2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
545454 Wheeler 1inch & 30mm Scope Mounting / Lapping Kit Combo 545454 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Wheeler 1inch & 30mm Scope Mounting / Lapping Kit Combo 545454 and other Gunsmithing and Reloading Equipment by Wheeler Fine Gunsmith Equipment.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.4 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Wheeler 1inch & 30mm Scope Mounting / Lapping Kit Combo 545454 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 28

Great kit

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Ashley Gurney (verified customer) , CNY Gun lover, from Endwell on Jul 24, 2013
Pros:  piece of mind
Cons:  limited bit range
Would recommend:  yes

Ashley Gurney wrote:

This is a great kit especially if you change scopes or buy new "toys often. I have to say the two times I have used it so far I haven't needed to lap any rings however it offers great piece of mind and the level while a little fiddly is easier than the manual kit I had previously. There are many parts of this kit you may not use very often but again the piece of mind is worth it

Was Ashley Gurney's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

scope mounting

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: area51a (verified customer) , active outdoor man and range fire ring, from las vegas, Nevada on Jul 22, 2013
Pros:  good for the money
Cons:  no cons
Would recommend:  yes

area51a wrote:

real good product for the price

Was area51a's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Disappointed

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Rick (verified customer) from Hinckley, Oh on Jun 30, 2013
Pros:  Alighment and lapping bars are sturdy and well made
Cons:  Level-Level-Levels are not
Would recommend:  yes

Rick wrote:

My issue with this kit is the quality of the levels provided. Simply put, they arent. The first check I always perform with a level is to center the bubble on a flat surface and then rotate it 180 degrees to verify that the vial is installed correctly. Neither level passed this test. I guess Ill just have to use my machinists level. Although disappointed with the levels, the rest of the kit is well made and easy to use. I recommend this kit, but with reservations.

Was Rick's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Scope Alignment Made Easy

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: grayfish (verified customer) from Galena Park TX on Jun 23, 2013
Pros:  Simple to use. Instruction DVD is great.
Cons:  None that I have found
Would recommend:  yes

grayfish wrote:

Easy to use product for scope ring alignment snd lapping in.

Was grayfish's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good stuff

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dejam6969 (verified customer) , From Australia, from Canberra ACT on Jun 7, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

Dejam6969 wrote:

Pretty precise. I enjoy been able to check the tolerances in different rings. If they're not up to spec, I can easily lap and tune. Level the scope and torque to the manufacturers specs

Was Dejam6969's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Top notch kit

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ravingdog (verified customer) from Calgary on May 3, 2013
Pros:  all-in-one
Would recommend:  yes

ravingdog wrote:

This kit includes everything you would need, all in a nice case.

Was ravingdog's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great product at a great price.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bob C. (verified customer) from Greensboro N.C. on Apr 22, 2013
Pros:  Easy to use.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Bob C. wrote:

Well made and easy to use.excellent experience

Was Bob C.'s review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Will take some practice

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Scouter (verified customer) from Las Vegas on Jan 15, 2013
Pros:  Complete Kit to doing it right
Cons:  Will take some practice to use the kit effectively
Would recommend:  yes

Scouter wrote:

The level level level does not sit correctly on all gun models so you may have to improvise. The kit should do the job once you take the time to effectively learn how to use each part correctly. Will not turn you into gunsmith over night but you can get there with it. Only product in this price range with complete set of tools

Was Scouter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Wheeler 1inch & 30mm Scope Mounting / Lapping Kit Combo 545454

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: rakien (verified customer) from Valencia California on Aug 3, 2012
Pros:  Sturly weight. Built correctly and built to last
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

rakien wrote:

Awesome product

Was rakien's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Scope mount kit

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: IndySmith from Indianapolis, IN on Jun 23, 2012
Pros:  Havn't run into any yet
Cons:  Simple to use
Would recommend:  yes

IndySmith wrote:

Eveyone said it didn't come with a case for the FAT wrench, so I ordered it, well guess what? My kit came with a nice case that stores all of the tools neatly. Easy to use, and was the best price out there.

Was IndySmith's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Wheeler 1inch & 30mm Scope Mounting / Lapping Kit Combo 545454 - UPC: 661120454540