2,554 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Wiley X AirRage RX Prescription Sunglasses
$126.00
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(20 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Nice RX sun glasses
These are pretty sweet all around. They have a removable foam insert that even with RX lenses is nice to wick away sweat and produce a debris free fil...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

foggy view

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on April 21, 2014
I got these for hiking and biking. They fog up very easily during both of these activities. The ANSI rating was just a bonus for me and I think it was a mistake to get these. I guess the reviews saying these don't fog easily are left by people comparing to other safety glasses, not normal glasses. Also, the color of the "bronze" frame is more of a dark brown, which almost looks black indoors. I got these with transition lenses and the frame is a very dark contrast against a clear lens. I am very disappointed with the money I spent on these as they don't look good indoors and are not useful for active life.
Pros: protects eyes, good prescription
Cons: Fogs up very easily. Not bronze color....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Air-Rage RX -- Excellent sunglasses / safety wear

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on October 30, 2013
I purchased a pair of matte black Air Rage with RX lens (polarized brown lens). They arrived much sooner than expected, and after wearing them one afternoon, I love them. I have eye damage which requires me to protect my eyes against further damage from dust, sun, impact, etc. With the foam shield these are perfect. Also- I almost never write reviews, but I am impressed with both OpticsPlanet and Wiley Air Rage.
Pros: Fit, protection, quality
Cons: Fits small to medium only...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Air Rage Black Ops

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on June 23, 2012
I bought the Air Rage Black Ops prescription glasses with transition lenses for riding my motorcycle. These glasses fit great under my half helmet. They don't fog up and they are very comfortable.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Wiley X AirRage

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on June 1, 2012
This is the perfect motorcycle eyewear for someone who needs some prescription help and has a medium to small face. The transitional lenses are great for day or night. And at optics planet you are going to save a lot of money.
Pros: Great fit and vision
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nice RX sun glasses

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 28, 2012
These are pretty sweet all around. They have a removable foam insert that even with RX lenses is nice to wick away sweat and produce a debris free filter. The way this style of glassed is curved takes a while to get used to. The focal points seem more clear than the peripheal fields. After a week or so though your eyes get used to it. I can switch from my RX casual frames to these and have no problem. Awesome buy, durable, attractive. I'd suggest calling in your order, staff is very helpful and intelligent.
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Convex takes some getting used to....
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Exceeded my expectations by a mile!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NC Written on February 20, 2012
This was my first experience buying a prescription lens from other than a walk up store front establishment. And, I felt a little apprehensive. No longer!! This was a great experience!! Friendly knowledgeable sales staff when I needed help!! Delivered a little ahead of promised scheduled delivery time. Couldn't be better. I WILL order more soon!!!
Pros: Light weight, Comfortable, pick an adjective
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Wiley X AirRage Prescription Sunglasses 695, Crystal Bronze Frame w/ RX Lenses

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 15, 2012
Good looking Rx glasses for skiing, biking, driving... highly recommended
Pros: Stylish, high quality, functional
Cons: non ...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great product!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on November 24, 2011
Great product! Love the feel and the fit! Prescription lens came out perfect. Very happy with the product.
Pros: blocks sun....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good Fit For Smaller Faces

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on October 28, 2011
Got these after trying the SG-1 from Wiley-X. The SG's were definitely googles, but the AirRage are more like sunglasses. Good wrap for clear peripheral vision, and I like that I can remove the foam gasket. I got these with Transitions lenses, and they've become my (non-work) glasses... They're kinda' Bono, but not so much so that my friends can't take me seriously when I'm wearing them.
Pros: Good fit, can be worn as sunglasses or goggles....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

WileyX Air Rage Polarized Presciption Glasses

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on September 13, 2011
Having a small frame face, I have a hard to time finding glasses that fit, let alone safety glasses. After an intensive research I settled on the WileyX AirRage.

I had to inquire directly at Opticsplanet to verify if my prescription complied with the AirRage model. Customer service was stellar and delivery to my place in Canada was very quick.

My AirRage prescription lenses are polarized brown. Their optical clarity is superb and the same can be said about the contrast.

I work in the mining industry and dust protection is very important. The AirRage do a wonderful job at keeping the dust out even in the harshest conditions. If you use the headband you can apply the needed pressure on your face to completely seal the glasses. However, due to the lack of ventilation, they can also fog up if there is a drastic change in temperature; let's say in & out the pickup truck.

I was quite surprised to find out the headband could detach easily if the glasses where removed by pulling the branches upward. I think the locking mechanism could be improved. I then used the provided cord. For my use, it was the perfect combination, keeping a bit of ventilation and keeping nearly all the dust particles out.

Finally, keep in mind the AirRage are SMALL!. I would like them to have a bit more side protection but then WileyX have other models like the Curve that have wider branch and fit smaller face.
Pros: Lens resolution, dust protection, contrast
Cons: Side protection, headband ...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 20 User Reviews of Wiley X AirRage RX Prescription Sunglasses