2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
204-061 Wheeler Scope Ring Alignment and Lapping Kit, 1 inch - 204061 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Wheeler Scope Ring Alignment and Lapping Kit, 1 inch - 204061 and other Gunsmithing and Reloading Equipment by Wheeler Fine Gunsmith Equipment.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Wheeler Scope Ring Alignment and Lapping Kit, 1 inch - 204061 Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 23

Worth the price of admission

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: FN Ryan (verified customer) from Opelika, Al. on Oct 9, 2011
Pros:  If you have a quality optic, this is a must have.
Cons:  Dang the add some weight to my tool box!
Would recommend:  yes

FN Ryan wrote:

I used this on my precision rifle rig. The scope is a Leupold Mark 4 the rings are also Leupold Mark 4. Make sure you mark which ring tops go with which bottoms before you pull the alignment bars!

Was FN Ryan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Wheeler 30mm Scope Lapping Kit

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Rick (verified customer) from Riverside, CA on Sep 12, 2011
Pros:  Easy to use.
Cons:  May create sharp edges that can scratch a scope.
Would recommend:  yes

Rick wrote:

Not much to lapping rings. Just a little commonsense and attention to detail needed. I have used the 1 inch kit with no issues and feel that any "rifleman" worth their salt should seriously consider lapping all their scopes when mounting optics. Once finished with the lapping bar, consider toning down sharp edges of rings. Sharp edges can cause unsightly scratches on high dollar scope in no time!

Was Rick's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Wheeler scope mount lapping kit

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: D Baird (verified customer) , Quick Learner with Internet, from Pilot Rock, Oregon. on Jun 17, 2011
Pros:  A quality kit
Cons:  no cons at all
Would recommend:  yes

D Baird wrote:

Optics Planet is the place to buy this kit- It is heavy - free shipping is a good thing. Regardless of how much money you spend on scope rings they will absoutely be misalinged. This kit will allow you to achive 100% alignment and 100% ring to scope contact. By taking the time to do this fitting folks, you will be able to remove the scope mounting ring caps ONLY and trade scopes back and forth. Also, buy a inch pound beam style tourqe wrench- K-D Tools #2995. The beam is the way to go because a clicker style does not release as precice - steel bolts and soft metal can strip quickly. Agligment and properly tightened parts are the key to repeatable settings. Charge your buddies $20.00 to aglin there long guns and you will pay for these tools in short order!

Was D Baird's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Lap your rings!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Wyatt C from Wi on Apr 29, 2011
Pros:  easy to align Millett Angle-Loc rings
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Wyatt C wrote:

If using steel rings the lapping tool is a must.

Was Wyatt C's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great item

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mms8606 (verified customer) , Guide,optics fan, from Aberdeen SD on Mar 24, 2011
Pros:  Great tool
Would recommend:  yes

mms8606 wrote:

Great product, does what it is designed to do. I recieved an open box product, not new as I believed it was, not to happy about that. It may have been used, then sent back, and I bought it thinking it is new, customer service could not have cared less.

Was mms8606's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Wheeler Scope Ring Allignment Kit

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Scott Partridge from St. Louis, Missouir on Jul 2, 2010
Pros:  Easy to use and improves accuracy.
Would recommend:  yes

Scott Partridge wrote:

This is a simple, quality made set of tools to lap rifle scope rings. The lapping process is easy and fun to do and at the same time the result is a more secure fitting scope, fewer marks on the scope tube and, best of all, greater consistency and accuracy in shot placement. I highly recommend these tools.

Was Scott Partridge's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Wheeler does it again..... Another fine product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mikeli69 (verified customer) from Pickens, SC on Jun 3, 2010
Pros:  ease of use
Cons:  Need grooves to help speed up stock removal
Would recommend:  yes

Mikeli69 wrote:

I will modify this item myself. Brownelles offers one that is grooved, and I have used that model. It makes the process much quicker.

Was Mikeli69's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Wheeler Scope Ring Alingnment and Lapping Kit

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Alan Wong (verified customer) , avid hiking and hunting, from Reno,Nv on Apr 2, 2010
Pros:  vrry user friendly
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Alan Wong wrote:

Easy to use and intuitive.Must be careful not to excessively lap the rings because the lapping compound is abrasive

Was Alan Wong's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

BowCrazy

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: BowCrazy (verified customer) , Hunter, Fisherman, and I love the outdoors., from Missouri on Feb 22, 2010
Pros:  Easy to set up and use.
Cons:  Points on alignment bars are hard to see if they are perfectly lined up without magnifying glass.
Would recommend:  yes

BowCrazy wrote:

Excellent quality, very well priced and easy to use. The only thing I would like is if the back of the alignment bars didn't have a bevel cut on them. Where you could turn them to face back to back instead of point to point. That way you could feel the alignment of your rings. Very good product and would recommend to others.

Was BowCrazy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Good, by kit did not include some things I was hoping for

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Tuna (verified customer) from Dallas, TX on Jan 30, 2010
Pros:  Quality is good
Cons:  Not the full Wheeler scope-mounting kit I was hoping for
Would recommend:  yes

Tuna wrote:

The quality of the lapping and alignment bars is good. They are heavy-duty and machined straight. The only disappointment for me is that Wheeler also sells a "scope-mounting combo kit" that includes a torque wrench and scope-mounting levels. I hoped this was that combo kit, but it is not. This combo only includes the lapping bars and alignment bars. The other kit I saw in a store for $99.

Was Tuna's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - Wheeler Scope Ring Alignment and Lapping Kit, 1 inch - 204061 - UPC: 661120040613