2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
545454 Wheeler 1inch & 30mm Scope Mounting / Lapping Kit Combo 545454 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Wheeler 1inch & 30mm Scope Mounting / Lapping Kit Combo 545454 and other Gunsmithing and Reloading Equipment by Wheeler Fine Gunsmith Equipment.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.4 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Wheeler 1inch & 30mm Scope Mounting / Lapping Kit Combo 545454 Ratings - Page 3 - Reviews from 21 to 28 out of 28

Good stuff

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Fruit from France on May 29, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

Fruit wrote:

The global "Wheeler Scope Mounting Kit Combo, 1 & 30mm" is well made. Very happy to get all the stuffs needed to mount properly my scopes. I recommend to add a screwdriver package.

Was Fruit's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Wheeler Scope Kit

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bob (verified customer) from New York on Feb 18, 2011
Pros:  Every thing you need to mount your scope
Cons:  Cheap plastic bubble levels
Would recommend:  yes

Bob wrote:

This is a great kit. If you can read instructions or watch a video you can do this job. It does take some time and work but in the end the scope is mounted properly and is right on the money . Highly recommended for the DIY guys

Was Bob's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

GOOD PRODUCT ECEPTIONAL INSTRUCTIOS

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: HENRY (verified customer) from HAMPTON GA. on Feb 17, 2011
Pros:  EASY TO UNDERSTAND AND USE
Would recommend:  yes

HENRY wrote:

WOULD PROBABLY HAVE RATED 5'S TO ALL BUT IT WAS THE FIRST TIME I HAD DONE THIS AND THE FIRST KIT I'VE USED WITH NOTHING TO COMPARE TO I THINK FOR A FIRST TIMER IT WOULD BE HARD TO BEAT THIS PRODUCT IN EASE OF USE AND RESULTS ACCOMPLISHED

Was HENRY's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Wheeler Scope Mounting Kit Combo

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Kryten67 (verified customer) from Round Rock Texas on Feb 7, 2011
Pros:  Easy to use
Would recommend:  yes

Kryten67 wrote:

Combo kit is the way to go. Any one with more than 1 rifle needs this.

Was Kryten67's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Wheeler scope mounting kit

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: .300 Win Mag (verified customer) from Nova Scotia on Nov 4, 2010
Pros:  good quality
Would recommend:  yes

.300 Win Mag wrote:

Nice kit. Good quality tools. Could use a case but looks like everything I wanted.

Was .300 Win Mag's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Scope mounting kit

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Froggy (verified customer) from Mount Vernon Ohio on Mar 27, 2010
Pros:  Scope mounted much better
Cons:  lapping compond can be messy
Would recommend:  yes

Froggy wrote:

I did not know how much this would help to seat my scope properly. A little work and a good mounting seat gave my scope more even load area around the tube and helped the scope to stay tight without leaving ring marks.

Was Froggy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Wheeler Professional Scope Mounting Kit 545454

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Dan (verified customer) , Retired Sportsman, from Archer, Florida on Jan 18, 2010
Pros:  F.A.T. Wrench is the best part of this kit
Cons:  Level-Level-Level not accurate and hard to use
Would recommend:  yes

Dan wrote:

Satified with the kit, as a whole. Very satisfied with the F.A.T. Wrench and have used it for much more than just mounting a scope. Extremely handy tool. However, the Level-Level-Level is not something I can recommend. The one I received is not accurate and the magnet does not adhere very well. Had to resort to other levels to accurately complete scope mounting.

Was Dan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Does an honest job!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: roadwarrior (verified customer) , I like to hunt, fish and go target shooting., from Gatineau, Qc. on Dec 12, 2009
Pros:  You can be sure that your scope will be mounted the right way and stay so.
Cons:  It is a little hard to justify the purchase ammount for the occasionnal use it will see at my house.
Would recommend:  yes

roadwarrior wrote:

They forgot to include to torque specs. in my kit, but Wheeler's customer service were very helpful in fixing that.

Was roadwarrior's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 3 - Wheeler 1inch & 30mm Scope Mounting / Lapping Kit Combo 545454 - UPC: 661120454540