2,509 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Wiley X AirRage RX Prescription Sunglasses
Starts at $139.99
Purchase
Average Customer Review (11 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Nice RX sun glasses
These are pretty sweet all around. They have a removable foam insert that even with RX lenses is nice to wick away sweat and produce a debris free fil...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

foggy view

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on April 21, 2014
I got these for hiking and biking. They fog up very easily during both of these activities. The ANSI rating was just a bonus for me and I think it was a mistake to get these. I guess the reviews saying these don't fog easily are left by people comparing to other safety glasses, not normal glasses. Also, the color of the "bronze" frame is more of a dark brown, which almost looks black indoors. I got these with transition lenses and the frame is a very dark contrast against a clear lens. I am very disappointed with the money I spent on these as they don't look good indoors and are not useful for active life.
Pros: protects eyes, good prescription
Cons: Fogs up very easily. Not bronze color....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Air-Rage RX -- Excellent sunglasses / safety wear

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on October 30, 2013
I purchased a pair of matte black Air Rage with RX lens (polarized brown lens). They arrived much sooner than expected, and after wearing them one afternoon, I love them. I have eye damage which requires me to protect my eyes against further damage from dust, sun, impact, etc. With the foam shield these are perfect. Also- I almost never write reviews, but I am impressed with both OpticsPlanet and Wiley Air Rage.
Pros: Fit, protection, quality
Cons: Fits small to medium only...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Wiley X AirRage

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on June 1, 2012
This is the perfect motorcycle eyewear for someone who needs some prescription help and has a medium to small face. The transitional lenses are great for day or night. And at optics planet you are going to save a lot of money.
Pros: Great fit and vision
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nice RX sun glasses

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 28, 2012
These are pretty sweet all around. They have a removable foam insert that even with RX lenses is nice to wick away sweat and produce a debris free filter. The way this style of glassed is curved takes a while to get used to. The focal points seem more clear than the peripheal fields. After a week or so though your eyes get used to it. I can switch from my RX casual frames to these and have no problem. Awesome buy, durable, attractive. I'd suggest calling in your order, staff is very helpful and intelligent.
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Convex takes some getting used to....
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Exceeded my expectations by a mile!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NC Written on February 20, 2012
This was my first experience buying a prescription lens from other than a walk up store front establishment. And, I felt a little apprehensive. No longer!! This was a great experience!! Friendly knowledgeable sales staff when I needed help!! Delivered a little ahead of promised scheduled delivery time. Couldn't be better. I WILL order more soon!!!
Pros: Light weight, Comfortable, pick an adjective
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Wiley X AirRage Prescription Sunglasses 695, Crystal Bronze Frame w/ RX Lenses

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 15, 2012
Good looking Rx glasses for skiing, biking, driving... highly recommended
Pros: Stylish, high quality, functional
Cons: non ...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

WileyX Air Rage Polarized Presciption Glasses

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on September 13, 2011
Having a small frame face, I have a hard to time finding glasses that fit, let alone safety glasses. After an intensive research I settled on the WileyX AirRage.

I had to inquire directly at Opticsplanet to verify if my prescription complied with the AirRage model. Customer service was stellar and delivery to my place in Canada was very quick.

My AirRage prescription lenses are polarized brown. Their optical clarity is superb and the same can be said about the contrast.

I work in the mining industry and dust protection is very important. The AirRage do a wonderful job at keeping the dust out even in the harshest conditions. If you use the headband you can apply the needed pressure on your face to completely seal the glasses. However, due to the lack of ventilation, they can also fog up if there is a drastic change in temperature; let's say in & out the pickup truck.

I was quite surprised to find out the headband could detach easily if the glasses where removed by pulling the branches upward. I think the locking mechanism could be improved. I then used the provided cord. For my use, it was the perfect combination, keeping a bit of ventilation and keeping nearly all the dust particles out.

Finally, keep in mind the AirRage are SMALL!. I would like them to have a bit more side protection but then WileyX have other models like the Curve that have wider branch and fit smaller face.
Pros: Lens resolution, dust protection, contrast
Cons: Side protection, headband ...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great choice

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on February 7, 2011
Purchased these in matte black frame (Black Ops)with RX grey lenses. These glasses are very cool, light and fit perfectly on me (small-medium face). RX lenses have no defect. I highly reccomend them.
Pros: Design, lightness and lens colour...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

A great improvement over fitovers.

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, SC Written on September 24, 2010
This is the second pair of Wiley X prescription sunglasses I got from Optics Planet in a few months. Their price was actually $120 less than other providers and my new glasses were here within a few weeks. Great service, great products.
Pros: Super comfortable
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Wiley X Prescription Air Rages

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, KS Written on July 27, 2010
I decided to take the plunge and order prescription glasses from Optics Planet. You only have two eyes right? I want something quality instead of some cheap Wal-Mart prescription glasses. Optics Planet was great in helping me out with any questions. I got my Wiley X's in just over 2 weeks but not quite 3. Everything is perfect.

The Air Rages come with a removable foam goggle insert that seals to your face. You can remove it to have them like regular sunglasses. They have a rather solid easy to attach goggle strap that's removable. Also they come with cord so you can wear them around your neck if you need to. Everything went as flawless in ordering these from Optics Planet as buying a soda at a gas station.
Pros: The lenses are to prescription, they have a removable foam goggle insert, a cord to hold them around my neck, a goggle strap, everything is great.
Cons: I might not want to wear sunglasses in the dark? I don't think there are any cons....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Wiley X AirRage RX Prescription Sunglasses Product Reviews Comments