2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
WX-RX-AirRage-695RX Wiley X AirRage Black Ops Prescription Sunglasses 694, Matte Black Frame w/ RX Lenses is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Wiley X AirRage Black Ops Prescription Sunglasses 694, Matte Black Frame w/ RX Lenses and other Goggles by Wiley X.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 5.0 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.9 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Wiley X AirRage Black Ops Prescription Sunglasses 694, Matte Black Frame w/ RX Lenses Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 19

Air-Rage RX -- Excellent sunglasses / safety wear

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Dave J (verified customer) from Monte Vista on Oct 30, 2013
Pros:  Fit, protection, quality
Cons:  Fits small to medium only
Would recommend:  yes

Dave J wrote:

I purchased a pair of matte black Air Rage with RX lens (polarized brown lens). They arrived much sooner than expected, and after wearing them one afternoon, I love them. I have eye damage which requires me to protect my eyes against further damage from dust, sun, impact, etc. With the foam shield these are perfect. Also- I almost never write reviews, but I am impressed with both OpticsPlanet and Wiley Air Rage.

Was Dave J's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Air Rage Black Ops

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: msm from Safford AZ on Jun 23, 2012
Pros:  Comfortable
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

msm wrote:

I bought the Air Rage Black Ops prescription glasses with transition lenses for riding my motorcycle. These glasses fit great under my half helmet. They don't fog up and they are very comfortable.

Was msm's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Wiley X AirRage

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: smiith2576 (verified customer) from Canfield Ohio on Jun 1, 2012
Pros:  Great fit and vision
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

smiith2576 wrote:

This is the perfect motorcycle eyewear for someone who needs some prescription help and has a medium to small face. The transitional lenses are great for day or night. And at optics planet you are going to save a lot of money.

Was smiith2576's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Nice RX sun glasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jnerness (verified customer) from Toledo, Iowa on Feb 28, 2012
Pros:  Cheap
Cons:  Convex takes some getting used to.
Would recommend:  yes

jnerness wrote:

These are pretty sweet all around. They have a removable foam insert that even with RX lenses is nice to wick away sweat and produce a debris free filter. The way this style of glassed is curved takes a while to get used to. The focal points seem more clear than the peripheal fields. After a week or so though your eyes get used to it. I can switch from my RX casual frames to these and have no problem. Awesome buy, durable, attractive. I'd suggest calling in your order, staff is very helpful and intelligent.

Was jnerness's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Exceeded my expectations by a mile!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: tangodown980 (verified customer) , Hunter, Long Range Hunter, Tactical Matches, from Charlotte, NC on Feb 20, 2012
Pros:  Light weight, Comfortable, pick an adjective
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

tangodown980 wrote:

This was my first experience buying a prescription lens from other than a walk up store front establishment. And, I felt a little apprehensive. No longer!! This was a great experience!! Friendly knowledgeable sales staff when I needed help!! Delivered a little ahead of promised scheduled delivery time. Couldn't be better. I WILL order more soon!!!

Was tangodown980's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Wiley X AirRage Prescription Sunglasses 695, Crystal Bronze Frame w/ RX Lenses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: KlausN (verified customer) from Omaha on Jan 15, 2012
Pros:  Stylish, high quality, functional
Cons:  non
Would recommend:  yes

KlausN wrote:

Good looking Rx glasses for skiing, biking, driving... highly recommended

Was KlausN's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great product!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mikep from TaylorsvilleN KY on Nov 24, 2011
Pros:  blocks sun.
Would recommend:  yes

mikep wrote:

Great product! Love the feel and the fit! Prescription lens came out perfect. Very happy with the product.

Was mikep's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good Fit For Smaller Faces

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Gnossos from RDU, NC on Oct 28, 2011
Pros:  Good fit, can be worn as sunglasses or goggles.
Would recommend:  yes

Gnossos wrote:

Got these after trying the SG-1 from Wiley-X. The SG's were definitely googles, but the AirRage are more like sunglasses. Good wrap for clear peripheral vision, and I like that I can remove the foam gasket. I got these with Transitions lenses, and they've become my (non-work) glasses... They're kinda' Bono, but not so much so that my friends can't take me seriously when I'm wearing them.

Was Gnossos's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

WileyX Air Rage Polarized Presciption Glasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Francois Lavertu (verified customer) , Mining technician, from Longueuil, Qc, Canada on Sep 13, 2011
Pros:  Lens resolution, dust protection, contrast
Cons:  Side protection, headband
Would recommend:  yes

Francois Lavertu wrote:

Having a small frame face, I have a hard to time finding glasses that fit, let alone safety glasses. After an intensive research I settled on the WileyX AirRage. I had to inquire directly at Opticsplanet to verify if my prescription complied with the AirRage model. Customer service was stellar and delivery to my place in Canada was very quick. My AirRage prescription lenses are polarized brown. Their optical clarity is superb and the same can be said about the contrast. I work in the mining industry and dust protection is very important. The AirRage do a wonderful job at keeping the dust out even in the harshest conditions. If you use the headband you can apply the needed pressure on your face to completely seal the glasses. However, due to the lack of ventilation, they can also fog up if there is a drastic change in temperature; let's say in & out the pickup truck. I was quite surprised to find out the headband could detach easily if the glasses where removed by pulling the ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Francois Lavertu's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Good value, but takes getting used to

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Tim from Long Island, NY on Aug 22, 2011
Pros:  Excellent fit and eye protection
Cons:  I know what they mean by "inside a fishbowl"
Would recommend:  yes

Tim wrote:

I purchased these glasses for indoor/outdoor shooting. The prescription is perfect, I can see extremely well with them. However, I am used to wire frame/frameless glasses, and it definitely takes a while to get used to the big frames. Peripheral vision is definitely strange due to the wraparound. However, as shooting glasses, I am impressed with the value for the money. Also, whereas I wear my regular rx glasses all the time, I can't wear the Wileys when I am reading (nor do I need them as I am nearsighted). Overall, great glasses but they take getting used to. I got the light rust tint which is just a very slight tint; it seems like a little less than typical non-rx yellow shooting glasses. Good for inside or outside, but I may spring for some the dark tinted one for outside.

Was Tim's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Wiley X AirRage Black Ops Prescription Sunglasses 694, Matte Black Frame w/ RX Lenses