2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
WX-RX-Romer-II Wiley-X ROMER II Rx Prescription Sunglasses / Goggles is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Wiley-X ROMER II Rx Prescription Sunglasses / Goggles and other Prescription Sunglasses by Wiley X.

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Wiley-X ROMER II Rx Prescription Sunglasses / Goggles Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 8 out of 8

Very Happy with whole process

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: nick (verified customer) from saint charles, il on Jun 13, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

nick wrote:

I paid for express processing and shipping and got my glasses in under a week. I could not be happier with the result. I have a rather strong prescription with astigmatism, was not sure if these would work for me, but they did. Great product highly recommend using Optics Planet.

Was nick's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

terrific service

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: cw from parts unknown on Jun 8, 2012
Pros:  Quick and convenient service with a quality product
Would recommend:  yes

cw wrote:

I am so thankful for the prescription sunglasses. I'm burning through contacts in the desert. These glasses are wonderful - I am thankful to have them. Thanks OpticsPlanet.

Was cw's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Wiley x Romer2 RX PRESCRIPTION SUNGLASSES

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: itiscliff (verified customer) from ohio on Oct 14, 2010
Pros:  price, durbility, looks
Cons:  plastic
Would recommend:  yes

itiscliff wrote:

I needed a pair of shooting sunglasses, i was looking for wrap around, prescription sunglasses with the polycarbonite safty lens. I recived well before the time they told me it would take. they are very good looking and were the most economical solution that i could find, for the price i will likly go back and buy a set with the yellow lens, the frames seem well made and durable but they are plastic frames that does not bother me but might bother other people. there is some destorition as the prescription lens wraps around but i was told by my eye doc. that is normal with my prescription and all wrap around style sunglasses.

Was itiscliff's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Ms. JMK

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jmkarbear from NM on Oct 4, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

jmkarbear wrote:

The only concern was they fogged up fairly quickly. Other than that, they were great!

Was jmkarbear's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Excellent Sunglasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: smithmb (verified customer) from Chesterfield, VA on Jun 20, 2010
Pros:  Lots of options
Cons:  Expensive, but you can't get better sunglasses anywhere else
Would recommend:  yes

smithmb wrote:

I was very happy I could get a nice pair of prescription sunglasses from OpticsPlanet. With my prescription local stores were happy to convert regular pair of glasses into prescription sunglasses (thanks for nothing) or offer such a poor selection of prescription sunglasses that you were left without options except to pick from a disappointing selection or go elsewhere - I went elsewhere. I camp, hike, hunt, shoot, fish and swim and the WileyX sunglasses can adapt to meet all my needs. I would highly recommend these sunglasses!

Was smithmb's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

The best sunglasses I've ever bought.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Franco MUZI (verified customer) from Rome -ITALY on Mar 8, 2010
Pros:  Very light and protective
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Franco MUZI wrote:

I bought the ROMER II RX with light rust lens they fit perfectly and are very light and protective. I'll buy Wiley-x again in the future.

Was Franco MUZI's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Wiley-X ROMER II Rx Prescription Sunglasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Terry Smith from Chicago,IL on Jul 26, 2007
Pros:  Great look
Cons:  Scratchable
Would recommend:  yes

Terry Smith wrote:

These glasses, when properlly treated, will last a lifetime. A year ago I bought a pair and I still have them unscratched and still useable. A wonderful product, I would recomened it to everyone.

Was Terry Smith's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Wiley s Romer ll rx

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: leadminer , Hunter, from bellevue ia on Jul 24, 2007
Pros:  style
Cons:  durability
Would recommend:  yes

leadminer wrote:

lens are scratching too easily.

Was leadminer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 2

Reviews - Wiley-X ROMER II Rx Prescription Sunglasses / Goggles