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mike Truong (verified customer) from Westminster California on Oct 29, 2010
Pros:  Cheap
Cons:  Cheap...
Would recommend:  yes

Mike Truong wrote:

Works great for the price, but it did take a bit of "coercion" to get it to sit correctly in the action of my rem 700. I would still recommend this product, based on the price.

Was Mike Truong's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Wheeler Crosshair Alignment

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jeepman (verified customer) , I love hunting and fishing, from Philpot Kentucky on Oct 26, 2010
Pros:  Very easy to use
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Jeepman wrote:

I would recommend this to someone else

Was Jeepman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

JPACTH3

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jpatch3 (verified customer) from Quincy MA on Aug 22, 2010
Pros:  Easy to use
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

jpatch3 wrote:

This was a great buy. Easy instructions simple to use, my scope was on and the cross hairs straight and level in minutes. I've mounted scopes with out this in the past but I'll never do that again.

Was jpatch3's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Wheeler Crosshair Alignment Level

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Wiwat (verified customer) from Bangkok, Thailand on Jun 7, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

Wiwat wrote:

Very nice product. It help me align my scope more easily. I like it!!

Was Wiwat's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 3 - Wheeler Crosshair Alignment Leveling Kit 113088 - UPC: 661120130888